Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 4 Bed/3Bath Pool House Back to Conservation Wood in Disney Are

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This charming retreat is set in resort community of Sandy Ridge which is just minutes from Disney and Championship & Reunion Golf. Ceramic tile and hardwood floor throughout the house. Upscale furniture and quality bedding ensures a restful stay. You will enjoy the King and Queen Master Suite - as each features walk-in shower baths. The other two bedrooms have twin beds. A sofa sleeper is provided in the living room for additional guests. The bathrooms are well stocked with modern amenities. Complete with a fully equipped kitchen with granite counter top, this villa will fulfill all of your culinary desires and requirements. The laundry room contains a full size washer and dryer, iron and ironing board.

Vacationers can use of our free Internet access and free unlimited domestic calls to US and Canada while communicating with their near and dear ones. Garage was converted to a game room with a 4-in-1 game table which includes Pool Table, Air Hockey, Ping-Pong and Football Game. A game cube with many games provided will keep your little one or teenagers occupied. The community also features a children's playground.

Private pool and spa back to conservation woodland which provides ultimate privacy, relaxation and fresh air. The Pool and Spa area feature covered Lanai, Chaise Loungers, picnic tables and child safety fence. We care very much both your enjoyment and safety.

You are only 1 exit from the Disney World Drive To Disney Parks off the I-4. Sea World, Universal and all Orlando has to offer is right up the freeway. You will be to Disney in minutes and back to the rest and seclusion of your villa just as swiftly.

A full service grocery store with bakery and deli is on the route back from Disney. Restaurants in the vicinity include Pizza Place, Chinese cuisine, and a donut shop. Across the street with the community there is a CVS pharmacy that remains open until midnight just in case you need it. Championship golf courses are immediately available and will provide a challenge for those up to Par. This home offers everything you need for a perfect vacation, a truly home away from home experiences.

Air Conditioning / Heating.

Screened private swimming pool with spa.

Fully loaded kitchen ( Oven/Microwave, Dishwasher/Refrigerator, Toaster, Coffee Maker ... ).

Large screen LCD TV, Cable TV, DVD/VCR combo player, GameCube console and games.

Free high speed WiFi internet conneciton.

Free long distance phone call.

Washer/Dryer/Iron/Hair Dryer.

High chair, crib and stroller.

BBQ Grills.

Game tables.

More Details

Owner
Vivian Song
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About Vivian Song

We are remote owner. The house is managed by licensed professions to make sure all your need will be addressed in a timely manner.

Why Vivian Song chose Sandy Ridge

The house located in famous resort community Sandy Ridge, which cross street with golf community Champion Gate and Reunion and surrounded by lakes, ponds and woods. It takes only 2-3 minutes to I-4 exit 58. Then get off at exit 62, you will be on Disney World Drive! The Sea World is at Exit 72 and Universal Studio at Exit 76. The largest legoland in the world in Winter Haven is only half hour away.

We changed carpet to ceramic tiles in all common areas; changed carpets in all bedrooms to hardwood floor; upgrade kitchen counter top to granite; added HDTV to every bed room and living room. Garage was converted to a game room and there is a 4-in-1 game table which includes Air Hockey and Pool/Ping Pong tables for your little ones to enjoy.

What makes this house unique

Private pool and spa back to conservation woods. Hardwood floor and ceramic tile throughout. TV in each bedrooms and common area. Near I-4 Exit 58, 2 minutes to golf course, 15 minutes to Disney parks.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks Vivian



We had a great stay at your place. I’ll bullet point some feedback for you.



• Directions – you might want to change the directions. The Old Lake Wilson Rd does not have a sign for it…the street following that route is named differently (street that you turn off of to enter the subdivision) when you turn on to it from CR532. We ended up going to the CVS and getting directions from an employee there that explained how the roads had changed.



• The door latch for the patio/rear sliding door has a screw that is either worn out or the wrong size at the bottom of the latch handle. It keeps falling out/coming loose.



• If it were up to me I would add a small TV to each of the other bedrooms……to keep the kids occupied…..especially for large groups…we pretty much let the two boys use the TV in the living room and we used the one in the bedroom during the evening hours….just a thought.



Other than that everything was perfect! We have rented homes in the past in the Disney area….your home was the best priced for the accommodations and was well equipped, very clean and the hands-on interaction with you was great as well. We had a great stay and will recommend your place to others and will check with you first in the future….when we head to the parks for vacation.



Thanks for all your help.



Greg
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sandy Ridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 4 Bed/3Bath Pool House Back to Conservation Wood in Disney Are
average rating of 4.757576 based on 34 reviews
4

Exactly what i expected

  • 4 of 5

Overall the home was nice. The property was not pristine and could use a little more upkeep/cleaning, but it was nice and comfortable and we enjoyed our time there. Most everything worked appropriately, and it was nice to be able to use the pool/spa after long days at the parks. There were plenty of towels and the beds were comfortable. The owner was very kind and responsive, but the property management company was not really available if we had needed them. The property management is only available 8am-5pm M-F, and we checked in on a Saturday and spent our days at the parks, so we were never at the house during those hours. We had one issue where the last time we went to use the spa, it completely drained into the pool, but once the spa jets were turned off, it filled back up on its own. There was no toilet paper in the house once we arrived, but it didn't bother us as we had brought our own because we had expected there to be very little provided anyway. We didn't need it ourselves, but the listing stated there was a sleeper sofa, but that didn't appear to be the case. The driveway only fits 1 car, so if you have multiple vehicles there is street parking available. The couple little things that could be improved did nothing to damper our stay there, and the owner being so great and letting us check in early really made our stay better. Overall, if I were to be in the area again, I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The place needed some cleaning, there was some broken furniture

  • 3 of 5

It needed some detail cleaning

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good vacation!

  • 4 of 5

The home itself was in a nice neighborhood and the amenities listed in the description were As described. Keep in mind you will have to wash towels and need to provide your own detergent. Enjoyed this home overall

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It's really 3.5 out of 5

  • 5 of 5

I give it a 3.5 out of 5. The pool heater wasn't working for us, the guy that came to "fix" it was very rude. It was extremely cold and we couldn't really use the jacuzzi, even though we paid $40 dollars for it to be warm. So yeah the pool area needs work. The house itself was nice, nothing luxurious but it had pretty big bedrooms that were comfortable, the game room slacked a little, it was extremely hot in there, and unorganized, so we didn't use it. Besides the fact I only used the pool once and it was thanks to it being extremely sunny outside, I had a good stay with my family.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our house for your vacation and for your review. I wish you purchased pool & spa heating before you come. That way we can turn on the pool heater before your arrival, so the pool water will be warm when you get there. This guest added pool heating in middle of their stay. Unfortunately, it does take a few hours for the water to be warmed up, and guest may feel like they paid for something but unable to use it. I am sorry for the inconvenience and I strongly recommend my future guests if they want the pool & spa to be comfortable, buy pool & spa heating in advance. Another thing is the game room was in garage, so it is un air-conditioned. We will re-organize it as you suggested. Wish you visit us again in future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It really deserves a 3 star!!! Not great but not bad either.

  • 5 of 5

I gave it a 5* so it would post it, but it deserves a 3*. The house wasn't really clean. It has mold in the windows, has a few broken furniture. The pool area and patio weren't clean. My daughter found an old suck in between the couches. I love the fact that I called the management team to complain about some issues and they went the next day in the morning to solve it with no extra charge. It is a nice and quite area not too far from the parks.

If they take the time to clean it well at least every trimester and just sanitize it right before they rent it, it would be perfect. Unfortunately it looks like they just dust it and light clean it in the common areas but they forget to clean and sanitize the most important: the bathrooms, garage, pool area, grill and the front entrance door.

Other than the cleaning issues this house is a great place to vacay specially if you like to be in a quite family friendly area.

If they take care of the cleaning situation I would stay there every time I go to FL.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that this guest had some issues with the cleanliness of the house. On the day this guest (Maria) arrived, there was another guest who was supposed to check out at 10AM. However, when our cleaning lady arrived the house, another guest had not left yet and they were not even in the house. When we spent a couple of hours finally tracked them down and told them that they had to leave, it was already 1PM. Our cleaning crew was left with a very dirty house and less than 3 hours to get it ready for Maria. They had to rush everything. However, when Maria called the management company, they immediately came and re-clean the house at no extra charge to the guest or myself. This house is managed by licensed management company and they strive for excellency. We understand we don't always live in a perfect world but we promise to make every effort to address our guests' needs and complains. Hopefully Maria will visit us again so we will have a chance to give her a better experience next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Kansas City
5

Amazing, just Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Family of 7, first family vacation and it was amazing. Everything was as it was stated in the overview of the home and it accommodated all of my needs and my family as well. The pool, jacuzzi, just the space and quietness of the neighborhood hands down phenomenal. The rooms were huge, tons of closet space and my kids loved it. If we could do it all over again we would rewind the hands of time and relive it asap. Almost didn't want to leave, I love Florida!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Publix Super Market at Ovation
ChampionsGate Golf Resort
Reunion Resort Golf Course
CVS Pharmacy | Photo
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.6 Miles
Champion Gate & Reunion
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-4 Exit 58
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach and Clear Water Beach

15 Minutes away from Disney World.

2 short minutes away from a number of famous golf courses (Champions Gate, Reunion, etc.)

Community kids playground.

Nearby shopping malls, grocery stores, restaurants, gas station, banking facilities, movie theaters, fitness clubs, etc.

Top things to do in Disney Area

* Disney Theme Parks

* Golf

* Universal Studio

* Island of Advanture

Top things to do on a budget

* Mini Golf

* Water Parks

* Fun Spot

Top things to do with a family

* Sea World

* Bush Garden

* Beach

Golf: Cross street with Golf community Reunion and Champion Gates

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.0%

Pool & spa heating is NOT included in rent and is $20 per day. Departure cleaning fee is $80 but will be waived for booking >=5 days. Gas BBQ grill is $40 per week but will be waived is order pool heating

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties