Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bahia Vista 9-123, 2 Bedroom, WiFi, Sleeps 6, Spa, Near Beach, Ground Floor, Heated Pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

When you stay at Bahia Vista 9-123 you’ll vacation on an island in St Petersburg that’s right on Boca Ciega Bay and just across the bridge from St. Pete Beach. What a perfect location! You’ll spend many an evening sipping a cool drink while you watch the sunset over the bay from your ground-floor patio. Or, perhaps you’ll want to enjoy the sunset while swimming around the Bahia Vista pool or soaking in the soothing spa. Wherever you enjoy it, the Gulf sunset is something to behold.

Bahia Vista 9-123’s main living area is an open space that connects living room, dining room, and kitchen. With its solid wall of mirrors running from the sliding glass doors to the edge of the kitchen, the comfortable space seems twice as large and twice as elegant. The Bahia Vista 9-123 décor is serene, accented with tropical touches. When you’re not running around on the beach or golf course, taking a sunset cruise or participating in water sports, you’ll enjoy kicking back to watch a movie on the DVD, playing games, or tapping into the free Wi-Fi to send photos to friends back home.

When you’re ready to eat, your Bahia Vista 9-123 dining room is an elegant setting that enhances any cuisine. If additional seating is needed beyond four, there are seats at the breakfast bar that’s right beside the table. There’s a community grill in case you want to cook up some steaks or seafood to enjoy in the great outdoors. Or, whip up a tasty meal in your Bahia Vista 9-123 kitchen. Everything you need is right at your fingertips! Just add food you pick up at a nearby grocery. Of course, St. Petersburg is home to a plethora of excellent restaurants. On many days, you’ll probably want to take your crew out to sample some local favorites. You have so many options!

For breakfast, you have options too. There’s a kitchen table with four stools, your breakfast bar, and, of course, the beautiful patio where you can sip a hot cup of morning coffee.

<bR>

There’s also a laundry room within Bahia Vista 9-123 that includes a full-sized washer and dryer. What could be more convenient?

<bR>

When it’s the close of another day of fun in Florida, you’ll be so glad to see your master bedroom. Before you settle into your queen-sized bed, grab a last glass of wine and enjoy it out on the patio. You can get there through your bedroom’s sliding glass door. You can watch the stars come out above or come back in, hop in bed, and watch the “stars come out” on late night TV. Before long, you’ll be ready to drift off to sleep.

Your master bathroom gives you options for getting ready each morning. Take a bath in the tub or take an invigorating shower under the large shower head. You may never want to get out! Your bathroom also has a large vanity with two sinks so two people can get ready at once. When you stay at Bahia Vista 9-123, you’ll discover that your home is built for convenience and pleasure from front door to patio!

Your guests will be delighted with their large room with a queen-sized bed and large dresser. With their own TV and a beautiful view out their windows, this will be a retreat they will enjoy returning to each night. They’ll especially like that they have their own private bathroom with walk-in shower.

If additional guests join you at Bahia Vista 9-123, they can bed down on the comfortable sleeper sofa in the living room.

From the beautiful pool and spa, to the bay views and easy access to St. Pete’s beach, Bahia Vista 9-123 is a true vacation paradise. Contact us today to arrange your stay!

More Details

Property Manager
Waterfront Vacation Rentals, VTrips
-
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2018

About Waterfront Vacation Rentals, VTrips

Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started Vacation Rental Pros in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer Vacation Rental Pros to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!

Amenities

Isla del Sol Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 Queen), Bedroom # 2 (1 Queen), Extra Bedding (1 Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
31% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Bahia Vista 9-123, 2 Bedroom, WiFi, Sleeps 6, Spa, Near Beach, Ground Floor, Heated Pool
average rating of 3.9310346 based on 29 reviews
Chattanooga tn
5

Sue

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo on first floor. Plenty of seating for 6 guests. Up to date furnishings and decorating. Full kitchen. Steps to the pool and spa. Patio for outdoor dining. Located In a resort maintained beautifully.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rental 908739

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and comfortable, close to the pool and the bay. Very comfortable area to walk in. I will go back.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mexico, Estado DeMexico
5

everything fine

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

it was fine

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VTrips
Owner's Response: Great! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Johns, NL
4

Family Vacation 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had another great family vacation in St. Pete this year however I wasn't as pleased with this unit as I was the unit we rented last year. The location was fantastic and the view was stunning but upon arrival I felt the condo wasn't cleaned adequately I had to clean the tub before it was used and the floors as well as most baseboards. The hair dryer was broke and had a black plastic clip wrapped around it so you couldn't use it. Then the topper fell off the ensuite curtain so we had to call maintenance it could be replaced so it was stored under the mater bed. None of these items are big deals just something you would rather not deal with on vacation. There were small bugs throughout the kitchen almost looked like flies there was a trap on the kitchen counter so I'm sure the owners are aware of it and dealing with the issue. I think it should be dealt with more aggressive since this unit is a rental. The decor and furnishings in this unit are modern and up to date so I feel there is a lot of good things about this unit. All of this said we had a great time at the Isla we met some great people and really enjoyed the pool the hot tub and the grounds are beautiful. We watched dolphins from our patio, took boat tours and visited the beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VTrips
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Little things do add up and we are sorry you had to deal with them. We will pass these comments on to the owners as well as maintenance and housekeeping. In the future please call us as soon as possible so we can rectify any cleaning problems you may have. Maintenance addressed the vertical headrail. We are very glad you enjoyed the location, views, decor and all the fun activities Isla Del Sol and St Pete Beach have to offer. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Shorewood, IL
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location near the pool and beautiful view. We have rented this condo for 4 years and have been very pleased.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VTrips
Owner's Response: Excellent! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Severna Park, MD
3

Good location but several issues

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

While we enjoyed our stay in ISLA and the location of the condo was great - first floor, close to the pool, there were several issues with the property. First of all there was a strong odor for which we needed to obtain air freshener. Despite the fact the condo was serviced by exterminators in December prior to our stay, we still found small insects especially in the kitchen. When we arrived the toilet in the master bedroom was running and this occurred periodically throughout the stay. The vertical blinds in the bedroom were missing some slats. Also it was not possible to turn the air conditioning below 72 degrees or we were told the AC unit would freeze. Since we had a warm week (84 degrees), our until was a bit stuff. However, the until was clean and the couches were comfortable. Having wifi was a nice advantage. This was not the best property we have rented, and if we return to the area, we would seek out a different rental

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VTrips
Owner's Response: We are glad that you did overall enjoy your stay on Isla Del Sol. Did you contact our office about the issues you stated here? We work very diligently to correct any issues that may occur so that your stay is the best it can be. We will pass these comments along to housekeeping, maintenance and the owners to see what needs corrected. AC units in Florida have to work VERY hard 24/7 for 365 days a year so the wear and tear on them is unlike other places in the world. It is a known fact that they will freeze up and not cool at all if over-extended resulting in more maintenance and expense. The recommended temp is no less than 72 on average. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Application Fee: $100
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Booking Fee: 5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Cleaning Fee: $175
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Damage Protection 2 BR New: $65
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties