Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Bears Den A Romantic Getaway In The Great Smoky Mountains!

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 960 sq. ft.
Property type cabin

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Come enjoy a nice romantic getaway in the Smoky Mountains! Our cabin is tucked away at Hidden Mountain resort in Sevierville, Tennessee. It is in a great location close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! The cabin includes a hot tub and jacuzzi tub! Has Internet and cable, also very close to all of the best restaurants ! Special requests are welcome! Contact us for specials and let us know how we can make your stay more enjoyable!


Owner
Jackie Garza
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About Jackie Garza

My name is Jackie I am 23 years old. My husband is Rob and is 25. This cabin was our dream! We are from Michigan and now live here in Sevierville. This cabin was our dream home until our family started to grow! We are still completely in love with the romance and "simple life feel" this cabin brings. So we decided to share it! We hope everyone that stays here feels the intimacy of a small cabin in the woods like we did.

Jackie Garza purchased this cabin in 2014

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

The Bears Den A Romantic Getaway In The Great Smoky Mountains!
average rating of 4.576923 based on 26 reviews
2

Alright

  • 2 of 5

The cabin was very beautiful and comfy. However , we did run into problems. We decided to go grocery shopping and cook all of our food , but literally every dish was either greasy or still had food in it. So we had to wash dishes before we could do anything. Wifi didn't work 3/5 days. The jacuzzi tub didn't work. & when we left , the owner messaged me accusing me of taking water out of the hot tub because our cooler leaked on the back porch , she said the water was low but once i told her about the cooler , she dropped the whole thing. and I had a tealight candle on the side of the hot tub that had spilt over and she told me they had to empty the whole thing and clean it with acidic cleaners. I wouldn't stay here again , there's a lot of little issues that need to be fixed before you charge someone to stay in your cabin.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hannah, I am sorry about the inconveniences during your stay. The hot tub was not working however only because we had noticed the water was below the jets. I am not sure why this was but new water is put in every stay and filled at least 1 inch above jets. The water must have evaporated. Also, the tea light had melted and caused a bit of an issue because it had left a residue all over the tub and we were nervous it had gotten into the jets. I apologize about anything on your trip that was inconvenient for you but we had to ask questions to know how to fix the problem for the next renters. I did have to make sure the hot tub was not leaking in any way or evaporating with the cover on.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had an amazing time here!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very clear and we loved every minute of our vacation. Being in the woods, hearing all the nature from the hot tub was by far our favorite. We will definitely be returning!! 😊

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute cabin! Nice and tucked away in mountains, but still close to everything.

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great time!

  • 4 of 5

Could use more pillows on the bed but overall great stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and beautiful

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was great, and right near everything. We loved our stay and can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Honeymoon 😍

  • 4 of 5

I loved it! The cabin was absolutely beautiful. We drove my car and the driveway was a little rough on it! But I loved how excluded I was from everything and very close to pigeon forge and gatlinburg! Would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

We are very close to Dollywood and the main parkway! About 5 minutes from the parkway and without traffic about 10 minutes from Dollywood. Gatlinburg would only be a 15 minute drive or so! Also very close to Cade's cove and Douglas Lake.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$100
From
$120
Fri,Sat
$700
 
 
Fall-winter
Sep 1 2017 - Jan 1 2018
1 night minimum stay
$120
From
$140
Fri,Sat
$840
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$100
From
$120
Fri,Sat,Sun
$600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $30
Property Damage Protection $59

No smoking and no pets, we can charge a fee if there is any sign of either of these on the property. The fee will be $50. Also, please leave minimal cleaning. We do not charge a cleaning fee but we can if there is any dishes left or any inconvenient cleaning that is unnecessary. This fee will be $30.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties