expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Chef-Owned Encino Duplex – Shop, Sunbathe and See the Hollywood Sights

Encino, Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 4

Experience the best Encino has to offer from this stylish 2BR/2.5BA split-level vacation rental, only 20 minutes from Universal Studies and iconic Beverly Hills. With two living areas, a game area and office space and a chef’s kitchen stocked and ready for the demands of your party, living in the home is a daily pleasure.

The Village at Westfield Topanga is a shopper’s dream just 10 minutes away, and the Skirball Cultural Center, home to concert series and exhibitions, is only 4 miles from the home. Malibu beaches are 40 minutes by car for fun in the sun.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

This split-level home has gathering space on two levels. Up a flight of stairs, the main space offers an open concept living area with a couch and armchairs seating 4, presided over by a 55” Samsung TV mounted on the wall. The adjoining wooden dining table seats 6, with casual bar stools for 2 at the kitchen bar. The home is owned by a chef, so you can be sure the kitchen’s up to scratch: stainless steel appliances, well thought out space and cupboards stocked with smaller equipment make cooking a pleasure.

Downstairs, a game room doubles as a home office, with a built in workspace complete with office chair and printer. Take a break and head to the billiards table to pot a few balls with your party. Sliding glass doors lead out to the patio, where you’ll find two chairs with a small table and charcoal grill, sunny and sheltered for alfresco dining.

Both bedrooms have queen beds, with a 50” Toshiba TV in the master bedroom offering entertainment in comfort. There are two full bathrooms as well, with a third half bath off the living area. The master bathroom is pure LA glamour, with a black vanity, double sinks and huge mirrors on the wall. A walk in shower and single vanity in the second bathroom are modern and bright.

OUR LOCATION

The home is in Encino, with easy access to Los Angeles attractions and Malibu beaches alike. It’s 15 minutes to Universal City and Studio City, and the same to the famous Hollywood Bowl, legendary for its outdoor music events.

Closer still is Sherman Oaks Galleria, a chic outdoor mall with retailers and a multiplex theater. If that’s not enough retail therapy for you, head to the Village at Westfield Topanga: it’s a 10 minute drive and offers a huge range of fashion and lifestyle brands, fabulous restaurants and weekly farmers’ market.

Head down to the Skirball Cultural Center, 9 minutes away and offering exhibitions, music, film and talks to inspire and educate. Had enough of culture? Check out the Malibu beaches, whose golden sands are just 40 minutes by car.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Property Manager

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member Since 2006
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 23, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Washer & Dryer
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
        • 2 Queen beds

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath

            General

              • Air Conditioning
              • Clothes Dryer
              • Hair Dryer
              • Internet
              • Iron & Board
              • Linens Provided
              • Washing Machine

                Kitchen

                  • Coffee Maker
                  • Dishes & Utensils
                  • Dishwasher
                  • Kitchen
                  • Microwave
                  • Refrigerator
                  • Toaster

                    Entertainment

                      • DVD Player
                      • Pool Table

                        Outside

                          • Balcony
                          • Deck / Patio

                            Pool / Spa

                              • Communal Pool

                                Attractions

                                  • cinemas
                                  • museums
                                  • recreation center

                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                      • ATM/bank
                                      • fitness center
                                      • groceries
                                      • medical services

                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                          • golf

                                            House Rules

                                            Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                            Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                            3 Reviews

                                            4/5

                                            Latest reviews

                                            Encino CA

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            The place and location was perfect! The apartment was very roomy and the pool table was an awesome addition! My son recently moved to Encino so we will be staying there every time we are in town! I absolutely loved this place! Conveniently located!

                                            Not the amazing house that it looks like in the pictures

                                            Christophe G.

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

                                            I was very unhappy with the location.

                                            I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            The house is quite old and does not feel light and airy on the inside. It's very dark and of course the noise of the freeway is audible 24 hours a day, not even to mention the amount of pollution. The swimming pool area is black and dusty at some spots, we only went twice in the 4 weeks we spent here. The bedrooms are old with pretty dirty carpet and the curtains are dusty. The garage could use a good cleaning too. Some things broke down during our stay and needed replacement, the under sink pipes were taped together with tape and needed replacing due to a big leak. It wasn't great to deal with this during our stay. All in all an ok house for maybe a few nights but wouldn't recommend it for stays over a week long.

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            Hi Christophe, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send our Housekeeping Team out to clean the home and a plumber to repair the sink pipes, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know. Please be assured we are checking on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team

                                            Encino Home

                                            Antoinette F.Edmonton, Alberta

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was clean.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            Our vacation went really well. A few things about the property that were my great were: not as clean as we'd hoped. No access to a broom in the home to sweep.a lot of the cutlery was dirty and had to be washed before use. I realize this was stated in the overview but the amount of money paid a few starter spices and coffee would have been a nice touch. There was only one bed to lay on at the pool and it was broken. It would have been nice to have some ammenities like this to enjoy the pool a bit more. Location was awesome and turnkey customer service was great.

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            Hello Antoinette, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is repaired or replaced, if needed. It is nice to hear that your overall experience was a positive one, though. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team

                                            Location

                                            Encino, Los Angeles, CA, USA

                                            Availability

                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                            All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

                                            $255avg/night
                                            Premier Partner
                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                            Instant Confirmation
                                            For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                            Property # 907448

                                            x