Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Gem Apartments - Vue Grande 3 Bedroom Deluxe

Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights


About the property

Gem Apartments are passionate about providing quality accommodation tailored towards families. Our concept is to provide young families city accommodation which is on par with the local hotels in terms of location, facilities and views.

For the kids to relax swimming pool, unlimited wifi and 90 foxtel channels including movies is a must. The adults can relax with amazing views, liquor store and great restaurants close by. And if you need to cook, we make sure the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to create a great meal.

These apartments on the 9th - 31st floors of the Vue Grande building tick all of the Gem Apartments boxes. Great views, full sized kitchens, and functional living spaces which adequately seat six people.

******Gem Apartments are currently running a competition on our facebook page giving away a free night in one of these apartments on Saturday 4th June. So if your family is available for a Melbourne treat on that night, head over to us on Facebook******

The three beds are King Beds, but two can be split into Singles. Thus bedding configuration can be 3 Kings, or 2 Kings / 2 Singles or 1 King / 4 Singles.

All of these apartments are furnished in the same way, and have the same views and layout. The apartment pictured is on the 10th floor.

The location is ideal for families visiting Melbourne. Located right next to Crown Metropol and sharing an intersection with Crown Casino, our guests are right in Southbank, with the CBD itself a few minutes walk. There is a very well stocked supermarket plus liquor on the ground floor, and South Melbourne Village with large supermarkets, doctors clinic, pharmacy and South Melbourne Fresh Food Markets are also only a few minutes walk.

Facilities include a heated indoor pool and gymnasium.

* Secure Parking for one car

* Dedicated FAST ADSL2+ 20mb+ WiFi

* Free LOCAL & NATIONAL Telephone calls

* 100+ Foxtel channels including Sky Racing

Address - 63 Whiteman Street, Southbank (right next to Crown Casino)

Minimum stay four nights unless otherwise specified in the booking calendar.


We have other 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments in Southbank. All have flexible bedding configurations, great views and central location. If this apartment is not available, please check the Gem Apartments website.


This is a residential size kitchen equipped with everything you need to cook dinner for six people, including full size fridge, oven, stove top and microwave.



We understand that it is important to have fast, unlimited wifi broadband available, which is accessible to multiple devices. We provide this amenity: wifi internet just like you have at home, for no additional cost.


Gem Apartments subscribe to a full Foxtel package of 95 channels, including all of the movies channels and most sports channels. This is available for use free of charge.


This apartment comes with secure onsite parking for 1 car at no extra cost. Subject to availability, we can offer additional carparking.


We have an office located within one minute walk of this apartment, and are available each day to assist our guests with any problems, luggage storage, and early and late check in.

Gem Apartments provide a traditional, personal holiday home experience, backed up with full time staff to take care of any issues which may arise.

We offer a seven day per week, 24 hour per day meet and greet service for arriving guests.


Our Minimum's DO NOT apply if the calendar says otherwise!

Melbourne Cup Week is a minimum 5 night stay.

Christmas / New Year is a minimum 5 night stay and we cannot accommodate arrivals or departures on Christmas Day.

More Details

Kellie Skinner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 8, 2018


Southbank Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Child's Highchair
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Gem Apartments - Vue Grande 3 Bedroom Deluxe
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
Tasmania, Australia

Excellent property and conviently located

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this property. Location was great, easy access to surrounding services. Quick walk or tram ride in to the cbd.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Ashton Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. The location and accessability to the CBD is always is always a bonus for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards Elizabeth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide South Australia

Poor service and lack of cleanliness of apartment

  • 1 of 5

Secure parking car park remote was forgotten and had a very difficult time in obtaining remote from property management.Concierge / Security were most unhelpful to assist in opening and closing car park gate and kept telling us rudely that they don't work for Gem

apartments. Finally got remote a day later and then had a cleaner allegedly from another company use the allocated car park. This created another hassle in trying to sort out and risk fine and or abuse from security/ concierge from apartment building management. Further to all this car park hassles apartment wss left dirty with popcorn all through sofa cushions, used cotton nuds with ear wax in bathroom, cracked coffee cup which leaked. Dirty sheets in maon bedroom. All issues were communicated to property management and was constantly told sorry with no offer of compensation whatsoever. Would highly recommend to consider hotel chain apartments as they may be a little higher in cost however you have peace of mind of issues as aforementioned being dealt with in a timely and profession manner and at the very least being appropriately compensated when being made to endure this level of frustration and disappointment.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia


  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. Lovely apartment and great position!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cathy. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Crown Casino/Convention Centre


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties