Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Exquisite 3 bedroom, 3 bath, Villa with Ocean, Mountain and Golf Course Views

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,111 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Wai'ula'ula, located on the 'mauka' or mountain side of the highway in the Uplands development, accessed through the Hapuna Prince Resort entrance. This gated community is surrounded by the fairways of the Hapuna golf course and boasts panoramic ocean and mountain views at an elevation that provides the most pleasant temperature with gentle breezes. Wai'ula'ula arguably offers the best recreation pavilion of all the resort properties for guests who like a private, spa-like vibe. It features its own infinity pool, large hot tub, toddler's pool, fitness gym and spacious BBQ area. It has a natural saline pool that is gentler on the skin than chlorine.

Renting this condo provides you with the option of purchasing full privileges at the Mauna Kea and Hapuna Resorts, reduced green fees at both Championship golf courses and use of the Mauna Kea seaside Tennis complex (consistently rated one of the best in the world) at resort guest rates. You will have access to pools, lounge chairs, umbrellas and towels at both the Hapuna and Mauna Kea beaches. The Mauna Kea Beach is consistently rated in the top 10 lists by the major vacationing publications.

This upstairs elegantly appointed 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom villa has amazing Ocean, Mountain and Golf Course views. Quiet serenity begins to sink in as you walk through the collapsible wall of glass doors opening completely up to the lanai, providing true Hawaiian indoor/outdoor living. Relax with an exquisite cup of local Kona coffee while taking in the amazing panoramic ocean views- or enjoy spectacular sunsets over the Pacific from the privacy of your own lanai. Even though the villa can be opened up for outdoor living it is also air-conditioned for maximum comfort.

Finished with rich Mahogany throughout, each room features this beautiful wood in the molding, solid doors, and trim. The Great Room and Dining Room feature beautiful coffered ceilings and travertine marble floors. With dual-zone air conditioning and ceiling fans in every room, your comfort is assured. Cherry cabinetry, travertine floors, and granite countertops in the entry, kitchen and baths are all features of the finest in island accommodations.

Unwind in the serene bathrooms with soaking tubs, dual sinks, separate showers and enclosed toilets. Produce mouth-watering meals in the spacious fully equipped kitchen featuring a 6-Burner Stove, Sub-Zero Refrigerator/Ice-Maker, Granite Countertops and a granite island for casual seating.

Even though you might find it hard to leave this beautiful villa, it is a great home base to explore the many wonders of the Big Island including Volcano National Park, Mauna Kea Observatory, coffee and macadamia nut farms, artist communities, and more! Rated among the top beaches in the world, Hapuna Beach and Kauna'oa (Mauna Kea) beach are the only white sand beaches on the Big Island and both are only minutes from your doorstep. The Waikoloa Beach Resort located about 15 minutes away is known for its two championship golf courses, restaurants and shopping. The beautiful Anaeho'omalu Bay is in a protected cove and has a beautiful sandy swimming beach with lounge chairs under the majestic palms trees and offers sunset and dinner cruises, paddle boarding, kayaks and snorkeling. There are two shopping centers; Kings Shops and the Queens Market Place that offer an array of upscale boutique shopping, fine dining restaurants and fast food cafes along with a grocery store.

The feeling of relaxation you experience will remain with you long after your stay, beckoning a frequent return.

HAWAII TAX ID #TA-100-516-2496-03

More Details

Property Manager
Boundless Hawaii
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Boundless Hawaii

Boundless Hawaii, a full service property management and luxury vacation rental partner in Hawaii. Whether you plan to vacation, want to protect your investment, or are looking for a long term rental we offer the best options on the Island of Hawaii.

Amenities

Kamuela Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 2111 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Exquisite 3 bedroom, 3 bath, Villa with Ocean, Mountain and Golf Course Views
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
San Carlos, CA
4

Great location and views! Good value for the area.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was well located and generally well maintained. The outdoor furniture was sparse and in less than pristine shape. It was quiet and the neighbors were pleasant.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Owner's Response: Thank you for the constructive feed back regarding the patio furniture, we will bring that to the attention to the owner in hopes more will be added.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary (Dalhousie / Edgemont / , AB
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This vacation villa perfectly suited our needs. Two huge Master suites and the third bedroom that slept 4! We had a wonderful Christmas stay. Loved the complex pool and amenities. the grounds are gorgeous. Coffee on the lanai in the morning with the most amazing view.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Owner's Response: We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm sure future guests will find this review helpful during the booking process. We encourage you to return and take advantage of our returning client discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CASTLE ROCK, CO
3

Decent

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a townhome in a complex of four, 3 bed/3 bath. We have stayed there twice, but probably won’t again. There are always maintenance issues requiring attention upon arrival it seems, like this time the refrigerator water didn’t work, or the insta hot water, which are not necessities, but nice. Smoke alarms kept going off, we were asked to replace our own exterior front door light bulb, which seemed excessive given all our problems otherwise. We never did fix it. Everyone seems helpful other than maintenance, there are nice views, good location and amenities.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Owner's Response: Bruce we are sorry to hear you had to endure the brunt of these maintenance issues. Obviously we would never intend for a guest to be in the unit while these issues occur, however it seems it always happens that way. I was relieved to hear all of the mentioned issues were resolved prior to your departure. It was very unfortunate that the smoke alarms went off unnecessarily, I know how irritating that can be. I am sorry to hear you felt our maintenance department was not helpful and we will have a discussion with that department to be sure this doesn't occur again moving forward.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Barrhead, AB
5

Wai'ula'ula Ridge J202 3 bedroom 3 bath

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at the above unit was fantastic. We were close to most of the beautiful beaches, the unit was clean and well appointed. A bit of a drive to the Kona area but we were fine with that. We had easy access to anywhere on the island. Boundless Hawaii were very professional and responsive. Only thing missing at our unit was a BBQ. Would definitely recommend this unit and management company to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mammoth Lakes, CA
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

I have visited the these condos several times and this one was my favorite. My family like it because it is spacious and the units are in 4 plexes, with 2 units up and 2 down, with a private garage for each. We love the views and privacy of this unit, as it was looking over the golf course and out to the ocean. It was very nicely furnished the the beds were very comfortable. It was a 2 minute walk to the amenity center, which had a beautiful pool, a kiddy pool, and a quality gym, all with ocean views. At the time we were in the unit it didn't have amenity cards for the resorts, but we just went & valet parked and had lunch or dinner plus spent time on the beach. No charge for parking because we used the restaurant. The beaches are public, and we used the towels from the condo. I am spoiled and love free valet. The Amenity Center within Waiulaula was nicer for swimming and the gym workout.

I will be back to This condo as everything was so nice, air conditioning was very nice and it had 2 master BR. We were 2 couples so we had equally nice BRs. This is important to me, as we don't want to decide who gets the better BR. The Lanai was heaven after a day of exploring, to have drinks and appetizers. The kitchen was very well appointed and I could cook anything. The upper unit has the best views and an extra high ceiling, plus no one upstairs. Loved it.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

This home tenders the services of a well-known and respected local property manager (Boundless Hawaii) to handle your queries and needs before and during your stay.

For immediate assistance please don’t hesitate, email or call one of our reservation specialists for more details.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates above do not include taxes, fees or available discounts and are subject to verification at time of booking. Taxes required by the State of Hawaii include the collection of a 9.25% Transient Accommodations Tax and a 4.166% General Excise Tax on all rental and cleaning fees. Taxes are subject to change.

    Choice between a Vacation Rental Damage protection plan $49.00 or an equivalent deposit. Refundable security deposit and departure cleaning fee may vary. Optional travel insurance is available.

    Deposit is equivalent to 3 nights rent with balance due 60 days prior to arrival.