Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect 5th Floor View of the Beach at the Seawinds. No Hurricane damage

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 1/2 Bath, Sleeps 4 comfortably-6 max

The Seawinds is located on the southern end of the beautiful white-sand crescent beach of Marco Island. Being one of the closest condos to the water, the Seawinds provides the sights and sounds that make Florida's beaches so popular. Our unit is on the 5th floor and directly faces the beach and ocean with unobstructed views. Enjoy panoramic beach scenery to the north and south, but the best views are those of sunset and the beach, directly to the west. Both the living areas and the master bedroom open to the lanai for unforgettable beach views. As owners, we want your visit to the Seawinds to be special. Therefore, we visit the condo several times during the year to update and maintain the unit, making certain everything clean and perfect for your vacation.

Our Booking process: We are represented locally by a national real estate company. They act as an independent party to ensure the safety of your rental transaction and to help make sure your stay is the best possible. They accept your payment, allowing you to charge to Visa if that is your choice, without additional fees. They are there daily to assure your questions are answered, keys are available, and provide any needed services in a timely manner. The owner of this property has been renting vacation rentals, working with the same Marco Island staff for over 6 years.

More Details

Owner
David
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, Spanish available
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi David,



We want to thank you for renting your beautiful condo to us from Nov 9-16 and allowing the 12 noon checkout time. We truly had a wonderful and relaxing time and loved viewing the gorgeous sunsets. We hope to have the opportunity to rent from you again in the future.



Happy Holidays!
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Marco Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , Adjoining bath to master bath (Jack n Jill)
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Perfect 5th Floor View of the Beach at the Seawinds. No Hurricane damage
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
1

Sea Winds 504

  • 1 of 5

We rent condo's every summer in Marco Island this one was the worst one ever. The pots and pans were all burnt on stuff, the stove was discusting the burner plates were pure black instead of chrome. The bed was very uncomfortable, bathroom sink didn't drain well (this was a previous problem that never got fixed). Kitchen light bulbs were burnt out, master bedroom lamp was broken and no replacement so there wasn't much lite in bedroom with one lamp. I went to use the blender the bottom where blades are the gasket was pure black from not being cleaned. I couldn't even get it clean it had been there so long. I went to use the toaster and the handle fell off it. It seemed like everything we touched was broken. This condo certainly needs some updates. I would never stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that your stay was less than perfect. We are out-of-state owners and rely on a well-known real estate company (Berkshire Hathaway) to clean and manage our condo. We personally do a thorough inspection once a quarter to repair and replace any necessary items. Your stay was during the summer and that is the season that our condo incurs considerable damage due to large families and weekly turnover. We have now done our end-of-summer inspection and addressed all the issues below: Stove burner pans: These are replaced quarterly. Even though they are cleaned each time a tenant leaves, the burners do become discolored and impossible to shine. However, the pans are under the electric burners and should not affect cooking in any way. These have now been replaced. (Additional burner pans are always kept in the closet if needed.) Bed: We installed a new tempurpedic mattress 8 months ago. Because preferences vary so widely in mattress firmness, we chose a tempurpedic mattress to adjust to everyone's body. This is the exact same mattress that my wife and I sleep on. We are very sorry it did not work for you. Bathroom sink: We had attempted to correct the sink prior to your visit. Since you reported the sink was still draining slow, we called another plumber and the problem is now corrected. Kitchen lightbulbs: We could not find any bulbs in the kitchen that are not working. (Additional light bulbs were available in the closet for replacement as needed.) Bedroom lamp: The lamp was broken. It has been replaced. We have also added an additional floor lamp in the bedroom and living room to provide more light. Toaster: The Cuisinart toaster handles are made to be removed for easier cleaning. However, we did replace the toaster so this would not be an issue in the future. Blender: We do not provide a blender because Berkshire Hathaway does not clean this type of appliance due to sharp blades. This blender was left by a previous tenant and has been removed. Again, we sincerely apologize for any issues that disrupted your vacation. We have always had very happy tenants in the past and try to quickly resolve any problems as they arise. Berkshire Hathaway is on the island and available to help with any tenant needs during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This little condo was perfect for our family of 4! The view of the beach every morning was amazing and you could hear the sound of the ocean at night which was relaxing. We had our 2 young kids with us and they loved it as well. Just steps to the beach and pool. The kitchen had everything you needed to cook with. We did rent a crib which didn't fit through the bedrooms doors so we had to keep it in the living space which made it a little tight but we didn't care we were outside most of the time anyway. I would recommend this place to friends and family and would rent it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fishers, IN
3

Needs a few updates

  • 3 of 5

Overall the accommodations are nice, the furniture could use some updating. The master suite has a beautiful view, but a really small bed. There are not enough supplies upon checkin The rental agency needs to be very clear with every renter we are not supplying any dish soap, laundry, cascade for the dishwasher and no paper towels. I have a feeling judging from some of the dishes in the cabinets they had not been washed with soap for a while. The next renter in the unit should know all were run thru the dishwasher by me since I had to be a 12 pack of cascade. I have rented from a lot of VRBO places and I have never not had at least one roll of paper towels and one dishwashing tablet, something to think about Berkshire Hathaway! Also, when I called housekeeping for a lightbulb for the bathroom shower area, I was told to go buy one and they would reimburse me. I am on vacation not, there to purchase light bulbs for a rental property! I would give the place 3 stars beautiful views, just no thrills.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

The location is perfect, the view is stunning, this unit was clean, but in need of some maintenance.

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice 2 bedroom unit. The location and view from the screened in balcony are perfect. We saw dolphins swimming close to shore almost every day, and of course, beautiful Marco Island sunsets, either from the beach, or just sitting on the balcony.

The unit was very clean, except for an outdoor rug on the balcony, which we moved to the side and wouldn't dare step on with our bare feet. Both bathroom sinks ran very slow, and the tub fixture to turn on the water was full of mold, which makes a very bad impression. So as I said, there is a bit of maintenance that needs to be done, but overall, we would go back.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice response. I have reported your concerns to the head of housekeeping, stressing that everything should be kept immaculately clean. She is going to find a solution and followup to ensure things are perfect for your next stay. In the future, feel free to email me personally so that I too can be involved from the beginning of your stay to assure the perfect vacation. David
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5

Great location and sea was a very short walk over the sand when compared to other rental locations. Nice pool and the condo was comfortable for our family of 4.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice views and sunsets.Beach all shells

  • 3 of 5

Condo was good. Worse beds ever! Won't stay at this condo again

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Gail, As a VRBO/Homeaway owner, we try to assure your vacation is enjoyable and trouble free. If you would have contacted us with a concern during your stay, we would have made arrangements to assure your happiness or move you to another room. I am sorry you did not like the bed. The comfort of beds and mattresses is a very personal and subjective thing. The mattress which you did not like was virtually brand new, installed just before your stay. Since your visit, we have had two independent inspectors review the unit and beds, the inspectors found the beds in above average to excellent shape. We have made repeated attempts to reach out to you to better understand your concerns. We value the comments of every guest so that other travelers will have a great experience in our unit. However your responses and actions have left us confused as to what your concerns actually were or what could be done to improve the unit. Therefore, based on your review, a new Tempurpedic mattress has now replaced the previously new mattress which you did not like.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Southwest International, Ft Myers, Fl
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Many Public and Private Courses in area
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Shelling

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

The Seawinds condo charges all guests $25 parking fee per car for your stay. The Seawinds administration will charge this to your VISA upon arrival.

Thanksgiving week-Add $100

Security deposit due at reservation. Fully refundable up to 90 days prior to stay.
All monies due in full, 90 days before arrival. Once the payment is made and you are inside 90 days, the condo has to be re-rented before rental amount can be returned, however if the unit can be re-rented, your money will be returned.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties