Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious ski house with a private hot tub, game room, and a great location!

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 1 Half Baths, Sleeps 15

Big families and groups of friends looking for a great ski getaway need look no further than this incredible Vermont vacation home, with a superb location and amazing amenities like a private hot tub!

This multi-level duplex for 15 is just two miles away from Mount Snow's pristine ski slopes, with a private balcony and indoor hot tub - all yours to enjoy when you're recovering from an intense day of skiing.

Everyone in your group will love the living room's couches and chairs, as well as its easy access to the downstairs game room and upstairs bedrooms. Turn on the fireplace and enjoy the cable flatscreen TV, DVD player, and WiFi!

Whether you eat in the living room, the main dining table, or small table for two in the kitchen, you'll love home-cooked meals prepared in this home! The kitchen is fully equipped with basic appliances and extras like a dishwasher, and there's even a grill on the balcony for al fresco dining.

Up to 15 guests can enjoy this home's four bedrooms (plus loft) and three-and-a-half baths. There are two queen beds, eight twin beds in various configurations, and three sofabeds. Multiple bathrooms offer plenty of roomy showers, while the private washer and dryer will keep everyone's clothes nice and clean before they head out!

You can have plenty of fun at home with the balcony, hot tub, and play structures for kids in the backyard, and Mount Snow's wintertime skiing and snowboarding and summertime hiking and biking is just two miles away! The nearby resort also boasts plenty of shopping and dining, as well as activities like golf to experience.

Place your reservation today, and get ready for an unforgettable Vermont vacation!

*Please note that this rental is part of a duplex, and shares the walls with other rentals.*

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, VT - Vermont Office
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Vacasa, VT - Vermont Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

West Dover House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Max. adults: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna

Reviews

2.9/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
33% Complete
Spacious ski house with a private hot tub, game room, and a great location!
average rating of 2.9166667 based on 12 reviews
3

Get what you pay for

  • 3 of 5

We weren’t expecting this house to be anything special for the price, but it’s close to the mountain and fits a lot of people comfortably. Yes, it’s outdated and is in need of some renovations, but it wasn’t awful. The hot tub could be replaced, jets don’t really work well, but heats up fine. The driveway wasn’t plowed during a storm and we got stuck in the driveway and missed out on skiing, but the property manager stayed in contact and sent the plow out as soon as we called. If you just want a comfortable place to stay close to skiing for a lot of people, this is it. If you’re looking for luxury, this isn’t your place.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Vacasa nightmare

  • 1 of 5

Do not book with Vacasa. This property was disgusting. Poor maintanence and dirty conditions are an understatement. Mouse droppings in the kitchen cabnets was a nice touch along with dirty dishes put into cabinets. Unmade beds wet towels best part was took Vacasa almost 24 hours to get us towels and sheets. Cleaning was never completed. Still nobody from Vacasa has gotten back to me on any sory of restitution on this disgusting and horrible experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologize this guest did not have a cleaner experience with us. Unfortunately, the majority of our housekeeping team fell sick at this time, and we were left short-handed. We offered to move this guest several times to a home that was already well-cleaned and prepared, and this guest declined every time. We provided them with the access code to the home regardless so they could get as many fresh towels or linens as they desired, and the guest did utilize this. We still brought them fresh towels and linens the next morning and did a better cleaning job of the home while we were there. This guest was refunded for the inconvenience, and we apologize for the situation this guest found themselves in due to illnesses within our team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Don't rent this house.

  • 1 of 5

This house reminds me of a horrible horrible Tinder date. The photos excited me, I swiped right, and when we met it was a giant ball of disappointment. We arrived at check-in time, 4:00, only to be told the house was still being cleaned. We were able to enter by 4:30. I could immediately see why it took the cleaners longer than necessary. This was no longer the acceptable, cozy, clean, well-maintained house shown in the photos. The mascara and blush had run off; it was belching last night's Natty and scratching its beer belly. I think the photos must have been taken 20 years ago, or were photoshopped. The stairs to the lower level felt like they were going to fall off their anchor points at any given moment. The moulding was falling off or missing throughout the house. There were multiple holes in the walls. Water damage was visible across the ceilings throughout the unit. The bathrooms were uninviting, with cracked tile, broken mirrors, and toilets that didn’t flush. Sure, there was a pool table, but one leg appeared to be replaced by a rickety 2x4”.

There is no way in any of the infinite universes out there that this house is worth the exorbitant nightly charge. Instead, as belied by the multiple twin mattresses and pull out couches, the property consistently exceeds its capacity and is used as a party house. If you’re splitting it between 15-20 college age people, maybe it starts to make sense. But regardless, the house was unfit for rental.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed in the condition of this property. It was advertised to have a ping pong table and a pool table. Both were broken when we arrived. We were told a new ping pong table would be delivered while we were there. That never happened. The hot tub was dirty and broken. The temperature would not regulate. It would be 106 one day and 82 the next day. The sauna worked barely.<br />

<br />

The house advertised a Fully Equipped Kitchen with everything you need. Well when we arrived it had 3 forks, 5 dinner plates, and 6 glasses. No spatula, no pitcher, a handful of broken pots and pans. We also found a plate of food that had been left in the microwave. There were 4 broken chairs.<br />

<br />

2 of the beds were broken, one fell to the floor when my son sat on it. The bed frame was bent. All of the mattresses were horrible. There are holes in the wall, the toilets ran non stop. There was a safety issue with the furnace that could have easily burnt someone.<br />

<br />

All of the pictures they are using to advertise this home are extremely old. Nothing in the pictures are a clear representation of what it actually is. <br />

<br />

We contacted the agency shortly after checking in. They were very nice but not once did they feel the need to come by and look at all the problems. They did not seem concerned about the way the property looked or the safety issues that were in the home. The only thing we were offered was to be allowed to enter a neighboring property to take dishes and chairs so that we could have the bare minimum. We asked for compensation or credit. We were credited a mere $280.00. I have rented many houses all over the place from many different agencies. I don't expect perfect or brand new but I do expect functional. It turned a much anticipated trip into nothing but inconvenience and heartache.<br />

<br />

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Don't rent this house.

  • 1 of 5

This house reminds me of a horrible horrible Tinder date. The photos excited me, I swiped right, and when we met it was a giant ball of disappointment. We arrived at check-in time, 4:00, only to be told the house was still being cleaned. We were able to enter by 4:30. I could immediately see why it took the cleaners longer than necessary. This was no longer the acceptable, cozy, clean, well-maintained house shown in the photos. The mascara and blush had run off; it was belching last night's Natty and scratching its beer belly. I think the photos must have been taken 20 years ago, or were photoshopped. The stairs to the lower level felt like they were going to fall off their anchor points at any given moment. The moulding was falling off or missing throughout the house. There were multiple holes in the walls. Water damage was visible across the ceilings throughout the unit. The bathrooms were uninviting, with cracked tile, broken mirrors, and toilets that didn’t flush. Sure, there was a pool table, but one leg appeared to be replaced by a rickety 2x4”. <br />

There is no way in any of the infinite universes out there that this house is worth the exorbitant nightly charge. Instead, as belied by the multiple twin mattresses and pull out couches, the property consistently exceeds its capacity and is used as a party house. If you’re splitting it between 15-20 college age people, maybe it starts to make sense. But regardless, the house was unfit for rental. <br />

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spacious but with many flaws

  • 3 of 5

First the positives:<br />

<br />

A large space for a family. There were enough beds and sofa-beds for 20 people between all three floors.<br />

<br />

The kitchen had an awesome gas stove and was very well equipped with all the pots and pans you'd need to cook any kind of meal.<br />

<br />

The hot tub was a pleasure enjoyed by most of us. When we arrived the hot tub was turned on, warm and ready to use, which was very nice. The fireplace was ready with plenty of wood to make a nice fire.<br />

<br />

<br />

Now for the negatives:<br />

<br />

Dining table and many things in the kitchen cabinets were dirty.<br />

<br />

The main floor beds were okay -- basic and a rather hard, but you could sleep on them. The upstairs beds were too uncomfortable for adults, but okay for lighter children. We did not try any of the six sofa-beds so cannot comment on those, but judging from the condition and age of the sofas I would not expect much.<br />

<br />

The TV is black and white because it has the wrong kind of cable box for it -- the TV is a new LCD with HDMI inputs while the cable box looks to be about 10 to 15 years old.<br />

<br />

You get excited about the sauna until you try it and realise that it only warms up to maybe 80 to 85 degrees F at the ceiling after an hour of running at its highest heat setting. OK for kids, but a let-down for adults.<br />

<br />

The pool table is crooked and missing balls -- really quite impossible to play a game on it even if you had all the balls. The table tennis table is also very crooked and has very worn paddles, but still can be fun if you are not serious about playing a game.<br />

<br />

Many of the lights are not working. You will flip switches with no results until you finally find some that work to give you light. Many of the working lights and fixtures need replacing also -- some fluorescents take several minutes to get bright, and some dimmer controls do not work very well.<br />

<br />

Aside from the stove, the kitchen appliances were so-so and some were broken. You might want to bring your own coffee maker with filters since we arrived to find a dirty coffee maker with no filters.<br />

<br />

I would not rent this place again at the price we paid. I can't help but wonder what the $160 cleaning fee went to, since the place was the dirtiest I can recall ever renting in my life. If the price were just the base fee, which is comparable to a hotel, then I would not complain so much, but for a 2-day stay the extra fees double the cost, which has left me feeling like I really got taken advantage of.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.