Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Resort 2/2 On The Beach

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,278 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Relax at the beach resort style living We have it all

This first floor Capstan unit has a beautiful dune view and is just steps from the beach. Out the back door, over the stairs and you're there! The condo has:

-2 bedrooms (King and Queen beds)

-2 bathrooms

-Screened lanai

-Washer and dryer in unit

-Fully equipped kitchen

-Dishwasher and garbage disposal

-Linens, beach towels, beach chairs

-WiFi, cable and utilities included

-No smoking or pets please


Owner
joy
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About joy

We are a busy family raising two lovely daughters in Buffalo, New York. We hope you enjoy our little piece of heaven on the beach!

joy purchased this condo in 2010

Why joy chose Florida Central East

Our parents have been staying at Ocean Village for many years. As we visited them over the years, we fell in love with this beautiful resort and the community of Fort Pierce. With all the activities and pools, you never have to leave the complex. We hope to retire here sometime in the future.

What makes this condo unique

This unit's best feature is how close it is to the beach! Out the back door, up and over the walkway and you are there! Beautiful, relaxing and unspoiled beach. Listen to the waves at night.

This is also not just a high rise in the middle of nowhere. Golf, tennis, heated pools, restaurant and tiki bar right in the community.

Amenities

Fort Pierce Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1278 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Take out your trash,set temp to 78,turn out lights
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • TWO FULL BATHROOMS
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 2 BEDROOMS. 1KING SIZE AND 1 QUEENSIZE BED, sofa plus airbed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Resort 2/2 On The Beach
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
5

Great Clean Condo next to the Beach !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Overall a great condo to stay in. Joy was great and very easy to book. the condo was clean and had all the amenities you are looking for including beach towels and lawn chairs. The condo sits in the building closest to the ocean and just down from the club house where the pool is. At the Pool there is a great Tiki bar for drinks and snacks while at the pool. Overall a great place and would definitely rent this again

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Great Stay at Ocean Village 7/26 - 8/2

  • 4 of 5

This Capstan unit is a nice, clean, updated, and for the most part, well appointed rental. There are plenty of linens, towels, beach towels, beach chairs, beach toys, kitchen utensils, etc. The parking space is a few steps from the front door and the beach is a very short walk from the rear lanai door. The pool and Tiki bar on the premises are amazing. For our stay, we had only two issues - we did not find an air bed anywhere. The listing states there is an airbed. This wasn't a big issue because there is a Walmart in town and they have a cheap airbed for $20 that is fine for a week. The bigger issue was the lack of a beach umbrella in the unit and there are no businesses in the area that rent them. The only alternative is to buy an umbrella from Walmart but they are really cheap and probably won't hold up to breezes typically encountered at the beach. To conclude on a good note, the grounds are amazing and beautiful. Ocean Village is nice and quiet and very relaxing. The people we encountered were all very friendly. We would definitely stay at Ocean Village and this Capstan unit again.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice condo!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and in good shape. We took advantage of having the kitchen and made lunches everyday there. We enjoyed being on the lower level near two pool areas and the beach. I'm glad there were beach towels and a washer and dryer for us to use. My husband enjoyed the golf course! The only complaint was when we went to the pool areas with our three, well behaved teenaged girls and got told every single time that we ALL needed to have our wristbands! We told them that there were only 4 left in the condo for the five of us staying there. We were asked to put a $20 deposit for an additional wristband, which we did, but I WASN'T happy about (even though we got our deposit back when we returned the extra wristband). I just feel there should have been enough wristbands for everyone in our family so we wouldn't have been "harassed " each time we tried to enjoy the pools. No one in our family has problems wearing the wristbands, I just didn't like that I had to put $ down on one, even if I got it back in the end. I recommend there are enough wristbands for everyone in the family staying there. Other than that, we all enjoyed our stay! We would come back again! On a side note: the owner may think about investing in two twin beds in the guest bedroom instead of the queen. It makes it easier for family members with children or teens to have separate areas to sleep.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: On the first day I gave your husband another band .I have a drawer full of bands.Did he forget? I took it off my wrist and handed to him.Any problems I can solve .So glad you enjoyed yourselves.We also have the notice on the door reg wristbands.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
LAKELAND
4

Very roomy, clean and well-equipped.

  • 4 of 5

Joy was so helpful and accommodating. Ocean Village is gorgeous!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Oscar,I do try.I love the location next to the beach.Glad you had a good time. Come vist us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The location was excellent, the experience was not as good.

  • 2 of 5

The location of the condo is wonderful. While it is not an ocean view, it is the closest building to the beach walkway. I have stayed at Ocean Village before, and love the location.

Upon arriving, we had to sweep due to sand in the condo. The next thing was the bathroom in the master bedroom. There had once been a glass door to the shower. The glass was gone, and two cloth shower curtains were hung on the glass door frame. This made the curtains about 6 inches too long. The curtains were also dirty, smelled bad and had mold. I had to launder them in order to use the bathroom. The sheets for the master bedroom were old and uncomfortable.

The sliding glass door would not open, and the screen door was badly damaged. The manager stated that the last tenant had children and tore up the door. She also complained about all of the towels the last tenants left for her to launder.

The manager had door repairmen come to the condo on 4 different occasions during our stay. The slider was finally movable on Thursday, five days after our check in. On Friday, the day before our check out, the manager called and insisted that she let yet another door man in to look at the slider. I was at the beach, and asked her to wait, but she insisted. She kept complaining about the high estimate the door man had given her.

The manager also dropped off a vinyl shower curtain when I told her about the problem with the master bath. Not sure what she wanted me to do with it. I left it untouched.

To top it all off, our check out time was 11:00 a.m. The manager came in at 10:00 a.m. and began moving my things, picking up laundry, and complaining about being too old to do the cleaning. I informed her that she was an hour early, and she left.

Overall, I have rented other condos at Ocean Village and have never had someone coming into the condo during my stay.

Sadly, I sent an email that was never responded to by the manager. When I called her, she was very rude and hung up on me.

I would not rent this condo again nor any other that had the manager that is taking care of this one.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I did everything I could to make this a good stay for you but you complained about everything. You said you were a inner city teacher and were really stressed out. Sorry.Our unit is less than a year old . We have new sheets, towels, utensils and more. The shower curtain is less than 30 days old. It is supposed to hang a little longer than the shower so the water stays in. You said you did not like the sheets. They are 650 thread count! The white chair covers had a big red blood stain in the middle. You'd leave the lights on all day when you were out.I needed two estimates to fix door.The man ordered parts and it was repaired with in 45 minutes.You were not there.I came by later and asked when you were leaving the next day and you said 10:00. Sure tried .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

Everything we needed in this unit for our vacation. We had a little miscommunication in the beginning on whether the couch was a pull-out and if there was an air mattress for our use, but it all worked out. Super close to the beach! Will definitely stay here again if we go to this area!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
2 bars on property
Nearest Golf
right there golf course on property
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
2 restaurants on property
Nearest Beach
we are on the beach
Car: not necessary

Available immediately!

Why stay in a hotel when you can be at home at this resort? 1238 units on 120 acres situated on 3000' of private, pristine beach. Let the sound of ocean waves rock you to sleep!

Ocean Village Resort offers everything you could ask for!

-Gated and guarded community with 24 hour security

-3000' of beautiful, private beach

-Poolside Tiki Bar with food service

-The Inn at Ocean Village oceanfront restaurant

-9 Hole Par 3 Executive golf course, clubs to rent

-10 lighted hard and soft tennis courts, rackets to rent, basketball courts

-3 Bocce courts, 6 shuffleboard courts, volleyball, pickle ball

-4 pools, 1 kiddie pool, 1 hot tub, water aerobics classes

-Kayaking and fishing

-Fitness center and sauna, pilates, yoga

-Library, business center and card rooms

-Many social clubs and activities

-Downtown Ft. Pierce also offers shops, restaurants, the Sunrise and Black Box Theatres, art galleries and a Farmer's Market every Saturday

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
cleaning $75
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.