Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakefront Home on Eagle Lake - Sleeps 10 - Perfect for a Relaxing Getaway!

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,096 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Year-round lakefront home on beautiful Eagle Lake, a 400 acre all-sports lake less than 25 minutes to Notre Dame (under two hours from Chicago) with a Boat House! This family-friendly home is perfect for a relaxing getaway. Whether you enjoy fishing, swimming, paddle boarding or sunbathing, the house provides the perfect setting for your warm-weather activities. Looking to come into town to root on the Fighting Irish? The house is in close proximity to Notre Dame. There are three bedrooms on the main floor and one bedroom in the lower level. The furnished lower level also features a bar/rec room. There are two bathrooms. The kitchen is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, stove, toaster, toaster oven and dishwasher. Dishes, glasses, silverware, cooking utensils and cookware are available for your use. The living room features a flat-screen television connected to the Dish network. There is also a washer and dryer available. We will also give you access to our WiFi. Sleeping accommodations include: a queen sized bed, a set of twin bunk beds, a full sized bed, a full sized futon, a full sized pull out sleeper couch and a twin size sleeper couch. All linens and towels are clean and ready to use. Want to do some outdoor cooking? The boat house contains a portable gas grill that can easily be moved outside - also available for use. You're sure to enjoy the gorgeous lake view! The house features two fireplaces, however these are not for use. The house can accommodate two cars outside on the driveway for parking. Numerous restaurants and shops are close by - and the amenities of Mishawaka, South Bend and Elkhart are only 15 minutes away!

Property Manager
Kerrie Bartlett and Jerry Paczkowski
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018


Edwardsburg House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2096 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront Home on Eagle Lake - Sleeps 10 - Perfect for a Relaxing Getaway!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the house and the neighborhood. It was very quiet and a perfect place to relax by the lake.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

Our stay started with a surprise. The bedroom off the kitchen smelled so bad we kept the door closed all week after cleaning a spot on the rug and a fan going all day. Also cleaned a spot of dog drool or throwup under the table by the window. Property managers relayed the previous renter was there for a couple months and had a dog. Another surprise in not being offered a credit for the inconvenience of not having the use of one of the bedrooms. You had to be careful when coming in or going out the side screen door because of the different elevations of cement. We did enjoy the view of the lake from the cottage, the seating over the boat house, and the seating below by the pier. We were disappointed the screened in room below the patio was too dirty to use. Thought it would be a good place to play games at night when the mosquitoes came out.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you didn’t have the fabulous experience as all of our other guests. Glad you were able to enjoy the full five nights you booked. We, too, were surprised when we came back to our property the afternoon you left and didn’t find the conditions any near which you described. Good luck with any future rentals - they just won’t be here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This was better then what the pictures showed.

  • 5 of 5

I would stay here again. We had a great time. The only complain was the very small futon as were were all adults.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, PA

comfy, the one little bedroom with a converted chair bed is only complaint

  • 5 of 5

Great location and view, everything needed was there, price is very fair

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very roomy, clean, well equipped and great Location.

  • 5 of 5

Our family gathered here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is clean, comfortable, roomy and well equipped. Beds are very comfortable. It has a great location on the lake with boat house deck. Stacey's is within walking distance for dinner so you don't have to use the car.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
East Lansing, MI

Roomy house with beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

We booked this house for a small get-together of cousins. The view of the lake from the back room was amazing. There were plenty of beds, linens, and towels for all of us, and the location was good with a ~30 minute drive to Notre Dame and downtown South Bend.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
13.6 Miles
South Bend Regional
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable Damage Deposit $250

We encourage all renters to purchase traveler insurance. Pets, Smoking and use of fireplaces is not allowed. Max number of guests is limited to 10 persons. The lease begins at 3pm (EST) on “Check-in Date” and ends at 12:00 Noon EST on the Checkout Date. This property requires a 2 night minimum stay. Longer minimum stays may be required during Notre Dame Football weekends. Guest shall allow Property Manager access to the property for purposes of repair and inspection and shall exercise this right of access in a reasonable manner. The property is currently listed as “for sale.” If the property has a potential showing during Guest’s stay, Property Manager may contact the Guest to request Guest allow entry of a real estate agent and potential buyers to the property. In the event that there is a potential showing, Property Manager will make every effort not to inconvenience Guest. A deposit of $250.00 is due at the time of reserving the property. The deposit is for security and shall be refunded within 7 days of the Checkout Date provided no deductions are made due to damage to the property or furnishings; dirt or other mess requiring excessive cleaning; or any other cost incurred by Property Manager due to Guest’s stay. If Guest wishes to cancel his/her reservation, the funds will be refunded as follows: 100% if cancelled 30 days prior to the Check-in Date 50% if cancelled 15 days prior to the Check-in Date. Cancellations must be made by 12:00 (noon) EST. Guest will be charged an additional night’s stay based on the property’s current nightly rate if the property is not vacated on said date by 12:00 noon EST. The property is privately owned; the owner or property manager is not responsible for any accidents, injuries, illness or losses that occur while on the premises. Leave the property as clean as when you arrived. Vacuum, dust, appliances cleaned, etc. Strip the beds and leave in pile with all dirty towels. Have fun and we ope to see you again!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.