Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WaterColor Home close to Pool, Pet Friendly, 3 Bikes!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,243 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

This home is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals

Seas the Day is a new construction home located in the newest phase of WaterColor. In the Crossings II District of WaterColor, you will find yourself within a mile of the Dragonfly Pool, closest grocery store, and many dining options.

Upon entering Seas the Day, you will find yourself in the open concept entertaining area. The gourmet kitchen features granite counter tops, custom cabinets, and stainless steel appliances. Beyond the kitchen is the dining area with a custom made dining table with bench seating that seats 8. The living room is decorated with coastal accents and is perfect for family movie nights after a long day at the beach. On the first floor you will also find the laundry room, half bath, and first floor master. The first floor master features a king bed and full private bath with a double vanity.

On the second floor is where you will find the rest of the sleeping arrangements. The 2nd floor spacious master has a king bed and private balcony. The private master bath has a double vanity and walk-in shower with dual shower heads. The guest bedroom on the second floor has two queen beds and a connecting shared full bath. The second floor has a bonus area with a pullout sofa and flat screen TV. Off the bonus room you will find the bunk room with built in twin bunk beds.

Overview:

*150(.07) steps to Dragonly Pool

*4 bedrooms, 3.5 bath

*2243 sq ft

*access to WaterColor community pools and beach club

*outdoor shower

*Wi-Fi

*3 bikes included

*dogs considered, additional $200 nonrefundable fee for each dog

Overnight:

*king bed in first floor master; private bath; TV

*king bed in second floor master; private bath; TV

*2 queen beds in guest bedroom; connected shared bath; TV

*bunk bed in bunk room

*full sleeper sofa in living room

*full sleeper sofa in bonus area

Booking:

*a 50-percent deposit is due at the time of booking

*deposits are fully refundable if cancelled at least 60 days prior to your arrival

*the remaining payment is due 60 days prior to your stay

*we accept cash, checks, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and Amex. If you chose to pay with a Visa, MasterCard, Discover or Amex a 3% convenience fee is factored into the quote. If you chose to pay with an Amex, an additional 1% Amex convenience fee will be added to the booking during the confirmation phone call

*if you chose to pay by cash or check, a credit card will still be asked for during the booking process. We will keep the card on file in case of damage to the property or a violation of the rental agreement. Your card will not be run prior to a confirmation phone call, during which, you may ask to pay by cash or check

*if check-in is within 60 days, we allow three business days to receive payment prior to cancelling the booking

Details:

*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST

*Saturday - Saturday in season

*Saturday - Friday in season

*Sunday - Saturday in season

*3-night minimum off-season

More Details

Amenities

Watercolor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2243 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
WaterColor Home close to Pool, Pet Friendly, 3 Bikes!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
4

Memories Made

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have come to the area several times and always stayed in Watercolor. This time we had a bigger group for a special celebration. We had a wonderful week and made lots of great memories! From our past experiences, I wouldn’t say this was the nicest place we stayed in terms of cleanliness and updates. We still had a great time and made it work.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kate, we would have been happy to send our cleaners over if you had let us know that you didn't think it had been cleaned well. We're glad you still had a wonderful week and made some great memories. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodstock, GA
4

great relaxing get away

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental will not disappoint. Plenty of space and use of the watercolor beach club was wonderful. That was our favorite part!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eric, thank so much for your kind words and gracious review. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Marietta, GA
5

Great four nights

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The layout of the house is perfect for our family that included four young children. The location is great. We actually liked the public beach access more than the Watercolor beach club.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Oversee Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, letting our potential guests know that the layout is perfect for 4 young children is a great help. Thank you so much for your gracious review. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood, TN
5

Seas the Day in Watercolor

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the house and working with Overseas Rental. Their online service and app made everything so simple and seamless.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Al, we are glad you booking and vacation were simple and seamless. We hope you Seas The Day with Oversee again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mesquite, TX
5

Family Vacay 17

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the house. It was perfect for our needs. Close to beach but a long walk. Bikes were provided and we rented a golf cart. Nice neighborhood. House was clean and in wonderful condition. We Had a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dana, we are glad Seas The Day was a part of your wonderful vacation memories. See you next Summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Collierville, TN
5

Wonderful house with just one small issue

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We very much enjoyed our stay at Seas the Day. There was plenty of room for our extended family, a great location, a well stocked kitchen and plenty of towels and toiletries from Oversee rentals. The Watercolor neighborhood with all it's pools, playgrounds, walking paths, etc. was fantastic for both kids and adults in our group. The bikes were a lot of fun to use. We were so pleased to find such a nice pet-friendly rental. Our only negative about the trip, and the only thing that would make us hesitate to rent this specific home again, was the mattress in the downstairs bedroom. It had a foam topper on the mattress and it was very soft and uncomfortable and caused us to wake up with aches and pains everyday (despite only being in our early 30's and otherwise fit). If they put a new mattress in the downstairs bedroom, we will be back again next year!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lauren, we are glad Seas The Day was a part of your wonderful vacation memories. See you next May!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Oversee Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Payment:
    *a 50-percent deposit is due at the time of booking
    *deposits are fully refundable if cancelled at least 60 days prior to your arrival
    *the remaining payment is due 60 days prior to your stay
    *we accept cash, checks, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and Amex. If you chose to pay with a Visa, MasterCard, Discover or Amex a 3% convenience fee is factored into the quote. If you chose to pay with an Amex, an additional 1% Amex convenience fee will be added to the booking during the confirmation phone call
    *if you chose to pay by cash or check, a credit card will still be asked for during the booking process. We will keep the card on file in case of damage to the property or a violation of the rental agreement. Your card will not be run prior to a confirmation phone call, during which, you may ask to pay by cash or check
    *if check-in is within 60 days, we allow three business days to receive payment prior to cancelling the booking

You might like these similar properties