Abode At Rio Grande Located At The Center Of Main Street!
Abode Park City
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Met my “high” expectations!
Loved this place. Location was perfect, quality of condo and furniturishing met my expectations, which were high. I will try to book this same place again for my next visit to Park City.
Justin here with Abode! I am so happy you and the family had a great stay with us here in Park City! Please keep us in mind for any future trips to the Park City area or Jackson Hole for Summer trips!
Hope you enjoy the rest of your day!
Location is perfect! Unit is lovely.
The condo building is right next to the Town lift. Could not be any closer. The condo was well equipped and nicely furnished. Great bathrooms and great kitchen. Overall, lovely. We would definitely rent here again.
Liz, thank you so much for your review. I know you usually stay up in the mountains, further from Old Town, when you come to Park City, and thank you for giving Rio Grande Villa a try. It sounds like your decision paid off! We loved having you and your family as our guests. We'd love to have you back and would highly recomend you to any other owner you rent from.
ABODE PARK CITY
Everything was clean and new, and the door on the far end of the building opens at the bottom of the Town Lift, it's hard to imagine getting any closer than that! I would highly recommend this as THE place to stay for a ski vacation in Park City.
Thank you Andy for your thoughtful review! We look forward to having you back at our place in future years!! Glad you liked the location!
Abode Luxury Rentals
Great location & apartment; services need work
Rented this unit for a long weekend for family of four. The location is incredible and super convenient for skiing in/out the Town LIft, close to restaurants, shops, shuttles. Amazing, amazing location. Location is 5+ stars.
Unit is very well laid out, bedrooms are quiet & away from noise. Very quiet unit. Nicely furnished, Kitchen well appointed for cooking light meals or breakfast.
Rooftop jacuzzi is awesome & views spectacular. Apartment is 5 stars.
The rental company and service is 0-1 stars. Directions provided to front door were incorrect (When Uber drops you off, look for a very narrow alley off of 9th St, walking through some restaurant trash cans from Harvest restaurant - really.). Codes given to access building were incorrect (correct set given promptly by text).
Check-out (if you don't have car) and ski all day is extremely awkward: On your last day in the apartment, guests are expected to leave their bags in a public hallway by 10am, and come and get them after you are done skiing. Ridiculous for a rental at this level of quality & cost. Service level is zero stars.
Natalie, thank you so much for your reservation and for the review. I'm so happy that you like the Rio Grande Villa.
I'm sad and confused by your unhappiness with our service. I saw that you had called in to our after hours number and stated that you were "'running a little late for Check In, Should Arrive Around
12 am-12:30 am, Please Call". Knowing that you booked directly through VRBO, I knew this property could be a little confusing to get into, so I sent you a text, from my cell, at 11:41 pm asking if you had the codes to get into the building. You responded "Yes-thank you", then at 12:17 am you texted, "Thx- we're in the unit". I was unaware that the codes you had weren't correct.
The next morning, you sent me a text that the shower was draining slowly. We came over and fixed that issue right away.
On Saturday you sent me a text asking "How do we arrange storage of our bags tomorrow from 9 am-3 pm? " Knowing that we had another group checking in at the contracted time of 4 pm, I suggested that you place them in the hallway outside of the unit. This is a secure area, it takes two sets of codes to get into , and we manage the only two condos on this floor. I'm very sorry that this answer wasn't acceptable to you. This is a private ownership building, without a hotel type front desk. I offered the best option that I could. With regards to our check-in and check-out times, please know that we offer guests early check-in and late check-out whenever it is available. Unfortunately, it appears that we had a back-to-back reservation following your departure and needed to give our Housekeeping Team adequate time to prepare the home for the next incoming guests. It appears that you were able to retrieve your items at 4:45 pm when you returned, with minimal disruption, to the next occupants. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time.
Best Location in Old Town PC
I can't say enough about this place. Fantastic ski in - ski out location and within walking distance to everything in downtown Park City. Very comfortable, clean and well-appointed.
Thanks so much for staying and your wonderful review. So glad you found our condo perfect for your stay - you were fantastic guests. We'd highly recommend you to any other owner. Glad you enjoyed all the condo upgrades and I hope you come back again for years to come!
Abode Park City
Weekend stay in Old Town
Wonderful place, fantastic location, absolutely perfect!
We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit! Please come back anytime.