Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Escape to Endless Summer Brezes! Free tram to beach!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,216 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, three baths (sleeps 8-10)

Get away from the crowds and traffic of Destin and the hi-rises of Panama City Beach and enjoy your vacation, in this exclusive private community. Enjoy bike rides on the cobble stone streets of Seacrest Beach, or venture out and ride the miles of bike paths, along South Walton's beaches. Enjoy the shops and restaurant of Rosemary Beach on the left and Alys Beach on the right!

*If you are uncomfortable booking and paying online fees through VRBO - please contact us directly.

This spacious Cottage Home features 10 foot ceilings and new hard wood floors throughout. With over 2100 square feet of comfortable open living space. Our home can sleep up to ten. This beautifully decorated beach cottage has four spacious bedrooms, and three bathrooms.

The First Floor contains Living room with all new furniture and electronics including couch with sleeper and 50 inch HDTV and Blue Ray/DVD. Wet bar with ice maker. Double doors that open on to the front porch, well appointed kitchen with granite counter-tops and stainless professional series appliances. The kitchen is fully furnished for those who like to cook. Bar area with stools for two. Gathering Room and Dining Room with table for eight.

French doors on main floor open into main floor suite with new king-size bed, and furnishings. The main floor master suite is complete with new HDTV and private sitting area, and additional french doors that open to outdoor seating area and new gas grill at rear of the house. Beautiful marble tiled bath complete with large shower, Porches, front and back of the house with Adirondack chairs.

The Second Floor contains Master Suite, you will feel spoiled in this retreat within a retreat, Black wood king-size bed with Tommy Bahama bedding, flat screen /DVD in the white armoire with drawers, extra Black dresser, and a large walk in closet. A private large full bath with granite counters and travertine floor and surrounds. There is a large whirlpool tub, separate shower, and double vanities. French doors from the bedroom to a covered porch with a porch swing and table and chairs.

The Third Bedroom has a Twin-over-full bunk bed for a couple or a great hangout for the kids, New HDTV and Blue Ray/DVD in armoire with shelves, connecting full bathroom.

The Fourth Bedroom has a Queen size white wood bed, connecting full bathroom.

Laundry- Full size washer and dryer, iron and ironing board.

Ride bikes or walk five minutes, to the beautifully landscaped 12,000 square-foot swimming pool. This pool has fountains, waterfalls and two bath houses. The gulf is a short 10 minute walk, through the palm-lined streets or let the free neighborhood beach shuttle carry you and your beach equipment. Just a few minutes stroll from the newly-constructed Shops at the Village, with it's café, dining and shopping, or a few minutes' drive to area grocery stores and restaurants.

With an enjoyable stroll to the shops and dining at Rosemary Beach or short ride to Seaside, there is something for everyone. Of course a 20 minute drive to Pier Park or 30 minute drive either to Destin or Panama City, gives you access to water parks, miniature golf, outlet shopping, and so much more. Make this a vacation everyone the most enjoyable your family will ever have.

Keywords: House, Beach, Pool

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

Amenities

Seacrest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2216 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Second Floor Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Main Floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Three full
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main Floor Master Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Second Floor Master Suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Second Floor
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Living Room, Main Floor, Queen Sofa pull out
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Second Floor
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1), Pull out Queen (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
4 Cable TV's, DVD Player in living room and master bedroom, Free Standing Ice Maker, Fully Accessorized Kitchen, 12, 000 Square Foot Swimming Pool (shared), Sorry No Pets and NO rentals to singles under age 25. Free on-call tram service available from March through October!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Escape to Endless Summer Brezes! Free tram to beach!
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
5

Great home great location

  • 5 of 5

Lovely home. Don't forget all paper products, trash bags, as these aren't provided

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Erin, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. You were terrific guests and we look forward to having you in our home again in the future! Thanks for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific time!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house-great layout for our group. We enjoyed the separate living areas that allowed us to be either be together, or take some time off. The porch swing off the master was a special treat. We really appreciated the helpfulness of the owner as we made our plans. Looking forward to going back - beautiful beach and pool - thanks!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house in perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for us. Ground floor master was a great plus for my parents. Loved the pool and the beach!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peachtree City
5

Great location & amenities

  • 5 of 5

We had two families of four at Endless Summer Breezes. Rented bikes, played at the beach & pool, and love the tram ride home after a long day at beach. Cute shopping at Seacrest & Rosemary. House size was perfect for our group.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing the highlights of your vacation with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed our home. We agree that the free on-call tram service to the beach or pool is fantastic. We look forward to seeing you again at Endless Summer Breezes!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property and location are fantastic!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the property, walk to the beach, amazing pool, shops and jogging path. Great vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for selecting our home and for sharing your feedback. You were terrific guests and great to work with. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not really a

  • 1 of 5

Before we took procession for the week (at 4:40 pm – we were told 4:00), we noticed broken blinds at the front door and dirty cushions on the porch chairs. Little did we realize that was just the beginning of our disappointment. Your management company’s excuse and lack of action for the blinds (come to find these blinds are mentioned in numerous reviews from prior guests) that it would take weeks to order replacements. Seems like a trip to Lowe’s would get it done.

As we entered the home, other issues were noted. Floors were dirty, dusty and sandy—everywhere. We swept floors before we unpacked. Next time you visit the house, look under the furniture and beds. You either have very bad cleaning people or you just don’t clean—or care. This home was advertised as “Newly Renovated 30A Dream House,” it also stated a new gas grill at rear of the house. The attached picture doesn’t look that new or usable.

Below is the short list of our other disappointments:

· When clothes dryer was on it sounded like it had a bowling ball inside

· Bed sheets were dirty—sand in the sheets

· Living room couch cushions—stained

· Furniture was dusty both upstairs and downstairs

· Floors under the rugs—covered with sand

· Lots of broken or non-working blinds throughout the home

· Found a chewed-up dishcloth in the garbage disposal. That was a surprise.

· Could not use the provided clothes iron, as it leaked water all over the ironing board

· The “Free” Wi-Fi was basically non-existent. One has to reboot the router and modem each time to gain access.

· The most shocking (pun intended) was the outlet in the kitchen, that when plugging in a phone charger, flared and crackled and shorted-out—ruining my cord. Was I nearly electrocuted?

Mr. Reed's response was that we didn't call the service people. I'm sorry, we were there on our first vacation in many, many years. We don't feel it is our responsibility as the renters to notify the property management group each time something doesn't work - You have a property group who is paid to make sure a home is in tip-top shape. Inspections should be done before a new renter checks in. Was I really supposed to call and let someone know the grill stunk? Again, we are the renters, the people who stay at your home because we want to be with family and friends and relax and enjoy ourselves. We are not there to manage your home.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. It would be helpful if you would have also included in your review that you first began sending your complaints (why aren't we allowed in early??) four hours before your arrival time, long before you had even checked in to the home. It seems for some reason you arrived looking for things to disappoint you. The most significant item that you have overlooked in this review is that you did not convey any of these items to the owner or the onsite management company until a week AFTER you completed your stay. Prior to your stay you were informed that we have property managers on call ready to address these types of issues, but instead of informing them, you chose to keep a list, and issue a demand for money after the stay. In exchange for your requested compensation you offered, to not post this review. While we appreciate the feedback, however untimely it was, we will not pay extortion. . Regarding the issues you raised, within 24 hours the following actions had been taken: new blinds were ordered, replacement cushions were ordered, the cleaning crew was fired and replaced, a new grill was delivered, the dryer was repaired, and additional quality inspections were put in place by the management company. Had you provided us with the simple courtesy of informing us when you encountered these issues, they would have all been addressed during your stay. Please be advised: we are not mind-readers! It takes a special type of guest to prepare a list of disappointments, never communicate any of them, and then ask for money a week after they leave. To our other past guests, thank you for the fantastic reviews that you have consistently provided us. To our future guests, please be assured that the cleanliness of our home is our top priority, and we are on-call should there be anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Panama City (ECP)
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Camp Creek
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
30a 30A
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Rosemary Beach
Car: not necessary

16 mile paved walk, bike path access, Rosemary shops and restaurants only blocks away, Visit Pier Park for shopping and restaurants just 20 minutes away, a wonderful aquarium and miniature golf in Panama City Beach, Rent Jet Skis on the Gulf, 5 Championship golf courses within 20 Minutes, Take a drive on Scenic 30A, One of the nations prettiest 12 mile stretches, 'AAA Magazine'

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seacrest House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,726
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$249
$1,822
 
 
Fall 1
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$239
$1,437
 
 
Fall 2
Oct 7 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$223
$1,334
 
 
Winter Holiday 15-16
Nov 17 2017 - Jan 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
$221
$1,326
 
 
Spring 1
Feb 24 2018 - Mar 9 2018
4 night minimum stay
$352
$2,115
 
 
Spring Peak
Mar 10 2018 - Mar 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$420
$2,520
 
 
Spring 2
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 20 2018
5 night minimum stay
$440
$2,643
 
 
Spring 3
Apr 21 2018 - May 18 2018
4 night minimum stay
$306
$1,830
 
 
SummerSHOLD
May 19 2018 - May 25 2018
5 night minimum stay
$406
$2,435
 
 
Summer 1
May 26 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,808
 
 
Summer Peak
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,241
 
 
Summer 2018
Jul 7 2018 - Aug 10 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,808
 
 
Late Summer 2018
Aug 11 2018 - Sep 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$313
$1,877
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 8 2018 - Oct 19 2018
4 night minimum stay
$247
$1,480
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$156
$935
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and Service $270 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties