expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Lake Gaston Large Luxury Home On Main Lake, In-ground Pool, Boat Dock, Sleeps 24

Olde Ferry Estates, Macon, NC, USA
  • House4300 sqft
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps24
  • Bathrooms4
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 7 nights

6 Bedrooms, 4 full baths - Sleeps 24

Imagine pulling onto a concrete driveway with the excitement of vacation on your mind, there's green grass, a beautiful house and just when you think it can't get any better you look straight ahead and you're staring out over beautiful Lake Gaston's main lake! You have arrived to our little piece of paradise that you get to call yours for the next few days.

The views of the lake are absolutely impeccable from every angle both inside and outside of the house. This huge, very well equipped, executive home sits on the main lake of Lake Gaston close to marinas and main lake restaurants. We love that it has that luxury but is still "off the beaten path," giving you that much needed dose of vacation relaxation the doctor ordered. Step out onto the patio and soak up some rays or jump on in! I'm actually not referring to the lake quite yet; the in-ground pool you were swooning over in the pictures is located right here (the pool is open seasonally from Memorial Day until Labor Day and is not heated). Ready for your next splash? Head down the stairs and dive on in; the water depth is 14' at the docks edge. Dock you say? Thats right! Enjoy some fun in the sun from our boat house and dock. Renters can use our 2 boat slips with lifts, 2 jet ski lifts and dock space for 1 additional boat. Take a look back towards the house and notice the large, well manicured bulkheaded waterfront. As you are soaking in the excitement of the exterior and its views, lets head on inside of the house.

As you can see from the pictures, the interior is just as magnificent as the outside. This 4400 sq ft house has 2 stories, 4 bathrooms, multiple couches, and two sleeper sofas.

The upstairs has a full kitchen, 1 fireplace, the bedrooms have 40"-60" TVs in each bedroom, and a 65" in the living room area(with surround sound). There are 4 full bathrooms, a dining room, a breakfast nook, and 2 car garage.

The downstairs has bedrooms with TVs in each room, 1 full bath (with tub), entertainment/living room with surround sound 65" tv, pool table, bar with stools that opens up to a pool and patio for group entertaining..

Main lake views are incredible.

You don't have to try to find the lake from this house! The house has 2 stories and is well set for sending the kids downstairs for sleeping and entertaining with their own pool table, arcade game, slot machine, poker table, bedrooms tv, etc

Outside fire place and plenty of room for the whole family to enjoy!

Keywords: house fun outdoors. Renters can use 2 slip (with lift) 2jet ski lift and dock space for 1 additional boat. Deep-water access, 14 ft at dock edge.

Additional Amenities:

Professionally decorated

Largest Capacity Washing Machine and Dryer on the market for non-commercial use

Stainless Steel Appliances: Refrigerator/Freezer, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Stove

Alarm System and Security Cameras

Keurig Coffee Maker

Margaritaville dual-flavor Margarita maker

Weber Charcoal Grill

Weber Gas Grill

Kamado Joe Grill

Toaster

Iron and Ironing Board

Hair Dryers

Linens provided

Indoor Towels provided

Wireless Internet

Air Conditioning

Cooking Utensils

Gas Fireplace

Pool Table

Game Table

PLEASE NOTE: We DO NOT allow WEDDINGS, RECEPTIONS, PARTIES or similarly large gatherings at our home!

We DO NOT allow SMOKING or PETS IN THE HOUSE OR ON THE PROPERTY!

Owner

Stephanie Murray

Member Since 2016
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 12, 2018
About Stephanie Murray

I am Stephanie! I am the mother of 3 wonderful children, a wife to my loving husband of 27 years, a sister to 4 wonderful women, a business owner, and a taxi driver from band practice, to volleyball games, to voice lessons, to youth events, and Booster Clubs meetings. I guess you are starting to get the picture. :-) Thankfully, I love every second of doing what I do but I guess you can start to see why the opportunities to vacation in our home away from home are few and far between? My husband, Gary, and I bought this house is 2011 as a second home. Since then, we have really enjoyed having a place with plenty of space and entertainment to host our family and friends for days to weeks at a time. When this house was purchased we wanted a place that we could always come back to, even when our children are grown and have families of their own. Like I mentioned before, the craziness of everyday life with 3 kids, 5 dogs, aging family and a business to run took precedence, putting vacationing in our home away from home on the back burner. After 2 years of very little use and high opinions of not renting it out, we decided that our little slice of Heaven was too special not to be enjoyed by other families in our absence. All we can ask is that you leave your worries at home, treat this house with the love and respect it deserves, and come ready to create memories you will want to re-live year after year.

Stephanie Murray purchased this House in 2011

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 4
        1 king
      • Bedroom 5
        6 bunk bed, 8 twin beds
      • Bedroom 6
        1 double, 1 twin/ single, 1 bunk bed
      • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24 Adults and Children We also have another sleeper sofa in the living area on the lower level plus 2 couches, and a couch on the main level for additional sleeping.

      Bathrooms

      • 4 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, tub, shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom 3
        toilet, shower

        Location Type

          • Lakefront
            This beautiful home is located on the main lake! Spectacular view!
          • Rural

            Theme

              • Away From It All
              • Family
              • Romantic
              • Sports & Activities

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Iron & Board
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Fireplace
                        Both indoor and outdoor. We have gas logs on the main level located in living area and a wood burning fireplace outside by the pool.
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                        WiFi
                      • Clothes Dryer
                        Largest capacity washer and dryer on the market!
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Living Room
                        One of the best views in the house! As soon as you walk through the front door you will see exactly what we mean!
                      • Parking
                        Paved driveway will provide plenty of room for parking
                      • Towels Provided
                        Bath towels are provided but pool towels are not
                      • Washing Machine
                        Largest capacity washer and dryer on the market!

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                            We have a keurig coffee maker and a regular coffee maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                            Large gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                            2 Refrigerators - 1 with French doors with lots of space, in the house and another large refrigerator with French doors in the garage!
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Child's Highchair
                              • Dining
                                We have an dining table that seats 6 an additional table in breakfast nook that seats 4, bar seats 8, a small table downstairs that seats 4 and 5 outdoor tables that will seat 4 at each table.
                              • Dining Room
                              • comfy seating for 6 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Game Room
                                    Card Table, Slot Machine, Wii
                                  • Games
                                    Wii
                                  • Pool Table
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                    Direct TV + Smart TV's in 5 out of 6 bedrooms and all living areas.
                                  • Television
                                    Recently upgraded 40' Smart TV's in 5 bedrooms, a TV/DVD in 1 room, 60'+ Smart TV's in the upper living room, lower living room and upper master. Perfect set up for watching movies or sporting events.

                                    Outside

                                      • Balcony
                                        Balcony is located right off the back of the house overlooking the pool and main lake
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                        Full deck with 5 outdoor tables on the upper level and a pool deck (walk out basement) with an abundance of chairs and a hammock!
                                      • Kayak / Canoe
                                        We have a 2 man Kayak, a Paddle board, and a paddle boat
                                      • Lawn / Garden
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                        Large Weber gas grill, Large Weber Charcoal grill and a Kamado Joe Lump Charcoal (ONLY) grill

                                        Suitability

                                          • wheelchair inaccessible

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Private Pool
                                                Private in-ground salt water pool that starts out with a shallow "splash/tanning ledge" which has an umbrella available for shade and is ideal for young children and goes to 6ft at the deepest point

                                                Attractions

                                                  • churches
                                                  • marina
                                                  • restaurants

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • bird watching
                                                      • boating
                                                      • paddle boating
                                                      • walking

                                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                                          • ATM/bank
                                                          • groceries

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • rafting
                                                              • cycling
                                                              • freshwater fishing
                                                              • jet skiing
                                                              • kayaking
                                                              • pier fishing
                                                              • fishing
                                                              • sailing
                                                              • skiing
                                                              • swimming
                                                              • water skiing
                                                              • water tubing

                                                                House Rules

                                                                Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                Cancellation Policy

                                                                100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                7 Reviews

                                                                Wonderful4.9/5

                                                                Latest reviews

                                                                Perfect for our religious retreat of 17!

                                                                Libby B.

                                                                This property is so relaxing and beautiful, and the views of the lake are unbelievable! Stephanie was easy to communicate with, and our group truly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend.

                                                                Large home with lots of space for the family to socialize. Beautiful views of the lake.

                                                                Jacqueline M.

                                                                Few issues leaking faucet in upstairs Hall bathroom, toilet in upstairs hall bathroom not fully cleaned, TV remote in upstairs back bedroom missing, TV in downstairs den not working, and home need deep careful cleaning. In general a good rental for a family getaway.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thank you, Jacqueline, for your review and for making us aware of these unknown issues. Our number one priority is making sure our guests are comfortable and pleased with their stay and we offer our most sincere apologies for your less than stellar experience at our home. We were unaware of the leaky faucet but will make sure to get that fixed as soon as possible. The cleanliness of our home should have never been an issue and has been thoroughly discussed with the cleaning company, who has assured us they will pay much closer attention to detail moving forward. We have already replaced the remote and placed remote securing lanyards on each one, reassuring us that none of them will get misplaced or lost. When the lanyards were installed, all televisions were working so I'm not sure what the issue was with the downstairs TV; however, we will have it looked at to make sure that everything is working as it should be. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope your overall Christmas time stay was wonderful. -Stephanie

                                                                AWESOME VIEW

                                                                Eliza K.

                                                                I was very impressed when I arrived at your property. the view was awesome as well as the inside of the home. I especially enjoyed the kitchen which was equipped with everything needed for cooking our meals. the downstairs was great it was equipped with games for all. I will definitely recommend this home. Thanks again Stephanie for allowing us to rent your beautiful home.

                                                                Eliza Heyward... Raeford NC

                                                                Beautiful home and stunning views!

                                                                Ashli K.Savannah Ga.

                                                                This home is amazing and will definitely rent again!

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thank you so much for the review and I am glad that you had a great trip. I hope to hear from you again in the future.

                                                                Stephanie

                                                                Perfect for a family getaway

                                                                Pablo P.

                                                                The first impression you get after opening the door is that this is quite a very well mantained stylish house. we got a nice welcome meesage from Stephanie with a great surprise awaiting us. Plenty of indoor opportunities like the billard pool or cards table, the best awaits outside. We arrived by night but it was only in the morning that we realized how stunning the views were, with 100% clear views over Lake Gaston. Despite it was Thanksgiving, the mild weather allowed us to have some meals outside and we could enjoy everything, including the big terrace, water deck and huge front garden. This house has all you need to have fun in a quiet place with lots of sports opportunies and trails in the area. Last but not least, Stephanie remained always available and was very kind and responsive. Definetively, a place to return, next time in spring or summer to be able to enjoy its gorgeous pool. Thank you Stephanie.

                                                                Phenomenal house and owner

                                                                Jennifer F.

                                                                We held our group weekend retreat at this gorgeous home and were extremely pleased with the whole experience. As my title states, this is a phenomenal house with a phenomenal owner. Even though I did not meet her in person, after talking with Stephanie and working with her, I felt like I had known her for years. She went out of her way to make sure we felt welcomed in her home. The home is perfectly situated with the best view of Lake Gaston- whether you are relaxing on the upper deck or swimming in the pool below. The interior is beautifully decorated and we enjoyed the open layout of the kitchen and den. There is plenty of seating and room for all. We cooked all of our meals there, even grilled out, and had everything we needed. The downstairs is designed for entertainment! Our group enjoyed hanging out, playing games, watching movies and shooting pool. I highly recommend this home and will definitely come back again!!!

                                                                Location

                                                                Olde Ferry Estates, Macon, NC, USA

                                                                Rates & Availability

                                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                                Cleaning Fee
                                                                $275
                                                                Damage Deposit
                                                                $1,000
                                                                Tax Rate
                                                                6.75%
                                                                $550avg/night
                                                                7 Reviews
                                                                Wonderful 4.9/5
                                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                Property # 902288

                                                                x