Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming, family-friendly cottage near Balboa Park, walk to downtown - dogs ok

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

This charming San Diego cottage offers dog-friendly accommodations and a convenient location close to downtown Hillcrest for up to four guests to have the perfect vacation!

A plethora of shops, restaurants, and bars lie within walking distance in downtown Hillcrest, plus Balboa Park nearby is a great place to walk your dog and take advantage of must-sees such as the San Diego Zoo, the Spreckels Organ, museums, and more. The beaches are within driving distance, as well.

The home itself is furnished with sleek decor and modern furnishings, providing a comfortable atmosphere. In the living room, you'll find a variety of furniture to relax with a book or board game, and a flatscreen cable TV for watching DVDs.

Beyond the living area, a dining table is perfect for four to enjoy a delicious meal together, while the fully equipped kitchen sets the stage for magic to happen. With stainless steel appliances, plus extras like a waffle iron, coffeemaker, mixer, blender, and dishwasher, you'll have everything you need for making the perfect meal!

Outside, a patio table, umbrella, and a gas grill are great for enjoying the sunny weather, and your dog will love playing on the grassy lawn (please note a one-dog limit and small, nightly pet fee).

With two bedrooms and two full baths, up to four guests will sleep comfortably here. A queen bed can be found in both bedrooms with a full bath nearby. You can even do laundry with a private washer/dryer.

This home is perfect for a small family or a couples' retreat - visit the San Diego Zoo or the San Diego Museum of Art for an exciting day and treat yourself to lunch or dinner at one of the fabulous dining options nearby. You might pack a picnic and head to the beach for some sunny California sun!

You'll have memories from this trip for a long time to come - book today!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, CA - San Diego County Office
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About Vacasa, CA - San Diego County Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Hillcrest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
24% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming, family-friendly cottage near Balboa Park, walk to downtown - dogs ok
average rating of 4.62069 based on 29 reviews
5

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic home VERY well located in the Hillcrest district of San Diego with all services within 5 minute walking distance. The house is as advertised, very clean & well equipped. Basics were provided by the property (small containers of shampoo, soap in each bathroom, dish detergent & new sponge, dishwasher pods). All important & pertinant information concerning the home was released to us well in advance of our arrival date. GREAT PROPERTY & we will definitely recommend the property & would rent it again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Verty disappointed.

  • 3 of 5

My husband fell on Tuesday night and broke his leg. I called in on Wednesday but could not get a refund, even a partial refund. My brother in law and his wife went ahead with the trip and stayed in the house. This was a family reunion in San Diego. Because of the circumstances I feel that better customer service was warranted. I would never rent a place like this again, and pay in advance like I did, again. We are semi retired and $756 is a lot of money to us. I would never recommend this to anyone either. Shirlene Kenny

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologize for the disappointment this guest experienced. Our cancellation policy is located under the FAQ section of our website, and all guests are given the opportunity to purchase Trip Protection in order to receive a refund once within 30 days of their reservation. We hope the home itself was satisfactory for the guests that were able to attend. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Beautiful Gem

  • 5 of 5

This house is a beautiful property. It is stocked very well with good amenities Decorated wonderfully The area is very nice also with great restaurants and shopping Transportation is convenient I will definitely stay here on my next trip to San Diego

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved all the conveniences of this home. It was perfect for our family of 4. We were close to everything we wanted to do (zoo, beaches, downtown) and I loved being able to walk to Trader Joe's to stock the fridge. Having a driveway was great too as the street parking looking hard to come by.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
5

Awesome rental in a prime location

  • 5 of 5

We loved this home and all that it offered. From a central location, to the nearby restaurants and coffee houses. It was a great place to stay for our San Diego adventure!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, charming house with backyard deck and grill

  • 5 of 5

This place gets a five-star rating from us. One of the best-equipped places we've ever rented. Staff was outstanding in their attention to our needs. The location is great--near the highway and close to the airport--but still in a quiet neighborhood. Air-conditioning and a driveway with space for one car are extra bonuses that meant a lot! We will be planning to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties