Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Contemporary Nashville Townhouse - Rooftop Deck with Marvelous Views

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Guests who value privacy and ease will adore this brand-new 4BR 3.5BA townhome. Convenient access to some of Nashville's hottest neighborhoods, an enormous rooftop deck with panoramic views, and all the comforts of home? Yes, please.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

You might just decide to live on the 900 sq, ft. rooftop deck of this standalone townhouse. A large sectional lounge lets you soak in the stunning, unobstructed views of downtown Nashville in comfort and style.

When you head inside, the high-end features don’t stop coming. Every bedroom has an en-suite bathroom - perfect for any group with involved morning routines. It’s rare to find a rental with guest rooms that are on par with the master suite, but this home delivers just that. Each bedroom has a queen-size bed, plush bedding (lots of pillows), large windows, and a closet for storage.

The master suite includes a double vanity, walk-in shower and large walk-in closet. All guests benefit from the tankless water heater - no cold showers here!

The second floor houses the main living space - an open U-shaped kitchen, living room and dining room. Beautiful white/gray marble countertops, a gas range, new stainless steel Frigidaire appliances and a coffee bar with a Keurig make this kitchen a delight to use. At the breakfast bar are 3 leather stools, so it’s easy to be social with the cook.

The living room has seating for 5 (and the couch pulls out into a queen-size bed if needed). Gather around the gas fireplace and 42” flat-screen TV on the comfortable armchairs. Next to the living area, the distressed wooden dining table seats six on upholstered chairs.

Throughout the house, high end finishes and desirable amenities (like the stacked washer/dryer and private 2-car garage) remind you of the comforts of home. There’s nothing but perks in this spectacular find.

Note there are multiple units available in this complex -- get a group of friends and rent together! Rent units together and stay right next to each other (VRBO# 909463, 912901, 808965, 909461, 907947, 924296)

OUR LOCATION

There’s so much more to Nashville than downtown - and in this townhouse you’re sandwiched between two fantastic destination neighborhoods.

Just a half-mile north is The Gulch, a neighborhood full of dining and drinking experiences: authentic BBQ at Peg Leg Porker, Prima for elevated American food, or locally brewed beers at Jackalope Brewing Company or Yazoo.

12South is (you guessed it) a mile south, and it’s one of Nashville’s hottest neighborhoods. Here you’ll find a new statement piece at Savant Vintage or Serendipity, and perhaps a quick meal to keep your shopping trip going at Taqueria del Sol.

Nashville is full of new, trendy spots and this townhouse gives you a bird’s eye view and quick access to the best of them! And if you’re still seeking downtown’s nightlife, shows and excitement after all that exploration, a few minutes and a couple of bucks will nab you an Uber or Lyft ride into the heart of it.

Local Permit: Issued 2017 followed by 034358

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2018

Amenities

Edgehill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 4 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
25% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Contemporary Nashville Townhouse - Rooftop Deck with Marvelous Views
average rating of 4.6857142 based on 35 reviews
Rockton, IL
5

Great view and easy access to everything Nashville has to offer

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rented this location for my wife’s surprise birthday party. The house was awesome. Get ready for lots of stairs though. Previous tenants forgot to put the garbage out but property management took care of it promptly.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Michael, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

4 days in nashville

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a good stay. Enjoyed the property but a few updates would be nice. The front entrance door could use a blind or some covering as it looks into the driveway of the adjacent house. Also window coverings in the living room as they look into adjacent condos. The garbage In the kitchen was off its track which was missed on prior upkeep. Also ants in the 3rd level 2 bedrooms and bathrooms should be treated. Not overwhelming but noticeable. Rooftop deck had a very pretty view of downtown both daytime and evening. It was clean,beds good,just needs a few quirks updated and taken care of.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Rebecca, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on each issue you've mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location. Cute house!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great! Walking distance to the Gulch and a little longer to DT Nashville! Quick Uber ride to get everywhere. Loved the updated bedrooms, kitchen, and bathrooms. And the rooftop deck was great!! The drains in the bathroom need work as they were clogged and slow moving. And the kitchen could use some more basic supplies to cook while staying (lack of spatulas, pancake flipper, and not enough coffee mugs for the house).

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arvin, WI
5

Top Notch!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were a party of 8 (4 couples) staying in Nashville for 5 days. We wanted a place that was convenient located to both downtown and the Gulch area and the location of this property was absolutely perfect! We took Uber most of the time during our stay ( a 5-7 minute Uber ride), but both areas are within walking distance if you don't mind walking a few miles. We also were fortunate enough to get tickets ahead of time to the Bluebird Cafe. Highly recommend trying to get tickets to one of the performances during your stay! The view of downtown Nashville from the balcony of this place is fabulous - especially at night. All couples had their own bedroom and bath with the exception of just a half-bath off the main floor bedroom, but this worked out perfectly. There was enough space for everyone to sprawl out. There are a lot of stairs from one level to the next which we knew going into it. We would definitely rent this property again when we return!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great, however the front of the unit and where it is faced was difficult for unber drivers to locate. The units bed were extremely comfortable and rooftop fabulous! The condition of the unit was a. It worn for looking so new! We had a few issues upon arrival, refrigerator leaking water all over the floor. No Ice and the fridge was turned all the way down took almost until the next morning to get cold. That being said the management staff was accommodating. They brought us a bag of ice and replaced a water filter. A few days later the toilet paper roll fell off the wall and the cupboard that holds the garbage broke. They did come within a few hours and repaired everything.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Selina, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CINCINNATI, OH
5

Everything we wanted and more

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was seamless..from reserving the unit to checking in, asking questions, contact during out stay through checkout. The team was very responsive to my text messages and we had absolutely no problem finding the unit, getting in and our stay was undisturbed. My entire family was VERY pleased with the location and all of the amenities. They were not thrilled that there were no tv's in the bedroom, but I loved it. It gave them the opportunity to view the city from the rooftop, play some cards together and bond together at the dining room table. The coffee that was there was a lifesaver!!! We appreciated the privacy and the quiet area. The unit was clean with the exception of a couple of spots, but nothing that was noticeable (but my son noticed, so we just cleaned it). The unit was everything as described in the advertisement. Great view of downtown Nashville and it was cool seeing the planes go by overhead. Quick trip to Kroger (small version), 5 Point Pizza (which is NY style or you can try 312 Pizza for a Chicago style pizza). The Gulch is an easy drive along with Downtown - Broadway. We traveled to Opry Mill Mall which was about 15 minutes away. Monell's family style dining was a great experience. One of the highlights was The Parthenon. My family really appreciated seeing it in person. Hattie B's Hot Chicken has a couple of locations and we enjoyed dining there. Wish we could have stayed longer, but 4 days is the max my family can seem to be away from home! lol I would love to stay in this unit if I were to return to Nashville. Thank you so much for making our vacation so pleasant and memorable.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ester, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties