Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Generous family home w/ private pool/spa & game room. Disney World nearby!

Bedrooms 7
Half Baths1
Space 3,805 sq ft
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Chateau, 7 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, 1 Half Baths, Sleeps 14

Spend your days at world-famous theme parks, then come home to supreme comfort and relaxation at this Davenport vacation rental, a spacious bi-level home with a private pool and attached whirlpool spa, a great location, and plenty of room for up to 14 guests!

The name of the game here is theme parks - and you'll find all the biggest and best close by! Disney World is 10 miles north, SeaWorld Orlando is 17 miles north, and Universal Studios is 22 miles north.

This home features a comfortable living area, an expanded game room with foosball and pool tables, comfortable bedrooms, and an open concept kitchen with its own dining area. Modern conveniences include WiFi, updated appliances, and cable TV on eight flatscreens throughout the home. There is a patio out back with a screened-in pool and attached whirlpool spa.

Whip up homemade feasts with everything you'll need included in the roomy kitchen. For group dining, choose from the kitchen table, another seven-seat table in a separate dining room, or the back patio.

Perfect for large groups, the seven bedrooms will accommodate up to 14 guests. There are king beds in three bedrooms, a queen bed in a fourth bedroom, and six twin beds split between the final three bedrooms. In one of the bedrooms, there's even a crib for your youngest child.

Other amenities include a private washer/dryer in an upstairs laundry room and unlimited nationwide long distance calls from the house phone.

Apart from theme parks, other local attractions include shopping, dining, and family-friendly entertainment in Old Town Kissimmee (11 miles northeast), nature trails and hikes at Lake Louisa State Park (19 miles north), and professional sports in downtown Orlando - most notably the Orlando Magic NBA team - which plays 30 miles north at Amway Center. There's also great freshwater fishing on lakes in the area, along with wineries, and even a hang gliding tour at Wallaby Ranch.

You deserve the best when visiting America's theme park capital, and you'll find it here at this Central Florida vacation home. Book it today!

Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, FL - Central Florida Office
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Vacasa, FL - Central Florida Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.



Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.



Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!


Windwood Bay Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Floor Area:
  • 3805 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 14 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool


Good! 3.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
14% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
14% Complete
Generous family home w/ private pool/spa & game room. Disney World nearby!
average rating of 3.8095238 based on 21 reviews

Suitable Family Home

  • 4 of 5

Suitable home for our family trip. Clean and spacious. Could use a lil updating and a couple of additions but overall a good experience.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Good location. Would recommend this to everyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Conforme prometido! Maravilhosa!

  • 5 of 5

Somos brasileiros e viajamos num grupo de 12 pessoas. Nossa estadia na casa foi de apenas cinco dias, e deixou saudades!

Tudo foi conforme combinado e não tivemos nenhum problema, mesmo não havendo nenhum contato com qualquer pessoa. Tudo resolvido e esclarecido por e-mail! A casa é bem espaçosa e os cômodos bem distribuidos. Há utensílios e roupas de cama e banho em quantidade suficiente. A limpeza também estava perfeita! O local é residencial e super tranquilo e agradável! Adoramos e recomendamos!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 3 of 5

The mold issue was very obvious and should have been handled. The house was set up great for our group of 11 but the mold was a big issue! Three of us got very congested from being allergic to the very present mold! Windows need update.<br />

The housekeeping crew need to be fired and hire new. Many table tops were sticky and not cleaned at all. The floor was dirty. Couple of the beds seemed “used”. <br />

Was a shame the location and the set up of the home was great. The Vacasa staff was great! Need to give some attention to a deep cleaning, adding chairs/bench to bedrooms, installing a better pool heater....and get rid of that mold starting with new windows! <br />

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are embarrassed and disappointed to see this guest had so many issues with housekeeping and wish they had called us right away to rectify the problem. As it is, we have shared this review with our housekeeping team who have now received further training. We have inspected for mold and removed any found. The heat pump for the pool is almost brand new, but due to the unusually low temperatures during this visit (we did receive a freeze warning) the heat pump was not effective since it basically transfers heat from the air into the water. We apologize if this was a disappointment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

They say no parking on the streets, but people that live there parks on the street and everywhere.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Take it with a grain of salt

  • 3 of 5

This home served our purposes. It was generally clean but somewhat confused in the kitchen cupboards. Things were often in 2 or 3 different places, seemingly with no thought behind them.<br />

Overall, the home was well equipped and reasonably clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: The property manager inspected the kitchen and ensured all items are organized. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties