Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Third floor waterfront condo with panoramic views, pool, tennis, restaurant

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom waterfront condo with all you need for a relaxing break.

This lovely third floor condo (with elevator) has wonderful lake views from the living room, balcony and master bedroom. It is the perfect place to unwind! Relax on the covered balcony or go for a stroll on the boardwalk round the lake.

It has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The master has a charming queen bed with a very comfortable mattress and two recliners to enjoy the fabulous views. The second bedroom also has a queen bed and the third bedroom has two twin beds. Beautiful hickory hardwood floors and plantation shutters add to the charm.

The kitchen is fully stocked for your cooking needs, with a bar counter for quick breakfasts before you head out on the lake or a beautiful wooden dining table for extended family meals. There is high speed wireless internet available and TVs, as well as a DVR and some family games.

Make use of the swimming pool or tennis court. Port City Restaurant is a short walk away on the boardwalk and is highly recommended. Morningstar Marinas is a few minutes away for your boat rentals.

Birkdale Village is a short drive away with many shops and restaurants and you have many other shopping locations in the vicinity. Convenient for Nascar and uptown Charlotte as well.

More Details

Property Manager
Alesia Preece
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, dutch
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

About Alesia Preece

We currently live in The Netherlands but used to live in Charlotte, NC many years ago. We have lived in several states in the US, and a couple of countries in Europe, but are originally from South Africa. We loved the Charlotte area when we lived there and wanted somewhere to use as a base for our vacations in the US, or for when we return. The boating on Lake Norman is fantastic, and this seemed to be an ideal location to unwind and get our US shopping fix in!

Alesia Preece purchased this condo in 2016

Why Alesia Preece chose Cornelius

Lake Norman is a wonderful place for a vacation and centrally placed for the Charlotte metro area. I love being able to walk for dinner or go shopping or out for dinner in the vicinity. And these views just can't be beat!

What makes this condo unique

Some of the best views of the lake, with a building with an elevator, and a central location for all the activities in the area, including shopping. I love the rustic walkways to the condo and the totally peaceful surroundings.

Amenities

Cornelius Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please see the Harborside Vacation Rentals Agreement for Owner Cancellation policy
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hairdryer and medical kit on hand
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - Master - 1 queen , Private en-suite bathroom and walk-in closet. Lake view
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Third floor waterfront condo with panoramic views, pool, tennis, restaurant
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
5

The porch was amazing! Beautiful views and breezes.

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in a great location and a beautiful neighborhood. We loved the restaurant in walking distance and the boardwalk and the pools.

We found the beds to be a little firm but we slept great and had no problems.

The condo was very well stocked with everything. Everything worked well.

My only complaint is the work we were asked to do even when we pay a cleaning fee - we had to strip the beds and take out the trash. Not a big deal but would have been nice to be able to walk out like in a hotel - didn't like working to get out.

Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas
5

Beautiful view, great condo

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this beautiful condo overlooking Lake Norman. The view is as beautiful in person, as in the photos. It was stocked with all the items we would need for a relaxing vacation. Our grandchildren loved playing on the balcony and there was lots of room inside for us to relax. The beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed for every meal. A two minute walk from a great restaurant, and a 3-5 minute drive to a grocery store. Very enjoyable experience at a lovely home.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A lovely condo in need of comfortable beds.

  • 3 of 5

We appreciated this lovely condo- it was clean, well decorated, and had a great view and location. The kitchen was sufficient although we had to go out and buy coffee filters and detergent for the dishwasher (items one would assume would be in a well stocked kitchen ). Unfortunately we left a night early because the beds were just that uncomfortable ! Master bed was ok but no one getting any sleep in the other rooms. My son actually slept on the couch. We talked to other guests at the pool who were having similar problems so it may be an issue with all the units. Memory foam toppers could Make life better for guests! Would only return to harbor view if beds more comfortable. Too bad!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find the beds comfortable. We have never had complaints before. It is hard to have the perfect beds for everyone! I wish you the best with your next rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pictures did not do it justice. Nicer than the pictures and completely stocked@ great experience

  • 5 of 5

Great Experienced a property manager was fantastic and the pictures to not do it Justice it was wonderful Fully stocked and very Queen

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Condo on the water

  • 5 of 5

Quiet, clean, stylishly furnished, well-appointed condo with TVs in every room and a beautiful view from the living room and balcony. The cathedral ceilings in the living/dining area gave the condo a spacious feel. The kitchen had everything you could need, The only negative was the tennis court which is in such bad shape it's almost unplayable. Fortunately, there are some beautiful public tennis courts nearby. Would go there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place and great location

  • 5 of 5

The condo was lovely- nicely decorated and furnished, 3 large bedrooms, kitchen well equipped. The location was perfect, with a lovely view of the lake and easy walking to the local restaurant.

Great!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
23.5 Miles
Charlotte Douglas
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Port City Restaurant
Nearest Golf
2.4 Miles
Birkdale Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Port City Restaurant
Nearest Beach
1.3 Miles
Ramsey Creek Park
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable Damage Deposit $500

If you want to rent multiple weeks or months, please contact the owner for a discounted rate. Thanks!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties