Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 4 Bed/3Bath Pool House Back to Conservation Wood in Disney Are

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This charming retreat is set in resort community of Sandy Ridge which is just minutes from Disney and Championship & Reunion Golf. Ceramic tile and hardwood floor throughout the house. Upscale furniture and quality bedding ensures a restful stay. You will enjoy the King and Queen Master Suite - as each features walk-in shower baths. The other two bedrooms have twin beds. A sofa sleeper is provided in the living room for additional guests. The bathrooms are well stocked with modern amenities. Complete with a fully equipped kitchen with granite counter top, this villa will fulfill all of your culinary desires and requirements. The laundry room contains a full size washer and dryer, iron and ironing board.

Vacationers can use of our free Internet access and free unlimited domestic calls to US and Canada while communicating with their near and dear ones. Garage was converted to a game room with a 4-in-1 game table which includes Pool Table, Air Hockey, Ping-Pong and Football Game. A game cube with many games provided will keep your little one or teenagers occupied. The community also features a children's playground.

Private pool and spa back to conservation woodland which provides ultimate privacy, relaxation and fresh air. The Pool and Spa area feature covered Lanai, Chaise Loungers, picnic tables and child safety fence. We care very much both your enjoyment and safety.

You are only 1 exit from the Disney World Drive To Disney Parks off the I-4. Sea World, Universal and all Orlando has to offer is right up the freeway. You will be to Disney in minutes and back to the rest and seclusion of your villa just as swiftly.

A full service grocery store with bakery and deli is on the route back from Disney. Restaurants in the vicinity include Pizza Place, Chinese cuisine, and a donut shop. Across the street with the community there is a CVS pharmacy that remains open until midnight just in case you need it. Championship golf courses are immediately available and will provide a challenge for those up to Par. This home offers everything you need for a perfect vacation, a truly home away from home experiences.

Air Conditioning / Heating.

Screened private swimming pool with spa.

Fully loaded kitchen ( Oven/Microwave, Dishwasher/Refrigerator, Toaster, Coffee Maker ... ).

Large screen LCD TV, Cable TV, DVD/VCR combo player, GameCube console and games.

Free high speed WiFi internet conneciton.

Free long distance phone call.

Washer/Dryer/Iron/Hair Dryer.

High chair, crib and stroller.

BBQ Grills.

Game tables.

More Details

Owner
Vivian Song
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

What makes this house unique

Private pool and spa back to conservation woods. Hardwood floor and ceramic tile throughout. TV in each bedrooms and common area. Near I-4 Exit 58, 2 minutes to golf course, 15 minutes to Disney parks.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks Vivian



We had a great stay at your place. I’ll bullet point some feedback for you.



• Directions – you might want to change the directions. The Old Lake Wilson Rd does not have a sign for it…the street following that route is named differently (street that you turn off of to enter the subdivision) when you turn on to it from CR532. We ended up going to the CVS and getting directions from an employee there that explained how the roads had changed.



• The door latch for the patio/rear sliding door has a screw that is either worn out or the wrong size at the bottom of the latch handle. It keeps falling out/coming loose.



• If it were up to me I would add a small TV to each of the other bedrooms……to keep the kids occupied…..especially for large groups…we pretty much let the two boys use the TV in the living room and we used the one in the bedroom during the evening hours….just a thought.



Other than that everything was perfect! We have rented homes in the past in the Disney area….your home was the best priced for the accommodations and was well equipped, very clean and the hands-on interaction with you was great as well. We had a great stay and will recommend your place to others and will check with you first in the future….when we head to the parks for vacation.



Thanks for all your help.



Greg
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sandy Ridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
Theme:
  • Adventure
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 4 Bed/3Bath Pool House Back to Conservation Wood in Disney Are
average rating of 4.83871 based on 32 reviews
4

Good vacation!

  • 4 of 5

The home itself was in a nice neighborhood and the amenities listed in the description were As described. Keep in mind you will have to wash towels and need to provide your own detergent. Enjoyed this home overall

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It's really 3.5 out of 5

  • 5 of 5

I give it a 3.5 out of 5. The pool heater wasn't working for us, the guy that came to "fix" it was very rude. It was extremely cold and we couldn't really use the jacuzzi, even though we paid $40 dollars for it to be warm. So yeah the pool area needs work. The house itself was nice, nothing luxurious but it had pretty big bedrooms that were comfortable, the game room slacked a little, it was extremely hot in there, and unorganized, so we didn't use it. Besides the fact I only used the pool once and it was thanks to it being extremely sunny outside, I had a good stay with my family.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our house for your vacation and for your review. I wish you purchased pool & spa heating before you come. That way we can turn on the pool heater before your arrival, so the pool water will be warm when you get there. This guest added pool heating in middle of their stay. Unfortunately, it does take a few hours for the water to be warmed up, and guest may feel like they paid for something but unable to use it. I am sorry for the inconvenience and I strongly recommend my future guests if they want the pool & spa to be comfortable, buy pool & spa heating in advance. Another thing is the game room was in garage, so it is un air-conditioned. We will re-organize it as you suggested. Wish you visit us again in future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It really deserves a 3 star!!! Not great but not bad either.

  • 5 of 5

I gave it a 5* so it would post it, but it deserves a 3*. The house wasn't really clean. It has mold in the windows, has a few broken furniture. The pool area and patio weren't clean. My daughter found an old suck in between the couches. I love the fact that I called the management team to complain about some issues and they went the next day in the morning to solve it with no extra charge. It is a nice and quite area not too far from the parks.

If they take the time to clean it well at least every trimester and just sanitize it right before they rent it, it would be perfect. Unfortunately it looks like they just dust it and light clean it in the common areas but they forget to clean and sanitize the most important: the bathrooms, garage, pool area, grill and the front entrance door.

Other than the cleaning issues this house is a great place to vacay specially if you like to be in a quite family friendly area.

If they take care of the cleaning situation I would stay there every time I go to FL.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that this guest had some issues with the cleanliness of the house. On the day this guest (Maria) arrived, there was another guest who was supposed to check out at 10AM. However, when our cleaning lady arrived the house, another guest had not left yet and they were not even in the house. When we spent a couple of hours finally tracked them down and told them that they had to leave, it was already 1PM. Our cleaning crew was left with a very dirty house and less than 3 hours to get it ready for Maria. They had to rush everything. However, when Maria called the management company, they immediately came and re-clean the house at no extra charge to the guest or myself. This house is managed by licensed management company and they strive for excellency. We understand we don't always live in a perfect world but we promise to make every effort to address our guests' needs and complains. Hopefully Maria will visit us again so we will have a chance to give her a better experience next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Kansas City
5

Amazing, just Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Family of 7, first family vacation and it was amazing. Everything was as it was stated in the overview of the home and it accommodated all of my needs and my family as well. The pool, jacuzzi, just the space and quietness of the neighborhood hands down phenomenal. The rooms were huge, tons of closet space and my kids loved it. If we could do it all over again we would rewind the hands of time and relive it asap. Almost didn't want to leave, I love Florida!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Prince Edward Island, Canada
5

Great stay in the sunshine

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Vivian's villa from March 10-24, 2016. She was extremely helpful with the whole vacation process. Right from the first inquiry to the final security deposit refund, Vivian was above and beyond helpful. We were a family of 5 staying at the villa and it served all of our needs very well. Kitchen was well stocked with cookware, dishes and all you need for cooking at home. Also there were lots of towels for those great times at the pool!!

Only a couple of small items I'd recommend updating before the next guests: pool furniture and patio door blind.

Management company was great and the pool was lovely.

Also, wanted to mention the location, we loved it. This is our 6th visit to Florida and we typically stay on the #27 highway. This time we stayed in the Sandy Ridge subdivision and we really liked it a lot more than the locations on the #27. Very convenient and close to the 192 and the I4. Super close to Disney.

Thanks Vivian!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfy and perfect location. Very easy to find, didn't take long at all to get to the theme parks and was just minutes away from the grocery store and gas station. Will definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.6 Miles
Champion Gate & Reunion
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-4 Exit 58
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach and Clear Water Beach

15 Minutes away from Disney World.

2 short minutes away from a number of famous golf courses (Champions Gate, Reunion, etc.)

Community kids playground.

Nearby shopping malls, grocery stores, restaurants, gas station, banking facilities, movie theaters, fitness clubs, etc.

Top things to do in Disney Area

* Disney Theme Parks

* Golf

* Universal Studio

* Island of Advanture

Top things to do on a budget

* Mini Golf

* Water Parks

* Fun Spot

Top things to do with a family

* Sea World

* Bush Garden

* Beach

Golf: Cross street with Golf community Reunion and Champion Gates

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sandy Ridge House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
$795
$3,200
 
 
Fall
Aug 20 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
$595
$2,400
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$119
$795
 
 
Pre-Holiday
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
$595
 
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$149
$995
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$89
$595
$2,400
 
 
Spring
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$119
$795
$3,200
 
 
Easter Special
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
$129
$895
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 8 2018 - Jun 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$99
$695
$2,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$119
$795
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.0%

Pool & spa heating is NOT included in rent and is $20 per day. Departure cleaning fee is $80 but will be waived for booking >=5 days. Gas BBQ grill is $40 per week but will be waived is order pool heating

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties