Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain-View Snowberry Log Cabin with a Private Hot Tub & Sauna

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 4,300 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Cook in the gourmet kitchen, soak in the private hot tub, and relax in the sauna. This 4BR/4.5BA Snowberry log cabin borders on royal with handsome touches throughout. Rustic meets elegance in the dining room, and the airy open-concept kitchen features a wood-burning oven. Incredible views of the Colorado mountains and countryside await from an expansive deck.

Fantastic location in the heart of Summit County puts you nearby all the famous ski resorts—Keystone, Arapahoe Basin, Breckenridge, and Copper Mountain are within a few miles. For a hike you'll remember for years to come, trek through the Summit Cove Trail, a gorgeous trail located a walk or short drive away. Or are you ready for a more challenging hike, explore Ptarmigan Peak, or Buffalo Mountain hikes. Also enjoy the extra long drives you can achieve at the River Course at Keystone Golf Course or the Keystone Ranch Golf Course.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Natural light pours into the airy living room, which seats 7 before a wood burning stove. The kitchen is equipped with all stainless appliances, a 4-burner gas stove complete with a griddle, and bar seating. An attractive dining area seats 9 at a rustic wooden table. On the 2nd level, a loft includes another living room complete with a kitchen, bar and dining area, and a 3rd living area on the lower level features a billiards table and mini-bar.

The stunning master bedroom features large windows, exposed beams, and a handcrafted log king-size bed. There's custom tile flooring in the en-suite bath, plus a standing shower with 2 heads. The 2nd bedroom has a king-size bed, and the 3rd has a queen plus access to a semi-private bathroom. The 4th bedroom has both a king and 2 bunk beds, the loft has a cozy futon and doubles as your home-away-from-home office, and in the loft. Three additional full baths and a half bath ensure plenty of space for all your guests.

Epic Colorado views await on the deck, furnished with 2 gas grills and seating for 4. There's a front porch furnished with 2 wicker chairs and a patio with a luxurious hot tub. Heat up your vacation even more with a private sauna inside.

THE LOCATION

Snowberry is the perfect place for a Colorado retreat—skiers and snowboarders will delight at the top-notch mountains surrounding the area, and the hikers and bikers in your party have the famous Ptarmigan, Gold Run, and St. John trails less than 5 miles from home. Seeking a day of golf, wining and dining? The Keystone Ranch promises a beautiful course and mouthwatering meals to seal the deal.

The Pour House offers strong coffee, breakfast, and brunch less than 1 mile from home; nearby, Last Chance Pizza gives East Coast pies a run for their money. For a festive nightcap, stop in at The Goat.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Amenities

Summit Cove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
14% Complete
21% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain-View Snowberry Log Cabin with a Private Hot Tub & Sauna
average rating of 3.7857144 based on 14 reviews
,
3

This place could be amazing!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Setting up our stay in the house, access, and communication was easy. The house is very nice. The mattresses and pillows need to be replaced. Two of the burners on the stove do not work. The hot tub water level was low, sent an email and text to get this taken care of...5 days later, this was done.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Shawn, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it quickly during your stay. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Orlando, FL
5

Dillon 2018

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place and great location. Centrally located to Keystone and Dillon. Travel time from house to ski lift parking less than 10 min. House could easily sleep 3 or 4 families with a few children each.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, North Carolina
5

Perfect for a Group of Friends!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A group of my friends and I decided to take a ski trip over New Year's, and I could not be happier with my choice of the housing! There was plenty of room for all 10 of us, the kitchen was well stocked, and the sauna/hot tub was such a nice treat! The house was very clean upon arrival and the management company was very responsive to any and all requests, from when I first booked to the day we departed. Along with such wonderful accommodations, the location couldn't have been better. If you're coming to the area, I would definitely recommend this house!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Reno
3

Snowberry Dillon

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The physical structure is magnificent.The kitchen was lacking critical supplies. The dining room chairs were worn out and uncomfortable. The beds were worn out and uncomfortable. The carpets were filthy and stained. The heat plant did not serve the main family area. The roof insulation was leaking throughout the home, even into our food.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered during your stay. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
littleton, co
4

Great Group Getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our group thoroughly enjoyed this property. The views are spectacular and the layout enabled us to have fun group gatherings and space when needed.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ormond, FL
2

Beautiful house, terrible condition

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house for large groups. Very comfortable with several large gathering places. Management company and owner need to be more diligent in maintaining a proper level of cleanliness and upkeep for this price.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to address some of these issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team will follow up on all remaining concerns. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties