3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8
Waterfront Vacation Rentals, VTrips
About Waterfront Vacation Rentals, VTrips
Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started Vacation Rental Pros in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer Vacation Rental Pros to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!
Beautiful location but needs updating
Gorgeous view and great location on Madeira Beach but the whole building is very old. Elevator is rickety and we walked 5 flights of stairs frequently. The unit seems to have had an updated kitchen and was well appointed. Great TV and appreciate all the cable options. However, bathrooms need painting, grout is dirty and bedrooms need linens from this century. Daybed cover had blood and sand on it and there was sand in the sheets so we washed. Pillows old and stained(covers off for wash). Just looks like it has not been cared for over the years. Still, I appreciated the ability to find a 3 bedroom unit with flexible dates.
Everything was awesome but...
This condo has everything what you need to have the nice vacation beautiful view, the beach is right away from the elevator, the kitchen is big and has all the things you need...what else you need to spend nice vacation? But really it NEEDS DEEP DEEP CLEAN. It is a new kitchen and I believe the bathrooms are remodeled but really you need to change the cleaning company cause soon everything will be damaged. That is really nice apt. And I think we can come back soon but please take care of it.
Hi Anna, thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback and the local office will be looking into the cleaning deficiency you mentioned. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your beach vacation and do hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
Nice updated condo but needs better cleaning service.
Condo 504 was very nice and updated. It provided everything you could want in the kitchen. The down side of staying here was the cost of $200.00 then walking into a dirty condo. The floors and bathrooms were disgusting with hair and dirt everywhere. The couch was heavyset stained and in need of cleaning. It was really a shame because I’m sure the owners are not aware of inadequate cleaning service. The building is old and needs some updating, especially the elevator which broke down while we were there. Not convenient for a 5th floor condo. Despite these disappointments, we had a wonderful family vacation. The beach is gorgeous and very well maintained. So that’s why I loved it...beautiful beach time with my family, they just need to improve their cleaning service.
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about any inconveniences that you may have endured during your stay. Cleanliness is one of our main priorities and it pains us to hear that we may have missed the mark. For our shortcomings and any misunderstandings on our end, we are fully committed and determined to make things right. We would love the opportunity to make things right for you. Despite the nuances, we are happy to know that you were able to still enjoy your time in the area. Although we were unable to make up for lost time, we would be more than happy to offer you 10% off your next vacation rental. Again, we thank you for your comments and we hope to see you next year.
It was fine. Wouldn't go back
We arrived in the evening and the lock code we received didn't work. There really isn't a 24 hour number to call in this situation because after hours it just goes to a voice mail and they are supposed to call you back. We didn't get a call back. After 20 minutes decided to call every number we had and finally reached a human. This person could not directly help us. They also had to call and leave a message. So, after nearly an hour we decided that since it was getting so late we had to go to a hotel. As we we're checking in we finally got a call but since we were already there with young kids we stayed at the hotel. Now, the home away team did reimburse us the same day for the cost of the hotel which was great. They also admitted they sent me the wrong door code. I would have appreciated them also refunding me some of the cost of the condo since we didn't really get a good night's sleep.
The condo was fine. It is just dirty, especially in the grout in the bathroom and the tub. Towels are small and limited. We appreciated the beach chairs. For the cost of this place we expected more, but what you are getting is the location on the beach.
We are sorry to hear about your experience as this is not the standard of service that we uphold. Our records show that you called in regards to not being able to access the rental. Again, we understand your frustrations and would like you to know that this is not a typical representation of our customer service. Although we weren't able to make up for any lost time, we were more than happy to hear that you accepted the reimbursement for the troubles. We apologize for the property's housekeeping not being up-to-par. Guest comfort is important to us and we are completely committed to improving in the area we seemed to have fallen short. We appreciate your feedback and honesty and we hope you continue to book with us.
It was an ok place to stay, we've had better
We arrived at 1 in the morning, we were given the wrong code to get in, we had to wait to get in with 4 kids. We turned the air to 68 and went to bed, still at 8 in the morning it was 76, we had to call maintenance, they arrived within a couple of hours and did get it fixed. The screen door in the master bedroom patio was taped shut. The bedding needed to be updated, the bathroom grout needed to be cleaned better. There was really alot of extra pointless furniture sitting everywhere. Other than that it was an ok place to stay
Older building that needs updating!
Beautiful oceanfront view. The kitchen has been redone along with The bathroom sinks/counters and toilets. The unit was very well stocked and clean however your feet got black just walking on the tiled floors and the blender is broken in case you were hoping to make iced drinks. A new refrigerator was installed the day we arrived. It's nice and new but they settled for a scratch and dent model which tells me the unit is kept up to minimal standards. A hot tub was advertised however there is none. This is an old building with an old/clanky elevator - but at least it worked. Both showers need replacing due to old cracked and terribly caulked tiles & 1960's coroded water fixtures and shower rod. Deck was large however a chair is broken, the floor and railing needs to be repainted due to excessive paint chipping. Bothersome telemarketers called the unit's phone numerous times every day. Small pool is at the side of the building and doesnt get sun until mid afternoon. It is also a very LOUD area. People in lounge chairs wore earplugs because of the noise and were constantly splashed due to the tiny pool area. We ended up paying $125 a week for a cabana on the beach where it was quiet and dry. We come to Florida every year and we have to say we won't stay at Las Brisas again.
Hello Jan, first we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We strive to provide guests with an exceptional vacation experience in the utmost comfort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the well-stocked unit and how clean Las Brisas 504 was.
We are in communication with our teams to make sure that the blender is replaced, as well as the bathroom and deck issues are addressed. We clarified in our advertising of the unit to distinguish that there is a heated pool at Las Brisas and not a hot tub. We apologize for this misunderstanding.
We appreciate you taking the time to write us this review as we are working diligently to address your concerns of the unit. Feedback like yours that outlines everything is exceptionally helpful to us. It gives us the opportunity to rectify the situation and improve the quality of stay for our future guests. We hope that we can host you again in the future. Thank you for your honest feedback.