Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Freshly renovated 2BD/2BA stand-alone house in Sea PInes!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2BR, 2BA Newly Updated Bungalow - 5 Minute Walk To Beach Inside Ocean Gate!

Some may call it a Yurt, some may call it a Bungalow, we call it home away from home, and you will too.

Enjoy both privacy and easy access to the beach and pool while staying in our charming house. Just five minute walk to beach and three minutes to the pool (located within Night Heron), 42 Night Heron is your private villa nestled in the woods just steps from the ocean.

Stroll out to the wide, pristine, Atlantic Ocean Beach to sunbathe or swim. Or, if swimming in a pool is more to your liking, sunbathe on the comfortable lounge chairs, then cool off in the large, gated, community pool (with restrooms).

Cook out or just relax on the roomy deck while you watch birds and deer wander through the back yard. You can even catch up on social networking from the deck using the villa's Wi-Fi connection. The fully equipped kitchen allows for quiet dinners at home after a day on the beach. Or, on those too hot afternoons, relax in air-conditioned comfort in our updated beach themed house.

Sleep peacefully on the comfortable pillow top queen sized beds found in both bedrooms (each with a private bath). Watch TV in bed or slip out to the deck from the master bedroom.

Nature is at your doorstep. You may wander the miles of wooded leisure trails in Sea Pines or bike over twelve miles of sparkling Atlantic Ocean Beach. Pack your binoculars and take the family for a walk in the Sea Pines Nature preserve located just steps from the villa. Lawton Stables are conveniently located within biking/walking distance.

More Details

Owner
Kerry Bossak
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Why Kerry Bossak chose Sea Pines

We have been visiting Hilton Head our entire lives and dreamed of owning our own home - the first time we walked into this villa, we knew it was for us! We love Sea Pines and are thrilled to be able to own in this Plantation!

What makes this villa unique

In addition to getting our beach fix (including dophin and sea turtle watching), we love walking and biking in the Sea Pines Nature Preserve that is almost directly behind our villa. Great bird watching, a fishing lake and, yes, gator watching. Harbour Town shops and dining as well as The Salty Dog and the shops at South Beach are less than five minutes away. Dolphins play daily in the water just off our beach and sea turtle nests are in evidence every year.

Amenities

Sea Pines Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen Size Bed (2), Sleeper Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Freshly renovated 2BD/2BA stand-alone house in Sea PInes!
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
Lewisville, NC
5

Nice Place in Seapines

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this property. The location is convenient to everything. The inside updates to this unit are nice and comfortable. Great communication with the owners. Would love to see a larger TV in the living area. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed our time at this super clean property

  • 5 of 5

It was my husband's birthday and I wanted to surprise him with tickets to the Heritage Golf Tournament. I found this wonderful property, it was a perfect fit for us and our time here on Sea Pines. The unit was immaculate. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. Having 2 bikes at our disposal was a nice touch. The owner was a pleasure to work with and quick to answer any questions. I would not hesitate to rent this unit again. We had a great time. Thank you to the owners Kerry and Jodi.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hayward, Wi
5

Great month at Night Heron

  • 5 of 5

We just spent the month of March at this unit on Hilton Head. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay with close access to beach and located inside Sea Pines. The big hit was the bikes and the ability to ride all around the island on a nice blacktop bike/walking trail. Unit was clean and functional for our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Homey and comfortable. Love the location.

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this cottage a number of times and love the updates. We feel very much at home here. We love the location as it is so close to the ocean and all the other things that we enjoy doing and seeing in Sea PInes and the Island. We definitely feel it is our home away from home. We find the owners lovely to deal with and very responsive if we had any questions or concerns. We will be back for sure.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
chicago
4

Would be 3 stars but the owners worked with us and made it satisfactory

  • 4 of 5

I have stayed in many Night Heron Villas and love the location and feel of the community. Unfortunately, I was disappointed when I arrived because the place was not clean at all. The sheets were dirty with makeup stains, sand all in the beds , wasn't vacuumed and the counters were not cleaned. The only plus was that the towels and bathrooms were clean. Thankfully there was a washer and dryer that worked well, so I was able to get it cleaned up before bedtime. The owners were very apologetic and offered several options to make things right. In general, it looks like they were majorly cheated by the cleanup crew bc it appeared that it hadn't gotten a deep cleaning for a very long time. It was also very trashy all around the property which might be from wildlife getting into the trash cans but was not a pretty sight. I think they must have had some careless tenants as well who did not take care of their property. Curtains were torn, bed skirts were torn, and nicks on the dining room table. I was also disappointed that the kitchen wasn't stocked with basic spices and condiments which I was used to from all the other rentals I had stayed in. The kitchen is very small and wasn't very organized. There were enough coffee mugs for a small army but no place to put dry food. Also no sharp knives. The patio was really large but a total mess with broken tree limbs and debris all over the place. It is right by a road that is outside the resort and the fence is broken down, which made me feel less secure. There are big nut trees right over the patio that are constantly falling down, so kind of need something to protect you from them falling on you. The outside shower is right by the trash bin area which is the case for most units but it hadn't been raked or tended to, so adding water made for an unpleasant experience. So we would go to the pool to wash off our sand with the hose provided there. I know there are lots of complaints....so why the 4 stars. It is still Night Heron! The furniture was very tasteful and the beds were very comfortable. The sheets were high quality and so were the towels. And they had a bike to use! I think this is a better rental for people driving to their vacation spot who are able to take beach chairs, spices etc along. I ended up buying beach chairs, sand toys and pool toys. Be good if they bought an outside chest to store these items so that the next guest can use them and they don't disappear.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Claudia - we are sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. Our cleaning crew adamantly denies that the unit was dirty upon your check-in, but did volunteer to come back and do a free cleaning which you declined, so my husband and I refunded your cleaning fee. Also, Night Heron suffered an extreme amount of tree damage during both Tropical Storm Hermine and Hurricane Matthew. The damaged fence was due to several downed trees during those events. The fence belongs to the regime and is on a list to be fixed - the landscaping/yard behind our house belongs to the Night Heron regime as well and is also on a list of storm clean-up that is still happening in Sea Pines almost a year later. We do have basic spices (there is typically at least salt, pepper and sugar in our home) but again this is a vacation rental so a fully stocked kitchen includes all dishware, pots/pans, etc... not a complete pantry. Since your stay we have updated the outdoor shower, but it is on the side of the house near the trash area. It should be sufficient for rinsing feet and toys after returning from the beach. This unit is 0.25 miles from the beach - an easy walk - there should be no reason to drive. We texted and talked to you on the phone multiple times throughout your stay and were more than accommodating. I am hopeful that future renters will take your review for what it is.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

cute quaint and larger than it looks

  • 4 of 5

Kerry was helpful, the property was clean and well decorated. Although we were ran out by hurricane Irma and did not get to stay our whole time, we enjoyed the time spent at the property. We have stayed different places on Hilton Head, but we lprefer this side of the island. The ocean is a short walk away and is quite lovely and not so packed with people.We will be back!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Hilton Head
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Sea Pines Beach Club - 5 minutes by bike
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Hilton Head to Daufuskie Island
Nearest Golf
0.4 Miles
Sea Pines (3 courses, daily lessons and clinics)
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Sea Pines Beach Club or Golf Club
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Hilton Head Island Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $500

Renter must provide separate $500 damage deposit check. The check will not be cashed unless there is damage during your stay. Check will be destroyed after departure inspection. This can be waived if the guest purchases damage insurance through VRBO/Homeaway. 1 Parking Pass is included in the rental; additional passes can be purchased for $20 each. Nonrefundable Pet fee is $200 and will be added to the quote with an approved pet.

Ask owner about pets.

Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Ask about off season monthly rates.

Ask about stays shorter than 7 nights in the off season.

Saturday to Saturday only in the peak season.

Rental rate includes one parking pass - if you need add'l, they may be purchased for $20/each (this is the gate pass for Sea Pines).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties