Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Amazing 55+ Community

Bedrooms 1
Space 480 sq ft
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

This cute Park Model Mobil Home is located in a cozy 55+ community with access to 2 swimming pools and 2 hot tubs. Bring your clothes as this home is fully furnished. Our home is located across from the Community Club house for easy access to the pool area. Close to the Colorado River and Laughlin, NV Casinos. Come enjoy the great Arizona Winters or play on the river during the summer. Rental for 2 day minimum or 6 month maximum.

Bethany and Perry Ayers
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

About Bethany and Perry Ayers

We both grew up in Iowa and married over 20 years ago in Bullhead City. We knew we wanted to retire there and enjoy the year round activities.

Bethany and Perry Ayers purchased this mobile home in 2017

Why Bethany and Perry Ayers chose Bullhead City

We spent at least 15 years looking for the right retirement home and finally found it in this perfect location. We love Fiesta RV Park

What makes this mobile home unique

Being right across from the community amenities made this the perfect home.


Bullhead City Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 480 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:30 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 55 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • Please do not where shoes on the carpeting
  • Laundry is to be completed before departure or a portion of cleaning deposit will be held by owner
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size bed, built in dresser and closet
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming


3.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
33% Complete
Amazing 55+ Community
average rating of 3.1666667 based on 6 reviews
Gibbon, mn

Great place for our needs for a snowbird

  • 5 of 5

The home was in a great location in the 55+ park, right across from the clubhouse. Fully equipped, did not want for a thing. Even a margarita blender. Only drawback was the wind, which was nobodys fault. We noted it was rented already for next year so we bought a place. Loved the park. And the people. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Wonderful Tenants and look forward to seeing you around the park now that you also own.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Small little gem in bullhead city

  • 5 of 5

Truly enjoyed our stay.Arrived 12/23/17 to 12/30/17.Loved the activities at clubhouse.We had xmas dinner at clubhouse it was awesome.Thanks to bethany and perry,we had all the ammentities,in your house to enjoy.To a nice clean and cozy bed,toall the kitchen utensils.We cook alot.Very clean unit.My grandaughter enjoyed,playing pool and ping pong,And swimming in the pool.We also played bingo one night,alot of fun.My brother and i even got haircuts there by a nice barber,her name is bj.The park manager very sweet lady.Very clean area,everything near,for shopping,and more.Went to oatman one day really enjoyed it.We will be visting soon,and highly reccomend bethany and perrys place,thanks again for an enjoyable experience.Steve and Diane irvine calif.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed with this rental. It is at least 30 years old and has never been renovated. The rugs are absolutely filthy and need to be removed. The lino is old and faded with some staining and some holes. The bath room has old gold fixtures with half the gold flaked off. The fan runs but does not move any air. The toilet needs constant plunging to keep it functional. The towels are a mish mash of colours like they came from a second hand store. The bed was soft and mushy. The linens are thin and need replacing. The kitchen was in bad shape. The old electric stove has those crooked burners that do not let pots sit level. Cutlery is not matched and not one decent knife and of course no sharpener. There is a battery operated light over the sink held in place by velcro! I had to buy batteries for it! This is the only light in the kitchen! UNBELIEVABLE

A/C broke and owner blamed us for the failure of this 30 year old unit and would not refund our damage deposit. The furnace doesn't work at all. We had to turn the oven on and blow warm air around with a fan to warm the place up. When the wind blows the windows whistle & rattle. The blinds are all broken and can't be opened. There is an inch of dust on the overhead fans and on top of cupboards and door jams. The sliding door does not fit squarely any more and the wind blows through around the edges bringing a nice fine layer of dust. There is a non functional clock hanging on the wall with a rusty nail. Very quaint! The TV is a fairly new 24 inch flat screen. Really nice! Of course there is no phone or WiFi. The carpet on the covered deck is worn out and the railings are badly in need of painting. The BBQ is an old wore out table top unit that gobbles up the propane from the little green canasters. I recommend buying them 6 at a time! It has hot spots and cold spots but no good spots when it doesn't blow out. There is a broken plastic table accompanied by two non comfortable plastic chairs to give a place to sit in the shade. There is a shed with a poorly fitting door. It is full of junk that I rearranged a bit to store golf clubs and suitcases. The sofa is old and worn out. The furniture is to large for the postage stamp space available in the unit. The table and chairs are the high rise model with the tall chairs that not everyone cares to jump up on. I had to replace half the bulbs in the light over the table. (which we had to clean so dirt didn't fall on our food)


  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow is all I can say not sure where most of this came from. I understand they were upset when we informed them regarding thecomments from our AC repair man, that was there in within an about an hour of getting the call about AC not blowing cold, but never heard from them again during the 2 month stay. At the time of this communication everything was great with the home. Mattress is brand new- they may even have been the 1st to use it. Towels are almost new except for the pool towels and the one is a favorite of our grandson. Kitchen linens are brand new as well as all of the bedding so very confused regarding these comments. Furniture was recently replaced to add the sofa sleeper. We have owned this home for just over a year and are working on updating things. No it isn’t the Ritz and it does not come with room service but it does offer a cozy option for those who prefer a home instead of a hotel.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Park amenities GREAT home, not so much...

  • 2 of 5

I was familiar with this park so the amenities were great and as expected. However, the mobile was very disappointing. Adequately furnished. Bed could sleep 2 but hard to move in room. Bedding wrong size. And not made up. Couch’s old and stained. Toilet was very problematic. pet deposit was a pet fee no damage but no refund (that may be my fault for not reading agreement carefully.). + owner was very available by phone to answe any questions.. upon arrival had to find and turn water on outside and turn on air. Not real welcoming...115 degrees outside I left it MUCH cleaner than I found it. (Carpet+patio particularly)

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do leave bed in made so tenants know bedding is clean and fresh. Did apologize about wrong size on new sheets we were told incorrect information, new bedding has been purchased and fits wonderfully. Sofa needed replaced while this tenant was there we found a sofa sleeper and it was put in today.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Not what I had in mind

  • 1 of 5

Really small, furnished ok with dishes, etc. How can you sleep 4 in one full size bed? We arrived on the July 1in the afternoon and preceded to unpack, and the ac was not working properly then. we tried lowering the temp thru out the evening to no avail. Had to leave in the middle of the night because it was so hot in the place, and had to find elsewhere to stay. We contacted Bethany, she said she would get it fixed. It took three days of the original 8, we got a refund for 3 days but no refund on pet fee or cleaning fee. we had to pay a hotel for the nights we couldn't stay. NOT A GREAT EXPERIENCE. Lack of communication with the resort and Bethany, didn't help. Had sent all the paper work in April. , they said they received, but week before they couldn't find it. We feel we deserve more of a credit. It was the 4th holiday and pet friendly hotels were not inex pensive on a holiday. We rented this and got screwed.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am really sorry that our tenant felt this way. I felt we clearly stated the square footage of the home and that there is only 1 bedroom. Pre-arrival I had explained that the sofa and love seat would have to be used for others to sleep on at this time. We received the call Sunday morning in regards to the AC and the repair company was there on Monday. They did explain the AC worked the remainder of their week. We did immediately refund 3+ days of the fees. All deposits are noted pre rental and refunds for cleaning deposits are processed through VRBO, this guest did receive a full refund of cleaning deposit. Any repair issues that are brought to our attention during/post rental are immediately addressed. This is our home and we take pride in assuring all appliances are properly working. I do communicate with the Park Office regarding all tenants as they require age verification since this is a 55+ community, I can only ensure documents are sent to the office prior to arrival and the park has time to review their required documents. I really appreciated the tenants cooperation in assisting with getting the AC company in to make the repairs and felt terrible that they were put in that situation during their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

We were extremely happy with both the home and location

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely come back to bullhead city Arizona and our experience with the home and the resort were great. We have no complaints at all. We would use this home away from home again.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2


Car: recommended

Fiesta RV Resort is located centrally in the City of Bullhead allowing for easy access to shopping, dinning and only about 20 minuets from the Casinos in Laughlin, NV.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $100
Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.