Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 21

You will not believe all the space!! This oceanfront home is a dream come true for any vacationing family. The main floor has a huge living area with large flat screen cable TV, kitchen and dining area, one half bath and a private den/study with a sofa sleeper. The second floor has four bedrooms all with cable TVs and 3 full baths. The washer and dryer closet is also on the second floor. The top floor is one large bedroom with one full bath and it's own cable TV. This top floor has a total of five twin beds and one queen. This would be the perfect spot for all the kids to play and sleep. There is one large cover porch with chairs and the top floor has a smaller open air deck area. Underneath this home you will find a great picnic table area that would be perfect for those summetime meals. The private walkway to the beach has two outdoor showers to rinse off after a great day on the beach. The views of the Atlantic Ocean are one of a kind. This home was meant to be enjoyed and comes with all the comforts of home. Recently updated inside and outside in Spring 2008. Bedroom # 1 King Bedroom # 2 Queen Bedroom # 3 Queen Bedroom # 4 1 Queen and 1 Sofa Bed Bedroom # 5 4 Twins (Bunks) plus 1 Twin (stand alone) and 1 Queen Private Den has 1 Sofa Sleeper and the Living Room has 1 Sofa Sleeper.


During the prime season (Memorial Day - Labor Day) full weeks are required for advance bookings. Shorter stays will be considered based on last minute availability. Please call Network Real Estate to inquire about nightly minimums and pricing if your desired dates of stay are less than two weeks away.


***In addition to the base rental rate, every reservation will incur the following charges: $45 Reservation fee, $45 Accidental Rental Damage Insurance, Cleaning Fee (price depending on size of property), 13% Tax, and $150 Pet Fee (if applicable).

More Details

Property Manager
Network Real Estate
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018


Carolina Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 21
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
Wilmington, NC

Nice, big house for a large family gathering.

  • 3 of 5

In general, the house met our needs, as advertised. The structure itself is in good condition, inside and out. However, for a rental this pricey, the mattresses and pillows left much to be desired. The kitchen was well supplied, but the tools for the outdoor grill were lacking. There were no beach chairs or other beach supplies, so you have to bring your own...something I would expect in a house this expensive. A little money spent on bedding and beach supplies and this house would be top notch. The house was a bit of a mess when we arrived, and the air conditioning did not work on the first floor. I was impressed at how quickly the rental company responded with a repair man, the first night and fixed the unit, which was great, because it was very, very hot. The previous occupants had really trashed the place, which was not the fault of the owner or the rental company, and Network Realty apologized for the damage. All in all, we had a great week and the management company did all they could to help.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback Scott! We are always looking for ways to improve the property and make every guest stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you so much for being understanding while we had to deal with cleaning up the mess from the renters before your stay. We pride our self in taking care of an issue as quickly as possible so you can get back to enjoying your vacation. We will be looking into replacing old bedding and any other issues this off season. Network Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great for large families

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our time here! Perfect for several families enjoying vacation together with lots of room to spread out! Being beach front was awesome with small kids to have easy access to house at nap time. Some blinds were broken in a couple bathrooms, carpets and living room furniture had a few stains but most of the furnishing were nice. Great kitchen appliances. Wonderful entertainment area! The washer drain got clogged during visit and a repairman arrived within the hour to fix it which was great!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Charlotte, NC

Great view!

  • 3 of 5

We were a party of 11 ladies so we had plenty of room and beds were comfortable, although we would have preferred for linens to have been provided.

The kitchen is well stocked.

The carpets needed cleaning on arrival but the rental company took care of that straight away.

The beach is beautiful and it's a nice 2 mile walk to the pier.

I would consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees