Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mission Beach Ocean Views and Steps to Boardwalk

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This duplex 3BR/2BA apartment is right on the Mission Beach boardwalk with spectacular views of the ocean. Just 15 minutes to the airport and 10 minutes to La Jolla. Enjoy an authentic San Diego experience!

ABOUT THE APARTMENT

A set of beachy stairs leads to the cozy main living space, with room enough for 6 to relax and enjoy the spectacular beach view that is just right outside your door!

Prepare your meals in the kitchen just off the living space, complete with all the modern appliances you need. Make that first cup of coffee and take it outside before you hit the waves.

The 2nd and 3rd bedrooms are both located on the main level. Each is furnished with a queen-size bed and have ample closet space.

The best sleeping spot in the house just might be the master bedroom: it's an upstairs loft with spectacular ocean views thanks to a large picture window. The en suite master bath has a stand-up shower.

Please note, this home does not have A/C - although rarely needed with San Diego's mild climate.

THE LOCATION

If the beach is your happy place, welcome home! This duplex is quite literally on the beach, with all the fun and excitement of the boardwalk just steps away from the front porch. Surfing, swimming, boogie-boarding - all just steps from your front door! Here, it's truly an authentic San Diego experience.

Coffee shops and eateries are a short walk from our door. Treat the kids to a day at Sea World (10 mins away) or visit beautiful La Jolla Cove, 6 miles away.

Your rental is easy to get to: the airport is only 15 minutes away, while downtown La Jolla is only a 10-minute drive.

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM A PROPERTY MANAGED BY TURNKEY VACATION RENTALS

TurnKey Vacation Rentals is a leading full-service property management company. We guarantee all listing information is accurate and up to date. From the moment you book, you’ll be provided timely and helpful communications regarding your trip.

Upon arrival, easily access your unit with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

Amenities

Downtown Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mission Beach Ocean Views and Steps to Boardwalk
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
4

Good Beach Rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property is good for a vacation on the beach. The location is fabulous and it's a fun area to stay in. Having said that, it has its quirks. 1) This is a winter-time thing, but don't turn the heat on with the living room thermostats if someone is going to sleep upstairs. That area turns into a sauna and you can't sleep there. We only heated the one bedroom, which is on a separate unit. 2) A few things need update/replaced. The hair dryer had a European plug. Yeah, we didn't have much success with that. The toaster oven needs trashed. If you are going to offer that, have one that operates properly and the door stays closed. When the signs say "delicate" plumbing, they mean "poor" plumbing so beware.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Kathie, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the hair dryer and toaster oven and will replace if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Emeryville,
3

Perfect location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Staying right on the sand was magical. Waking up to local surfers in the waves, the cool ocean breeze, and cute little restaurants just steps away, made our stay so perfect. The only negatives were there’s not a lot of seating in the living room for a family of five, the kitchen is too small to cook in, there weren’t enough towels four afour day stay and no laundry services. Also it gets pretty hot upstairs in the loft room. No one wanted to sleep up there. One more thing is if you cannot climb a case of stairs this wouldn’t be a great place for you. Hauling groceries and luggage up and doen a steep staircase was brutal for a family. Bring dvds as there’s a player but no movies. Cable wires are faulty, just walking by the tv would trip it and make the tv go black. We had someone come fixit but it still did it. We had to constantly retighten the cable wires.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Amanda, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make sure more towels are added to the home, a fan is added to the upstairs loft room, and the TV is repaired or replaced, if needed. We will also be sure to pass your feedback regarding additional seating in the living room along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location! , Location!

  • 3 of 5

The location is great, and the house was clean. but a there were a few things that should be mentioned. The balcony and stairs are shared with the house next door, we were fortunate the people staying there were quite and friendly. The upstairs bedroom has a great view however there is only one very small window that opens and even with fans the ventaltion was poor. The amenities page and pictures indicate there was a BBQ which turned out to be on the neighbor side of the balcony. we considered asking them if we could use it but after sneaking a peek at it while they were out, we changed our mind, it was disgusting and looked like it had not been cleaned in months. The signs in the house asked that you rinse and not track sand through the house but there is no outdoor spicket for rinsing

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Michele, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the issues you have menyioned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brownsville, TX
4

Pretty relaxing place.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really loved waking up to the ocean sounds and cool breeze. Didn't spend much time at the beach house so next time I'll definitely just stay for a few days and enjoy the beach

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peoria, AZ
5

3773

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room was clean, stocked with Essentials, great View

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
PHOENIX, AZ
4

Relaxing beach stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property is perfectly located! Your own parking spot right by the home. Literally walk down the steps and you are on the beach. Grill on the patio, amazing views. Upstairs loft has an amazing view of the ocean. You can hear the waves day and night. Upstairs bathroom is extremely tight, but overall a great location and would stay again and recommend.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patrick, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties