2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Waterfront Vacation Rentals, VTrips
About Waterfront Vacation Rentals, VTrips
Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started Vacation Rental Pros in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer Vacation Rental Pros to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!
Very clean. Kitchen well stocked. Plenty of linens. Only problems; drier did not work and keys stuck in the locks every time.
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to host you for your vacation and we were happy that we were able to provide you with a great stay. We appreciate you bringing the issue up to our attention now and we will do what we can to address it so that future guests may not endure the same problem. Again, we thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you next year.
Although a little dated it was perfect in every way wonderful location lots to do. VRBO was very easy to deal with. Would definitely book again.
Dirty and old
The apartment was dirty, bed was not change. Balcony rugs were dirty, old and broken, elevator was not inspected we got stuck and needed to call 911. Beach chairs broken, balcony screen was broken and they didnt fix. We reported all this issues and the only one that was address was the cleaning crew came to change the bed sheets. Other than that no action or respond. Poor management and will never return.
Hi Christina. We apologize immensely for the issues that you encountered during your stay. This is certainly not the vacation that we anticipated that you would have. Our housekeeping team works both efficiently and diligently to provide the level of cleanliness that our customers have come to appreciate and we apologize if this was not the case for you. All of our guests are extremely important to us and we strive to provide each and every one of them with an exceptional stay; however, in the event that we miss the mark, we make sure that we do everything that we can to rectify the situation. Since your departure, we've inspected the balcony screens and will soon have them replaced. The elevator has been repaired and inspected and all other issues are being addressed with diligence. Thank you again for your feedback and although we understand your reluctance to return, we hope that you will provide us with the opportunity to make amends.
Great location & views, NEEDS UPDATING FOR THE PRICE!
We enjoyed our stay. The view from the large balcony was fabulous and the outdoor furniture was nice. We appreciated that we could take the old pool furniture on the beach. It would have been nice to have beach towels provided, especially when you fly in. The master bedroom was very nicely decorated and the King bed was very comfortable. The family room has a very large TV which was great, except you could only get about 4 channels picture quality. The heated pool and hot tub were great! I had to contact management twice about issues in the condo and they were very prompt with their response.
We were there during March Madness, so at night we were watching the games on TV. The large sectional looks great on the website, but the frame work and cushions are awful. It needs to be replaced. If you feature something on your website, you better make sure it’s comfortable and a feature!!! The master bath was functional, but was dark and dingy. The kitchen was functional, but the counter tops and cabinets have seen better days!
There was 5 of us and only 2 keys. You needed a key to get in & out of the pool area, the beach & into the building and condo. It was tricky at times. The key system needs to be updated.
Normally, a lot of this stuff wouldn’t bother me, (except the uncomfortable sectional) but you people are now charging a bunch of costly fees to rent the condo, so you better keep the place updated!
My husband got up early to fish in the ocean in the mornings and then use the pool and hot tub. He was annoyed that condo owners would put towels on pool chairs to reserve them and no one would be using these chairs for hours.
We did enjoy our vacation. I would rent this condo again if the price was lower or the place was updated.
Experience at Aerie Dam, Madeira Beach
The view of the beach and sunset was fantastic. The unit we stayed in was an 8, main problem was the very uncomfortable sofa. The ac was not working, but the breeze from the ocean was great. Maintenance never returned our calls. The unit was spacious and had everything we needed.
Hi Joseph! Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay! We apologize for the sofa not being quite as comfy as you would have liked, as guest comfort and relaxation is one of our main priorities. We would also like apologize for the issues that occurred with the AC unit and the lack of response in regards to maintenance, as this is not standard and we pride ourselves in doing everything we can to make sure the issue is addressed in the event that we miss the mark. We realize that this can be frustrating and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Since your departure, the AC unit has been repaired to ensure that it does not affect future guest stays. Once again we appreciate your feedback and we hope to have you stay with us again.
Ran down dirty and falling apart. The sign out in front was broken. We got stuck in the elevator 20
The belongings in the condo was nice and that’s the only thing nice about this unit and building. The sign out front was broken (pole there sign was cracked and missing) and you couldn’t tell where the building was because It was so dark. The pool is very small and no privacy from the building next door. The building next door looks like it’s about to fall apart too.
The ceiling of the unit looks like it’s been repaired (very poorly). It looked like it had some major water issues and it wasn’t repaired properly. When we sat on the couch and had the sliding door open, little pieces would fall. There was no light over the dining room table, which It shows one in the HomeAway pictures. So needless to say we couldn’t eat at the dining room table at night (after 5:30 pm). The master bedroom closet smells like mold and they had air fresheners in there, but It didn’t take away the allergies and the smell. The bedding didn’t smell like it had been washed in months.
We got stuck in the elevator on Thanksgiving Day for 20 minuets. The “emergency” phone didn’t work. When the fireman got there he said It was the 2 time that day It got stuck. When I emailed the company that was taking care of this unit, they said “we’ll let maintenance know”. No we’re sorry is everyone ok??? Nothing! Until I sent them another email telling them how rude and their email was. Then they wrote another one back offering to give us 1 night refund.