Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
We had a lovely stay this weekend. The house is clean, great for children.
The house is located close to shops and beautiful walks. It's full of useful things for kids - toys, high chairs etc. Our kids had a fantastic time.
Lisa was helpful throughout the whole process. We would definitely stay here again.
we loved our stay , the kids had a wonderful time as the house was very kids friendly and a great location too !
Great getaway with my wife and son. close to everything. We will go back
Cosy Mountains Escape
If you are looking for a spacious, cosy and relaxed place to hang out at this is the place. The house is well equipped for a autumn/winter mountain stay. It has a cosy fireplace, oil heaters in all rooms and electric blankets on all beds. Bedding & towels were supplied which was great! Also a few logs to get your fire started.
If you have babies or kids there is plenty of equipment, toys and games to keep them busy. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking and preparing food. The bedrooms are modern & comfortable.
It's not to far by car to all the main sights and towns but could be a bit steep for walking in the area for some. There is great coffee & service at nearby cafe Cassiopeia and Hinkler Park for a kids playground.
The owner is very friendly, quick to respond, helpful and answer queries :)
NEEDS A GOOD CLEAN!
House needs a really good clean and some basic maintaince,we had issues with the following
Mouldy Shower screen, Cold draft coming thru sun room door that didnt close, screen door and side gate not closing , so banging in wind at night, oven not working and cobwebs in side . Personal cupboard not locked.
We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay and we're disappointed you left us a poor review, especially after we tried our best to make your trip to the mountains enjoyable by accomodating your date changes and very late payment. Our handyman and cleaner have been in to maintain the cottage recently which we've thoroughly checked and are confident that future guests won't have any problems. We're glad you found the location great, it is in a fantastic spot and close to all Katoomba has to offer.
The house was very well equipped for 4 adults and two small children.
The only negatives we experienced were an unclean BBQ from the last guests and a leaking roof in the back sun room when it rained.
Thanks for your 'excellent' review! Glad you and the kids all enjoyed it. Sorry about the BBQ, it's the only thing the cleaner won't clean, there is a note on it to clean it after use but I will take note and remind guests by email to cleaon it after themselves so that it's ready to be used by the next guests. We've fixed the roof in the sun room too. We'd love to see you back and offer a discount to all return guests and word of mouth referrals to friends.