Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Disney Villa 4BR/3BA with Pool at Windsor Palms: 5 mins to Disney

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 BR, 3 BA, Gated Community, 3 Miles to Disney

This recently renovated luxurious vacation villa is located in the gated Windsor Palms Resort in Kissimmee Florida (just 3 miles / 5 minutes from Walt Disney Theme Parks). This 2000 sq foot vacation home has 4 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms (equipped to sleep 8 guests) and features:

• Screened private swimming pool with no rear neighbors & equipped with sun loungers, patio furniture.

• Two Master Suite Bedrooms each with 32 inch LCD TVs & Private Bathrooms (one with Soaking Tub)

• Two Disney-themed kids bedrooms each with two twin size beds

• 42 Inch LCD HDTV in Family Room with Cable & DVD

• Free Wireless High-Speed Internet

• Game Room with Pool Table, Air Hockey and Dart Board

• Fully Furnished Kitchen, Bed & Bath

• Washer, Dryer, Baby Crib, High Chair, and Stroller on site

• Clubhouse provides Tennis, Volleyball, Basketball, Bike Rental, Heated Pool, Movie Theater, Gym

Windsor Palms Club House: In addition to all the luxurious amenities inside our vacation villa, all guests have access to Windsor Palms Resort’s 7500 sq feet air-conditioned clubhouse which is situated on 3 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and offers many additional 1st class services and entertainment activities including:

•24 hour Manned / Gated Entrance to ensure the security of all guests

•Convenience Store with an ATM Machine

•58 Seat Theater/Cinema (movie schedule posted at clubhouse)

•Business Center with Internet Enabled Computers

•Wireless Internet at the Clubhouse

•Video Arcade as well as the Nintendo Wii

•Billiard Room

•Fitness Center

•Heated Olympic Size Swimming Pool

•Separate Kids Pool

•Whirlpool / SPA

•Children’s playground

•Volleyball Courts

•Lighted Tennis Courts

•Lighted Basketball Courts

•Bicycle Rentals

•Picnic / Barbeque Area

•Reception Desk

•Shuttle Service to parks/attractions for a small fee

More Details

Owner
Convenient Online Booking at www.mickeyscastle.com
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 6, 2017

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 (Primary Suite) - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 (Secondary Suite) - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 (Disney Theme) - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Kid's Bedroom #3 - 2 twin/ single , 15 Inch LCD TV
    Master Bedroom #1 - 1 king , 32 Inch LCD TV and Private Jacuzzi and Shower
    Master Bedroom #2 - 1 queen , 32 Inch LCD TV and Private Shower
    Kid's Bedroom #4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
19% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Disney Villa 4BR/3BA with Pool at Windsor Palms: 5 mins to Disney
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
5

Amazing house & Neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5

The house was AMAZING! Everything you see in the pics is exactly what you get! The extra towels and cooking utensils were very much appreciated! I loved my time in this home and would definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are looking forward to seeing you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scotland
2

DISAPPOINTING & NOT AS DESCRIBED

  • 2 of 5

This 'luxurious' home was nice, modern and spacious however due to the following issues, it could not be described as 'luxurious'. On arrival, we had cause to contact both the owner and Magical Memories due to minor issues, such as there being only one sunbed which was broken, one pool chair (this home is advertised as fit for a family of 8 and shows pictures of two sunbeds etc.) and the kitchen bin was also broken. This resulted in several calls between the owner and Magical Memories, both of whom kept passing responsibility to the other and was quite inconvenient. Following quick inspection, a replacement sunbed and an additional sunbed and two new chairs were received, disappointingly without any covers or cushions, just plastic sunbeds and chairs! (Far from luxury!) We again chased this up via email, as we also had to regarding the broken bin and despite being advised these had been ordered/or reported, neither had been received or replaced by the time we left.

The most significant issue reported by us was of an infestation of tiny ants to the kitchen units, this meant that the family were unable to eat within the kitchen area. This was treated 2 days after being reported but, the insects had returned by the end of our holiday. This was disturbing and unhygienic.

This home was not inexpensive but being described as 'luxury' we expected a higher standard and quality of home, than that sadly experienced.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Cara, We apologize that the pool side lounger didn't come with a cushion. Some guests like it but some guests don't. We rushed to replace the old lounger by getting new ones and extra chairs in near stores to attend your big family request quickly but sadly the cushions were left out. In Florida, the pest control is done more often than other states due to the nature climate. It also requires the sink to be cleaned after every use. We had a meeting with management team and they will make sure that all the issues will be addressed. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5

It was a great and beautiful home for me and my family. Minutes away from Disney World.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are glad that you had a great time and enjoyed the stay! Hope to see you and your family soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Chester
4

Great location with all the amenities!

  • 4 of 5

We've stayed in several homes and condos in the Windsor Palms communities. They are well-placed and easy access to Disney and a bit further of a trip to Universal. I like the homes are off 192 but close to dining options and a Walgreens. Our family went to Disney/Universal the week leading into Easter. While there were only 4 of us, I can imagine the house would not feel crowded if all 4 bed rooms were in use. The on-line photos well-represent the decor and freshness of the condo. The laminate flooring and marble tile in the kitchen was a terrific. All was in good repair.

Our 15 and 12 year olds enjoyed the pool and the access to wifi. To be honest, we had very little downtime so when we were in the house, it was to swim, shower or sleep. I don't know that we turned the TV on once.

Based on the location, quality of the unit and upkeep, our family would consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a great pleasure to host your family. We are going to work on a few more things arround the house to upgrade the experience of the stay this summer. Hope to see you and your family again! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Average

  • 3 of 5

The house was set up to meet the needs of our family of six with regards to number of beds, bedrooms, bathrooms, and space. However, we have several concerns. The master bed is awful. Mattress needs replaced due to it being extremely noisy and uncomfortable. Every time my husband or I moved it woke us both up. The house could use some updates and a deep cleaning in nooks and crannies. The garage had air hockey and pool table, but both were not in great working order. The pool table is not level, so a game was not really possible. The kitchen had minimal silverware. The pool area only had one lounge chair. The screen around the pool is in need of replacement in a few panels as they are flapping open in the wind and almost allowed a hawk to swoop in while eating at the patio as well as bees that stung my daughter. We love the area and Windsor Palms, but are hesitant to rent this exact house again unless updates, master bed is replaced, and deep cleaning are completed.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect! Perfect!Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time to stay this place and should have written the review earlier. we are family of 6 and stayed there in March. The owner was able to accommodate us of changing the dates. The house is well maintained with 24 hours management team service. The house is inside a community with 24 hours security guard at the entrance. We felt very comfortable. The pool is nice and private. We spent a lot of time there. The bedrooms are all clean and with different theme. The kitchen and entrance has marble floor and looks very pretty. In a word to discribe this house: "perfect".

We will come back next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mystic Dune Golf Course
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Amtrak Train Station (in Kissimmee)
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Major shops and restaurant (on US 192)
Car: necessary

Located 3 miles from Disney, walking distance to 5 star Mystic Dunes golf course, 17 miles to Universal Studios, 13 miles to Seaworld, 10 miles to Orlando Premium Outlet. The Windsor Palms resort and club house offers an array of complimentary amenities available to all guests staying at this villa. The popular club house is the perfect place to sit around the Olympic-sized pool, kiddie pool and hot-tub. Kids of all ages will want to stop at the video games room, or play pool in the club house. There's a 58 seat cinema that has regular showings of popular and recent family friendly movies. Some of the best shops and restaurants are just a couple of minutes away on US 192 or Formosa Gardens Boulevard.

Other Activities: Bike Rental, Volleyball, Basketball, Wii, Movie Theater (in club House)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Christmas 2017 to New Years
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
March
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Easter (3/26 to 4/6/2017)
Mar 26 2018 - Apr 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Rest of April
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 21 2018 - Nov 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Christmas 2018 to New Years
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 1 2019
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$129
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

•A 13.5% tourist tax needs to be added to rates listed.
•Payment (daily rental charge + taxes) are due in full when booking reservations are made.
•There is a one-time clean fee of $99 for each stay.
•Optional pool heating USD $25 per day for duration of your stay.
•Prices are subject to change at owner’s discretion.
•During high season, we generally require a minimum stay of 7 nights or more.
•Each reservation request is subject to owner’s review.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties