Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Escape to Endless Summer Brezes! Free tram to beach!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,216 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, three baths (sleeps 8-10)

Get away from the crowds and traffic of Destin and the hi-rises of Panama City Beach and enjoy your vacation, in this exclusive private community. Enjoy bike rides on the cobble stone streets of Seacrest Beach, or venture out and ride the miles of bike paths, along South Walton's beaches. Enjoy the shops and restaurant of Rosemary Beach on the left and Alys Beach on the right!

This spacious Cottage Home features 10 foot ceilings and new hard wood floors throughout. With over 2100 square feet of comfortable open living space. Our home can sleep up to ten. This beautifully decorated beach cottage has four spacious bedrooms, and three bathrooms.

The First Floor contains Living room with all new furniture and electronics including couch with sleeper and 50 inch HDTV and Blue Ray/DVD. Wet bar with wine fridge. Double doors that open on to the front porch, well appointed kitchen with granite counter-tops and stainless professional series appliances. The kitchen is fully furnished for those who like to cook. Bar area with stools for two. Gathering Room and Dining Room with table for eight.

Large main floor suite with new king-size bed, and furnishings. The main floor master suite is complete with new HDTV and private sitting area, and additional french doors that open to outdoor seating area and new gas grill at rear of the house. Beautiful marble tiled bath complete with large shower, Porches, front and back of the house with Adirondack chairs.

The Second Floor contains Master Suite, you will feel spoiled in this retreat within a retreat, Black wood king-size bed with Tommy Bahama bedding, flat screen /DVD in the white armoire with drawers, extra Black dresser, and a large walk in closet. A private large full bath with granite counters and travertine floor and surrounds. There is a large whirlpool tub, separate shower, and double vanities. French doors from the bedroom to a covered porch with a porch swing and table and chairs.

The Third Bedroom has a Twin-over-full bunk bed for a couple or a great hangout for the kids, New HDTV and Blue Ray/DVD in armoire with shelves, connecting full bathroom.

The Fourth Bedroom has a Queen size white wood bed, connecting full bathroom.

Laundry- Full size washer and dryer, iron and ironing board.

Ride bikes or walk five minutes, to the beautifully landscaped 12,000 square-foot swimming pool. This pool has fountains, waterfalls and two bath houses. The gulf is a short 10 minute walk, through the palm-lined streets or let the free neighborhood beach shuttle carry you and your beach equipment. Just a few minutes stroll from the newly-constructed Shops at the Village, with it's café, dining and shopping, or a few minutes' drive to area grocery stores and restaurants.

With an enjoyable stroll to the shops and dining at Rosemary Beach or short ride to Seaside, there is something for everyone. Of course a 20 minute drive to Pier Park or 30 minute drive either to Destin or Panama City, gives you access to water parks, miniature golf, outlet shopping, and so much more. Make this a vacation everyone the most enjoyable your family will ever have.

Keywords: House, Beach, Pool

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

Amenities

Seacrest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2216 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Second Floor Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Main Floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Three full
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main Floor Master Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Second Floor Master Suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Second Floor
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Living Room, Main Floor, Queen Sofa pull out
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Second Floor
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1), Pull out Queen (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
4 Cable TV's, DVD Player in living room and master bedroom, Wet bar with wine fridge Fully Accessorized Kitchen, 12, 000 Square Foot Swimming Pool (shared), Sorry No Pets and NO rentals to singles under age 25. Free on-call tram service available from March through October!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
22% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Escape to Endless Summer Brezes! Free tram to beach!
average rating of 4.5 based on 22 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house. Perfect spot-close enough to everything, but in a quiet spot so our kids could get to sleep without the noise that we've had at some other Seacrest houses. Owner was awesome with information and any questions we had.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home! We loved having you as a guest and look forward to your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Still Waiting on Refund for Broken Dishwasher

  • 3 of 5

The layout of the house was nice although the furnishings inside were disappointing as they are quite worn and in need of repair.

However, the surrounding property and amenities exceeded expectations. Quick walk to the pool, beach and fantastic dining. Absolutely wonderful pool area with both sunny and shady areas depending on your preference. Lots of fun shops and wonderful restaurants within walking distance.

BUT the dishwasher was broken when we arrived and washing dishes by hand is NOT my idea of fun. We called and spoke with a rep Monday morning who said someone would be out that day - they came the next afternoon and said it would have to be replaced - scheduled for the next Monday (we were leaving on Saturday). We were told a refund of $50 for each day (7 total) would be mailed that day (July 12) for the inconvenience. I inquired July 24 as I hadn't received it and was told the check request would have to be resubmitted and to wait another 7-10 days.

You would think the cleaning service would have noticed the dishes were dirty when they emptied the dishwasher, rather than waiting for a guest to have to deal with it. Also found previous guests' clothing under the dresser as well as other personal items so I'm not sure how much cleaning was actually done.

I will go back to Seacrest Beach with the family again, just hope to avoid these inconveniences.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lea, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that your stay was affected by a broken dishwasher. As I'm sure you know, we ordered a replacement dishwasher immediately and despite our best efforts to have it replaced, the delivery company initially delivered a dishwasher with a broken door, which if installed would have caused water leaks in the home. So we had to go through the whole delivery and installation cycle again. Our onsite managers did their best in this situation by providing you with paper and plastic uninstalls to minimize the hand washing, and kept you informed of the steps we were taking to resolve the dishwasher issue. I realize you didn't expect a broken dishwasher, and we did not expect it to occur either. I hope you see our efforts to manage and resolve it were in good faith. I will look into the refund check, which I expect will be arriving soon. The good news is a brand new dishwasher is installed now and working great. I hope that we will be able to host a future visit by your family where dish washing is not an issue. Thank you again for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great vacation house

  • 4 of 5

House was great for our family. The downstairs bathroom is a bit of an odd layout and only has a shower, so not a great room for kids.

The master upstairs was beautiful.

The bunk beds were very squeaky. Those are my only critics. Location was excellent!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house. Great location

  • 5 of 5

Family loved being right next to Alys and Rosemary beach. Terrific house at a terrific price compared to what you would spend in the developments next door. Seacrest pool was awesome.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home! It was great having you and your family as our guests. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect beach getaway...very family friendly.

  • 5 of 5

Owner made everything extremely easy. The home was in pristine condition and we loved our stay at Seacrest!!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home! We are delighted to hear you and your family had a great holiday. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Seacrest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, we loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 7 loved this house. Perfect location, close to everything to walk or bike to, and just one house away from beach and pool tram stop, yet located in a quiet part of the neighborhood. Perfect! Owner was happy to answer all our questions and provide helpful tips during the planning portion of our stay. He happily accommodated our request for a late checkout as there wasn't another arrival that same day. Perfect from start to finish. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Panama City (ECP)
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Camp Creek
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
30a 30A
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Rosemary Beach
Car: not necessary

16 mile paved walk, bike path access, Rosemary shops and restaurants only blocks away, Visit Pier Park for shopping and restaurants just 20 minutes away, a wonderful aquarium and miniature golf in Panama City Beach, Rent Jet Skis on the Gulf, 5 Championship golf courses within 20 Minutes, Take a drive on Scenic 30A, One of the nations prettiest 12 mile stretches, 'AAA Magazine'

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.