Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dog-friendly home w/ gorgeous river views, a deck, patios, and a treehouse!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 3,340 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 7

Experience one of the most tranquil and scenic settings in the Columbia River Gorge at this three-bedroom Hood River home, a gorgeous dog-friendly property with a deck, terraces, a treehouse, and views of the river and mountains.

Stunningly situated one mile east of Mitchell Point, this two-level home offers guests peace, seclusion, and access to nearby hiking trails. You'll also be just five miles from restaurants, breweries, orchards, and world-class windsurfing in downtown Hood River.

The living space is highlighted by large picture windows that frame views of the Columbia River. Play board games on the sofas, watch a family favorite on the flatscreen TV, or simply bask in the comfort of the WiFi and central air conditioning.

Begin each day in the private workout room, which offers hand weights and a ballet bar. You'll soon be ready to prepare breakfast in the full kitchen, which features new appliances, a dishwasher, and an adjacent dining room table.

Spend the warm summer months grilling on the patio, eating al fresco meals on the river-facing deck, or watching your kids play in the tree house. This home even welcomes dogs, but please be advised that a nightly pet fee applies and that the yard is not fully enclosed.

With three bedrooms, two full bathrooms, and one half-bath, this Hood River home will sleep seven people. The upstairs master suite has a queen bed and a bathroom with a large tub and walk-in shower. The lower level has one bedroom with a queen bed and one bedroom with a futon and a set of twin bunk beds. A private washer and dryer are available as well.

As a haven for hikers, windsurfers, and cyclists, Hood River is a wonderful place for weekends away and summer vacations. In search of hiking trails? Try the Mitchell Point Trail two miles west or the challenging climb of Mt. Defiance eight miles further. Looking to explore downtown Hood River? Take a windsurfing lesson in the morning and relax with a cold beer at Double Mountain in the afternoon.

This beautiful Gorge getaway can be all yours - book your trip to Hood River today!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Mt Hood / Hood River Office
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

About Vacasa, OR - Mt Hood / Hood River Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Hood River House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3340 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
30% Complete
11% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
Dog-friendly home w/ gorgeous river views, a deck, patios, and a treehouse!
average rating of 4.076923 based on 26 reviews
4

Wonderful family getaway

  • 4 of 5

Nice location close to hood river and gorge hikes!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautiful Home But...

  • 2 of 5

We stopped our busy lives to spend a couple of nights with just family through Thanksgiving. Although we have used other sites in the past we choose VRBO and Vacasa for this beautiful home overlooking the Columbia River and paid the Holiday price for it. The home was very clean, thank you housekeeping. The outside was very neglected, pine needles and leaves stacked up in piles and remnants of previous landscaping long since neglected including the overgrown fish pond and yet there was not even a floor mat to wipe your feet at the door. My biggest disappointment started with the gas fireplaces, both not working, (my husband works on stoves for a living) followed by a jetted bath with no jets. The kitchen oven glass was severely cracked, the downstairs toilet seat was broken (that's always an experience to sit on) and two of the drinking glasses were chipped on the rims. Not to mention there was no attention to details, the master bath was without a hair dryer, cotton balls or even tissues. One pillow per person and bring your own bedside clock. In my attempt to bring up some music we discovered there was no cable and the internet was wide open without as much as a password protecting it. I sent two e-mails to Vacasa upon our arrival with no response then called Michael Thanksgiving morning, but of course everyone was gone until Monday. We are usually pretty accepting of imperfections but at $400+ per night I expect much better. Pending any response from VRBO or Vacasa, we will most likely not use these companies again, it appears to me that the bottom line is much more important than their guests or the homeowners.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see this stay had some disappointments due to maintenance. We will reach out to this guest, and we will make sure the issues are addressed. (As a side note: we do not provide any paper goods in our bathrooms except for toilet paper.) Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great get away!

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the house and surrounding area. It was nice to be in such a spacious home with all the comforts and beautiful views. I could take nice long walks. I was surprised that even though the house is above the river and highway, you can still hear the highway. The gardens around the house were delightful and peaceful. We didn't have any young children with us, but if you did, I know they would love the tree house!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great views

  • 4 of 5

any where you look there is something natural and beautiful to look at, the trees, the river, mountains sun rise and sunset. All in a location that is 2 minutes away from entrance to the freeway e.g. to portland or the Dalles.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Privacy and Views

  • 4 of 5

The property is beautiful with tons of privacy and a great view of the Columbia River and the mountains/hills in WA. The home is also very spacious. Down side is that you can hear the freeway but your far enough away to where it is very quite and not very noticeable (almost a white noise in the background). I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Private getaway with a view

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view with tons of privacy. Fun for all ages in a very spacious home.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties