expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Oceanfront Resort 2/2 On The Beach

Fort Pierce, FL, USA
  • Condo1278 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay7 nights

Relax at the beach resort style living We have it all

This first floor Capstan unit has a beautiful dune view and is just steps from the beach. Out the back door, over the stairs and you're there! The condo has:

-2 bedrooms (King and Queen beds)

-2 bathrooms

-Screened lanai

-Washer and dryer in unit

-Fully equipped kitchen

-Dishwasher and garbage disposal

-Linens, beach towels, beach chairs

-WiFi, cable and utilities included

-No smoking or pets please

Owner

joy

Member Since 2016
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018
About joy

We are a busy family raising two lovely daughters in Buffalo, New York. We hope you enjoy our little piece of heaven on the beach!

joy purchased this Condo in 2010

Why joy chose Fort Pierce

Our parents have been staying at Ocean Village for many years. As we visited them over the years, we fell in love with this beautiful resort and the community of Fort Pierce. With all the activities and pools, you never have to leave the complex. We hope to retire here sometime in the future.

What makes this Condo unique

This unit's best feature is how close it is to the beach! Out the back door, up and over the walkway and you are there! Beautiful, relaxing and unspoiled beach. Listen to the waves at night. This is also not just a high rise in the middle of nowhere. Golf, tennis, heated pools, restaurant and tiki bar right in the community.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • 2 BEDROOMS. 1 KING SIZE AND 1 QUEENSIZE BED, sofa plus Airbed.

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, combination tub/shower, tub, shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • TWO FULL BATHROOMS

      Location Type

        • Beach View
        • Beachfront
          RELAX ON THE BEACH 2/2 OCEANFRONT RESORT .GOLF ,TENNIS,4 POOLS,RESTAURANT AND TIKI BAR,SPA ALL THE AMENITIES
        • Downtown
          RIGHT OVER THE BRIDGE TO TOWN.LEFT AT FIRST STREET FOR ONE OF THE BEST FARMERS MARKETS YOU WILL EVER SEE.SATURDAYS 8-1 LOTS OF GREAT RESTAURANTS.
        • Golf Course Front
          ABOUT 100 FEET TO COURSE.
        • Golf Course View
          NINE HOLE 3 PAR GOLF COURSE .FREE IN SUMMER $4.00 IN WINTER CLUBS AVAILABLE
        • Oceanfront
          YOU ARE THE FIRST UNIT RIGHT THERE AT THE BEACH.LISTEN TO THE OCEAN LULL YOU TO SLEEP..BEACH CHAIRS PROVIDED
        • Resort
          OCEAN VILLAGE IS 120 ACRES ON 3000" OF PRISTINE BEACHES.THERE ARE 1228 UNITS FROM CONDOS TO HOMES.SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE.SPA,4 POOLS,TENNIS COURTS ,SHUFFLEBOARD,BOCCE,CARDS,LIBRARY,WIF,I LOTS TO DO

          Meals

            • Guests provide their own meals

              General

                • Internet
                • Air Conditioning
                • Elevator
                  right at the beach 1st building
                • Fitness Room / Equipment
                  FITNESS CENTER AT MAIN CLUBHOUSE
                • Hair Dryer
                • Heating
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Iron & Board
                • Linens Provided
                • Living Room
                • Parking
                  PARKING AT DOOR BEACH OUT BACK DOOR
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine

                  Kitchen

                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Kitchen
                      FULLY EQUIPPED
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Pantry Items
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster

                      Dining

                        • Dining
                          ALSO ON LANAI
                        • Dining Area
                        • comfy seating for 4 people

                          Entertainment

                            • Books
                              LIBRAY ON SITE
                            • DVD Player
                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Television
                            • Toys
                              PAILS AND SHOVELS
                            • Video Library
                              AT LIBRAY ON SITE

                              Outside

                                • Bicycles
                                  AVAILABLE ALSO KAYACKS
                                • Boat
                                  BOATS,FISHING AND CHARTERS AVAILABLE
                                • Deck / Patio
                                • Golf
                                  9 HOLE 3 PAR GOLF COURS FREE IN SUMMER $4.00 IN WINTER
                                • Kayak / Canoe
                                  RIGHT ON ISLAND
                                • Lanai / Gazebo
                                • Lawn / Garden
                                • Outdoor Grill
                                • Tennis
                                  HARD AND CLAY 10 COURTS PLUS TENNIS PRO
                                • Water Sports Gear
                                  JET SKI ,BOARDS

                                  Pool / Spa

                                    • Communal Pool
                                      4 POOLS
                                    • Heated Pool
                                    • Hot Tub
                                    • Sauna

                                      Onsite Services

                                        • Car Available
                                        • Concierge
                                        • Massage

                                          Attractions

                                            • live theater
                                            • arboretum
                                            • churches
                                            • cinemas
                                            • festivals
                                            • health/beauty spa
                                            • library
                                            • botanical garden
                                            • marina
                                            • museums
                                            • playground
                                            • recreation center
                                            • restaurants
                                            • synagogues
                                            • water parks

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • photography
                                                • antiquing
                                                • bird watching
                                                • boating
                                                • horseback riding
                                                • horseshoes
                                                • miniature golf
                                                • outlet shopping
                                                • paddle boating
                                                • beachcombing
                                                • scenic drives
                                                • shelling
                                                • shopping
                                                • shuffleboard
                                                • sight seeing
                                                • walking
                                                • whale watching
                                                • wildlife viewing

                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                    • ATM/bank
                                                    • Babysitter
                                                    • fitness center
                                                    • groceries
                                                    • hospital
                                                    • laundromat
                                                    • massage therapist
                                                    • medical services

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • pier fishing
                                                        • basketball court
                                                        • deepsea fishing
                                                        • fishing
                                                        • fly fishing
                                                        • freshwater fishing
                                                        • golf
                                                        • hiking
                                                        • hunting
                                                        • jet skiing
                                                        • kayaking
                                                        • paragliding
                                                        • parasailing
                                                        • cycling
                                                        • racquetball
                                                        • roller blading
                                                        • sailing
                                                        • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                        • snorkeling
                                                        • snorkeling/diving
                                                        • sound/bay fishing
                                                        • surf fishing
                                                        • surfing
                                                        • swimming
                                                        • tennis
                                                        • water skiing
                                                        • wind-surfing

                                                          Notes

                                                            • SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE.

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                              10 Reviews

                                                              Very Good4.1/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Always great in the island and at ocean village

                                                              Lynd H.

                                                              Joy is a great host, weather was great and ocean village always paradise. So great that my 80 yr old father felt like home there.

                                                              Wonderful visit

                                                              Jan P.Chesterfield, MO

                                                              Loved the location, the 2 bedroom/2 bath floor plan and all the amenities the complex offered!

                                                              Great Stay at Ocean Village 7/26 - 8/2

                                                              Kurt K.

                                                              This Capstan unit is a nice, clean, updated, and for the most part, well appointed rental. There are plenty of linens, towels, beach towels, beach chairs, beach toys, kitchen utensils, etc. The parking space is a few steps from the front door and the beach is a very short walk from the rear lanai door. The pool and Tiki bar on the premises are amazing. For our stay, we had only two issues - we did not find an air bed anywhere. The listing states there is an airbed. This wasn't a big issue because there is a Walmart in town and they have a cheap airbed for $20 that is fine for a week. The bigger issue was the lack of a beach umbrella in the unit and there are no businesses in the area that rent them. The only alternative is to buy an umbrella from Walmart but they are really cheap and probably won't hold up to breezes typically encountered at the beach. To conclude on a good note, the grounds are amazing and beautiful. Ocean Village is nice and quiet and very relaxing. The people we encountered were all very friendly. We would definitely stay at Ocean Village and this Capstan unit again.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              The beach umbrella is there now.I have extra bracelets....what ever is needed.Glad you had a good stay.The location is great right at the beach.

                                                              Nice condo!

                                                              Lawrence F.

                                                              The condo was clean and in good shape. We took advantage of having the kitchen and made lunches everyday there. We enjoyed being on the lower level near two pool areas and the beach. I'm glad there were beach towels and a washer and dryer for us to use. My husband enjoyed the golf course! The only complaint was when we went to the pool areas with our three, well behaved teenaged girls and got told every single time that we ALL needed to have our wristbands! We told them that there were only 4 left in the condo for the five of us staying there. We were asked to put a $20 deposit for an additional wristband, which we did, but I WASN'T happy about (even though we got our deposit back when we returned the extra wristband). I just feel there should have been enough wristbands for everyone in our family so we wouldn't have been "harassed " each time we tried to enjoy the pools. No one in our family has problems wearing the wristbands, I just didn't like that I had to put $ down on one, even if I got it back in the end. I recommend there are enough wristbands for everyone in the family staying there. Other than that, we all enjoyed our stay! We would come back again! On a side note: the owner may think about investing in two twin beds in the guest bedroom instead of the queen. It makes it easier for family members with children or teens to have separate areas to sleep.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              On the first day I gave your husband another band .I have a drawer full of bands.Did he forget? I took it off my wrist and handed to him.Any problems I can solve .So glad you enjoyed yourselves.We also have the notice on the door reg wristbands.

                                                              Very roomy, clean and well-equipped.

                                                              OSCAR H.LAKELAND

                                                              Joy was so helpful and accommodating. Ocean Village is gorgeous!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you Oscar,I do try.I love the location next to the beach.Glad you had a good time. Come vist us again.

                                                              The location was excellent, the experience was not as good.

                                                              Ramona G.

                                                              The location of the condo is wonderful. While it is not an ocean view, it is the closest building to the beach walkway. I have stayed at Ocean Village before, and love the location.

                                                              Upon arriving, we had to sweep due to sand in the condo. The next thing was the bathroom in the master bedroom. There had once been a glass door to the shower. The glass was gone, and two cloth shower curtains were hung on the glass door frame. This made the curtains about 6 inches too long. The curtains were also dirty, smelled bad and had mold. I had to launder them in order to use the bathroom. The sheets for the master bedroom were old and uncomfortable.

                                                              The sliding glass door would not open, and the screen door was badly damaged. The manager stated that the last tenant had children and tore up the door. She also complained about all of the towels the last tenants left for her to launder.

                                                              The manager had door repairmen come to the condo on 4 different occasions during our stay. The slider was finally movable on Thursday, five days after our check in. On Friday, the day before our check out, the manager called and insisted that she let yet another door man in to look at the slider. I was at the beach, and asked her to wait, but she insisted. She kept complaining about the high estimate the door man had given her.

                                                              The manager also dropped off a vinyl shower curtain when I told her about the problem with the master bath. Not sure what she wanted me to do with it. I left it untouched.

                                                              To top it all off, our check out time was 11:00 a.m. The manager came in at 10:00 a.m. and began moving my things, picking up laundry, and complaining about being too old to do the cleaning. I informed her that she was an hour early, and she left.

                                                              Overall, I have rented other condos at Ocean Village and have never had someone coming into the condo during my stay.

                                                              Sadly, I sent an email that was never responded to by the manager. When I called her, she was very rude and hung up on me.

                                                              I would not rent this condo again nor any other that had the manager that is taking care of this one.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              I did everything I could to make this a good stay for you but you complained about everything. You said you were a inner city teacher and were really stressed out. Sorry.Our unit is less than a year old . We have new sheets, towels, utensils and more. The shower curtain is less than 30 days old. It is supposed to hang a little longer than the shower so the water stays in. You said you did not like the sheets. They are 650 thread count! The white chair covers had a big red blood stain in the middle. You'd leave the lights on all day when you were out.I needed two estimates to fix door.The man ordered parts and it was repaired with in 45 minutes.You were not there.I came by later and asked when you were leaving the next day and you said 10:00. Sure tried .

                                                              Location

                                                              Fort Pierce, FL, USA

                                                              First building at the beach .Steps to pool,tiki bar,spa,golf and tennis.The best spot in the village. Why stay in a hotel when you can be at home at this resort? 1238 units on 120 acres situated on 3000' of private, pristine beach. Let the sound of ocean waves rock you to sleep! Ocean Village Resort offers everything you could ask for! -Gated and guarded community with 24 hour security -3000' of beautiful, private beach -Poolside Tiki Bar with food service -The Inn at Ocean Village oceanfront restaurant -9 Hole Par 3 Executive golf course, clubs to rent -10 lighted hard and soft tennis courts, rackets to rent, basketball courts -3 Bocce courts, 6 shuffleboard courts, volleyball, pickle ball -4 pools, 1 kiddie pool, 1 hot tub, water aerobics classes -Kayaking and fishing -Fitness center and sauna, pilates, yoga -Library, business center and card rooms -Many social clubs and activities -Downtown Ft. Pierce also offers shops, restaurants, the Sunrise and Black Box Theatres, art galleries and a Farmer's Market every Saturday

                                                              Rates & Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Cleaning Fee
                                                              $75
                                                              Tax Rate
                                                              11.5%
                                                              $84avg/night
                                                              10 Reviews
                                                              Very Good 4.1/5
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 913262

                                                              x