Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private landscaped pool, short walk to beach

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,242 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

COASTAL COMFORT is the perfect place for your next Florida vacation. Located in the quiet community of Surfside Estates, you will find the beauty of coastal living and luxury of coastal comfort. This home’s design is a modern twist on the style of old Florida where homes were surrounded by wide porches to provide shade and take advantage of the cooling ocean breezes.

The second level main entry opens into the spacious Grand room that incorporates living, dining and kitchen. Surrounded on three sides with windows, the abundant Florida sunshine infuses the room with light. Upstairs, the enormous Master Suite incorporates a full living area with wide-screen TV, large en suite Master bath and private outdoor seating. The porches also provide a peek at the Gulf of Mexico. White sandy beaches and the Gulf are a short walk away on paved roads.

Looking for adventure during your stay at Coastal Comfort? Your reservation includes $250 worth of adventure gear rental. Whether your adventure is sitting under an umbrella on the white-sandy beaches, biking, or fishing from a kayak in the Bay, this $250 credit towards your vacation gear rental will ensure you have the adventure you seek. You will be able to shop for bikes, paddle boards, kayaks, beach chairs, umbrellas, or even beach carts. No need to find the rental company, your gear will be delivered to your beach house and will be waiting for your arrival.

LAYOUT:

GROUND FLOOR

- Covered parking and extra parking in driveway

- Covered entry into the house

- Half bath conveniently located near the pool

- Beautifully landscaped, private, heated, saltwater pool

- Privacy fencing around pool

- Sunning deck

- Enclosed hot/cold outdoor shower

- Stairs to all house levels

SECOND FLOOR

- Stairs from parking area and pool area

- Dining area on exterior deck

- Swing

- Entry with combination electronic door lock

- Open concept Grand living area with big screen TV

- Three doors to the outdoor wrap-around deck

- Large kitchen with granite counters and stainless appliances

- Large dining area

- Shared bath with tub/shower combo

- Queen room with private door to wrap-around deck, use of shared bath

- 2nd Queen room with private door to wrap-around deck, use of shared bath

- Interior stairs to ground level

THIRD FLOOR

- Sprawling King Master bedroom with coffee station

- Private sitting area with wall-mounted TV

- Large Master bath with double vanities, jetted tub and step-in shower

- Private door to deck with outdoor sitting area and filtered Gulf views

- Shared hall bath with tub/shower combo

- Queen bedroom with private door to wrap-around deck

- Bunk room with Twin over Full and trundle, private door to wrap-around deck

- Spiral staircase to the crow’s nest

CROW’S NEST

- Open area with panoramic views

Spend your mornings with coffee on the wrap-around decks and walk the beaches collecting shells, spend your daytime riding the waves and building sandcastles, then enjoy one of the most beautifully landscaped saltwater pools on the Cape. You really don’t have to leave the house to have the vacation of a lifetime, but try to check out the beach and Gulf at least once.

This home accommodates 12.

Check out the Cape & Coast app for more activities you can enjoy during your stay. You can find deep sea fishing guides, grocery delivery, restaurants, personal chef, receive emergency notifications and so much more.

Two dogs under 25 pounds and/or pool heat can be requested for additional fees. Either can be arranged for an additional fee. No events allowed that are over the occupancy of the house or that require a chaperone. We strictly adhere to a minimum age limit for renters.

More Details

Property Manager
Cape and Coast Vacation Rentals, LLC
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2018

Amenities

Port St. Joe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3242 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private landscaped pool, short walk to beach
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
Winterville, GA
5

A week at Cape San Blas

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the first visit to Cape San Blas for most of our family. Our daughter and her family had visited the area for a beach wedding several years before. All in all, this was a wonderful experience, another great family vacation. The accommodations met our expectations. The home we stayed in at 249 Mercury Lane was well-appointed and adequate to sleep our whole party of seven adults and five children. While not on the beach front, it was a short walk away. Plus, it had a pool that provided entertainment and relaxation too. There were several TVs, all equipped with Netflix and Prime TV. The kitchen was sufficient for all of our needs. The washer and dryer were huge! The unit was clean and comfortable, though my daughter-in-law, a professional interior designer, had some ideas for improving the decor. As for the area itself, it is not super developed. If you want a beach loaded with miniature golf and the like, then this is not the place. But we were never bored. We played golf one day, went fishing out of nearby Mexico Beach another day, and spent hours at the beach. It was a fine trip.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dacula, GA
5

Amazing Girls Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time at Coastal Comfort. I had a total of 11 ladies stay at the house. Plenty of room for everyone. House was amazing. No complaints. My only recommendation is for the beach chairs and umbrellas they offer. Chairs were great, the umbrellas were not. We couldn't even use them the entire week.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vienna, ON
5

Wonderful experience.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coastal Comfort. We did find the kitchen to be lacking in supplies. There was no creamer or sugar bowl. The knives were extremely dull and the dishwasher did a lousy job of cleaning. Minor inconveniences to put up with in an otherwise beautiful house and location.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sun and Fun on Fall break!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was beautiful! It was a short walk to beach, quiet neighborhood. The pool was great too! It was kind of dirty due to rain by Tuesday so pool guy came by and said he be back in an hour and never returned. So that was a bummer. The kitchen doesn't have any big pans to boil seafood, and no measuring cup. Those were our only issues whole trip :)

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about the needed kitchen items, the owner is already working to make sure the kitchen is restocked.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Frankfort, KY
5

Vacay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The only bad thing I could say about our stay was that there was no toilet paper in any of the bathrooms except on the bottom level. Good thing that we had brought some with us! We rented the house last year and loved it so much we came back this year.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Cape & Coast Vacation Rentals, LLC
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Coastal Comfort. That is a fantastic house and you cannot get much better than that pool. We apologize that you did not have toilet paper, we normally furnish one roll per bathroom. Had you called, we would have been more than happy to bring you any missing items.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Coastal Comfort Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great family vacation at Coastal Comfort in Cape San Blas. The house was wonderful and a perfect fit for our family. We enjoyed the pool, decks and the short walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional tax of 12% will be added. There is an additional $100 non-refundable pet fee, if you choose to bring a dog. Failure to notify us that you have a pet will incur you an additional fee. We also offer travel insurance at an additional cost of 7% of the total. Pool heat is available at an additional cost if applicable. As rates are subject to change, please call or email for real time rate quotes. Must be 25 years of age to rent.