Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Waterfront Home! Ice Cream Parlor, Home Theater, Kayak, Pedal Boat!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Unique Vacation home, 4 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 4 Baths (Sleeps max.9 )

One of a kind unique canal front vacation home with 14 seat movie theater, a retro 1920 style soda/ Ice cream parlor (16 seats) for your special occasions and celebrations! A private dock with a kayak, 2 seat pedal boat and a fire pit by water for your pleasure (fishing trout and bass off the private dock( adults need a fishing license) or just kayaking to explore 23 mile fresh water canal. Private yet, centrally located ( 5' driving) to most shops, restaurants, sandy beaches/ dunes, trails to Damon's Point, wild bird sanctuaries, mini rain forest, lakes, Interpretive Center, the Pacific, coves, marina, jetty, islands in duck lake, Oyhut wildlife recreation area, golf courses, entertainment centers and a casino, all within 1- 2 miles.

This unique home is on a quiet residential location.:

Visit nearby Olympic national park, Forks, Taholah village, volcanic rock islands along the northern Washington coast on a day trip. In the evening, unwind yourself with your favorite movies in our unique full screen ' Taholah Theater'. One of a kind getaway home!

CANCELLATIONS: A sixty (60) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date are subject to a 20% Cancellation fee or $100/Day whichever is greater. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, or that are made within 60 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full advance payment and damage/reservation deposit. Cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. You may choose to purchase travel insurance separately. a MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY- The maximum number of guests per home is eight ( 8 ) persons. An additional charge or $ 50.00 per person per night for guests in addition to 8 will be assessed. THIS PROPERTY REQUIRES A TWO (2) NIGHT MINIMUM STAY. . FALSIFIED RESERVATIONS – Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment, deposit and/or rental money, and the party will not be permitted to check in. View all of your current rental rate information.

More Details

Owner
Aster Kim and Gi Chang
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, Korean
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About Aster Kim and Gi Chang

Love the nature, wild life, serenity, peace, incredible beauty, openness, harmony and love in nature..

Aster Kim and Gi Chang purchased this house in 2005

Why Aster Kim and Gi Chang chose Olympic Peninsula & Pacific Coast

Surrounded by all above, fresh air, and the mystifying Blue Pacific!

What makes this house unique

All above yet close enough to civilization if you want to be.

This home is definately not a place for a loud drinking party people. This home is perfect for a small, intimate family/freinds gathering to share love, and enjoy the peace and harmony in nature...

Guestbook comments from the owner

Rea/Rich Wedding Party.

Labor Day 2014.

Perfect!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 151

Amenities

Ocean Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • If checking in after 5:00 PM, call ahead to prearrange to meet for check-in.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Study Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half 3 - toilet , sink
    Half 4 - toilet , Sink
  • One half bath in Gibson Island room and one half bath next to the Garden room downstairs. Two bathrooms with a shower in each on second floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , plus 1 single inflatable
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • Captain's quarter with a private bath and a watch tower, queen size bed, and 1 inflatable mattress ( single). Sweet heart room with queen size bed. Keeper's room with double size futon bed. Gibson Island ( Jungle) room with 2 beds ( full size futon beds with memory foam mattresses) and 2 inflatable mattresses ( 1 full, 1 twin)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles ...
  • Binoculars
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Pedal Boat
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Two bikes. a kite, Gas BBQ grill, picnic table. Interpretive Center, Damon Point nearby . sea bass fishing, snowy owl watching, agate hunting,at Daon Point, clam digging, horseback riding, beach combing on west beach.. Rent a electric boat for a day for 23 mile beautiful captain hosted cruise! Pet : With a written permission and a pet fee. Kid Friendly : All ages welcome. A rocking horse for small kids only in 'Tivoli winter Room'.

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

43% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
Beautiful Waterfront Home! Ice Cream Parlor, Home Theater, Kayak, Pedal Boat!
average rating of 3.75 based on 167 reviews
3

Great time with family!

  • 3 of 5

We had a wonderful time with the family for my sons 30th birthday. I was disappointed in the amenities of the home as they were not as stated in the description. We had planned on a bar-b-q dinner and I checked the stated equipment and it said there was a bar b q to use. There were two there. One a gas one that should have gone to the dump many years ago (very moldy) the other only had two of the three legs to stand on, missing. So we went to town and bought our own. The paddle boat is not a paddle boat at all but broken at any rate and totally unusable as well. The bikes had flat tires so no use there either. Ice cream parlor is to look at only. Overall we had a great time because we were there to celebrate my son. For the price per night it is not an upscale visit as the description makes it sound. I do have to give credit to Darcy and the theater room. They were the two highlights of the experience. Darcy met us onsite and was very helpful. The theater room has an extensive array of choices to watch from and the seating was great. The website needs to be updated with current amenities and pictures. Both are extremely outdated.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

interesting

  • 3 of 5

The location was perfect for us. But home needed a cleaning, carpet was dirty. We need to purchase a BBQ as the one there was unusable. The paddle boat was not usable. Given some TLC it could be great and some updating of electronics. One thing, need to have a better explanation on bedrooms, It worked for us but some may not.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Fun

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the Waterfront Property last weekend. It was fun and we wish we would have had more time to enjoy the perks offered. It was nice that we did not have to go to the expense of eating out as the kitchen had everything we needed. Darcy was just so easy to work with and made sure we were familiar with the house. She was very accommodating and even sent us our pillows that we forgot. The biggest drawback was not being handicap friendly. This is stated on the website but I did not read it all. There were plenty of movies, books and wonderful things to do. The next time we come we will make sure to stay a couple extra days. It was easy to find and just a couple blocks from the Ocean and town. A great eclectic home.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kelly for your review, we certainly enjoyed your nice family visit too! Next time you come please tell us about your repeat visit, and we will give you 10% repeat guest's discount. Please come again visit us any time! Thank you for choosing Ocean Shores Gibson's! Kimmie and Darcy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice and unique place, fun for everyone!

  • 4 of 5

More room than I thought and my family really loved it. I hosted a family reunion and this was the host house. Over 30 people were fed and entertained daily and many positive comments were made about the house.

Pro's: 2 Kayaks, fire pit, movie theater, ice cream bar to name a few

Con's: Dirty BBQ, DVD player didn't work, cabinets in kitchen crammed full of stuff, and paddle boat broke.

Thank you for a wonderful stay, My reunion was a success!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your party of 9 checked in and we were amazed that you could entertain that many people, even though we don't normally accept that many people. Have a beautiful rest of your summer in the most beautiful Pacific North West, where everything is so beautiful! Aster
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great fun

  • 5 of 5

Had a lot to offer and great location on canal. Great for a large family. Had lots of fun.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being a great guest! It's easy to be a good host when the guests are so great as your group! Come again for the repeated guest's discount of 10%! Thank you again! Kimmie and Gi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

fun place to stay

  • 4 of 5

We rented this house for a girls' weekend and we all had a great time. There were a total of 8 of us and plenty of space for all! We enjoyed the theater, watching movies both nights we were there.

There was a kayak on site, and one of our girls brought one as well, so it was nice that 2 people at a time could enjoy the canal. We were sad to find out the pedal boat needs some work - only one set of pedals actually worked and it has been in the water for quite some time so the algae caused some steering issues - but that didn't stop the girls from trying!

We had planned on using the bbq however it too was 'out of order' but again, it didn't spoil our trip in the least.

The theater is so cute and the fact that they have VCR, DVD and Discs was cool! Several of the girls had never even seen a Video Disc before! The selection of movies was great - lots to choose from for all ages.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time and would certainly consider renting this place again.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you enjoyed our home. For the pedal boat, we fixed it so many times, but the pedal chain gets off from the rack very easily each time it's used, and, nothing will really help that machine at this time. So we recommend not to use it, and use the kayak instead. The propane gas grill is working, but, the guests need to buy and bring the small, portable one time use propane canister for it and hook it up to it just like camping. gear. We have other charcoal grill and out door fire pit you can use for BBQ just for your info.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Mariah's
"Good atmosphere good food."
Murphy's Candy & Ice Cream
"Great ice cream !"
Alec's By the Sea
"Great menu for seniors. Love their seafood menu!"
Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Ocean Shores, WA.
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Point Brown Avenue.
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
On Canal Drive. a few blocks form home.
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Olympia, Washington
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
SR 115
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Point Brown Avenue
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
West beach
Car: necessary

Centrally located in Ocean Shores, surrounded by the PACIFIC OCEAN, beautiful Grays Harbor, 23 miles of fresh water canal, islands , lakes, this home has it all! Tranquil water front, perfect for kayakers, amateur fishermen or just for relaxing by the water & fire pit . One man kayak, two men Sea- Cycle, two bikes and a game table for your pleasure. Close to all sandy beaches( 1-2 miles), golf courses, parks, Jetty, Damon Point, various wild life sanctuaries, an Interpretive Center. A short day trip to Olympic National Park, Lake Quinault, Hoh rain forest, and much more to explore!

Many theme rooms and 14 seat movie theater, 16 seat Retro soda/ Ice cream parlor to entertain your small size friends and family.

Over 3200 sq, 4 BR, 4 Bath/ 2 showers, total 12 rooms . . .

Picnic tables, BBQ grill, fire pit by the water. Private yet centrally located.

Explore the diverse wild life , marine life. from Damon Point, to Olympic National Park!

If you are lucky you will have a glimpse of kite surfers, whales, dolphins acrobatic jumps into the air at the south bay and even snowy owls!.

In the evening watch your favorite movie in the 'Taholah' Home Theater.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $100
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 11.4%

Any and all Falsified reservations are subject to owner cancellation.Must include the correct number of guests and 2 to 1 adult to child ratio. Refusing one on one theater operating instruction will forfeiture deposit. In any and all cancellation a 300 dollars fee will be charged. Please, keep in mind that there are up to three stories of stairwells if you are traveling with elderly.
CANCELLATIONS: A sixty (60) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date are subject to a 25% Cancellation fee or $150/Day whichever is greater. Early Departures or Cancellations due to Medical Emergency are at the discretion of the Property Owner, and need written proof from medical doctor. Any other reason for cancellation will not receive a refund however at the Property Owner' discretion may get credit towards a future reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties