Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cute Cannon Beach Cottage

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bath Cottage, Sleeps 5

Only three doors from the Pacific Ocean. Enjoy the convenience of parking your car and walking 200 feet to the beach or one block to the center of Cannon Beach. Behind the cottage there is a public path that takes you directly to the beach.

Fully equipped kitchen allows you to cook your meals in the cottage.

Deck in front of the cabin gives the guests a great view of the coast range.

In the back, a private patio area is perfect for outdoor cooking.

Keywords: Cottage


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello past and future guests. We just purchased a new 2 3/4" thick memory foam mattress topper for the master bedroom- it is very comfortable!!!! We have also gotten rid of the slipcovers so the cushions don't slide off the couch.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Cannon Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full size tub with shower. Shelves, cabinet and drawers for storing personal items.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Double on bottom, twin on top (sleeps 3)
  • Double Bed with memory foam topper added in 2011 (1), Bunk Beds (1))
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
19% Complete
7% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Cute Cannon Beach Cottage
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 27 reviews
3

Great location!

  • 3 of 5

This place suited our purposes pretty well. The beds are terribly uncomfortable. The location is great. Overall, the house could probably use some maintenance/upkeep but we didn't notice too much because we spent most of our time at the beach. It's not super clean or super comfy but it is close to the water--so we had fun and made do. The space was nice and roomy for a family of 4 and there was a nice patio out back (we didn't really use for eating outside but you could). I probably won't rent it again but it wasn't bad.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your note and for staying with us. We do walk a line between keeping the place among the most affordable in Cannon Beach, versus spending a lot of money on upkeep and then having to raise the rents. We use the cabin ourselves every summer and love it. We appreciate the funkiness of Cannon Beach. Some people may need more high-end accommodations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, large ants

  • 3 of 5

The location was great. Walking distance to the water and the main area of cannon beach. The cottage was comfortable with enough space for myself, my husband, and our daughter.

A negative for us was the carpenter ants that seem to have made this place their home. We killed quite a few of these freaky large ants during our stay. We looked them up online and they do bite and can spray an acid from their mouth that increases the pain of the bite. We wouldn't have been so wary of these ants if our one year old wasn't with us.

Another negative was that there is no air conditioning. If it's a warm day and the sun is beating down on the cottage it can become pretty warm in there and it takes a while for it to cool down.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your note. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin and sorry you had a problem with the ants. They are a problem all over Cannon Beach! When the sun is shining directly in the windows, the cabin does get warm. We tend to close the shades during those hours to help cool it off. The back patio stays nice and cool as well. We took your feedback to heart and added a window fan this summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

All u need

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 special days in sunshine - the cottage is perfectly situated just a block from the beach and the main Cannon Beach drag. The cottage has everything you need! Would go back any time.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Beds very uncomfortable but location was great.

  • 2 of 5

Beds uncomfortable but location was great.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love the location too! I'm sorry you felt that way about the beds. We added memory foam to the master bedroom last year and for our purposes, it seemed to really improve the situation. We stay in the cabin ourselves every year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfortable with everything you need and the best location in Cannon Beach!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house, bad internet

  • 4 of 5

I absolutely love staying at this house. I stay every spring and always have a great time. The only drawback is that the internet is very very slow. You can't stream video and web sites load slowly. There is also no DVD player in the house. So, if you want to watch movies while you're there, have a laptop with a DVD drive with you, or some other way of playing movies other than streaming.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Clamming (in season), Seashell Gathering, National Parks

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $40

Holidays are a 3 night minimum rental (Memorial Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, 4th of July, etc...)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.