Hotel, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 4
Vacasa of Oregon Coast
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
About Vacasa of Oregon Coast
Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers. <br> <br> Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team. <br> <br> Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!
Amazing view & walking distance to beach
Loved the view from our room. Only thing I didn’t like was the people staying upstairs had dogs and they would run around a lot at night and would wake up our baby. But for the most part I loved it and loved the fact that there was a kitchen. Made it feel homey
4 people in this unit would have been a nightmare. 2 and a baby was near bad enough to make me claustrophobic. Most the furniture in this unit is for looks only. Chair was rickety and bench has a loose leg which left one of the two of us standing for meals. Maybe I missed it but the bed is a double. Hike to the beach is very steep so make sure you’re able bodied or not interested in going on the beach. I’ve stayed far better places in Lincoln city but I always try something different every time Just to try a new thing. I won’t do this place again. If you’re coming here by yourself it would be fine but don’t stay here if you have more than one person. The whole unit felt a ton like a tiny jail cell. I also couldn’t imagine taking a dog in here. It would be far too crowded. The living room/kitchen combo is tiny. With two people and a baby (and his 2’x2’ jumperoo) we could barely cook because the living/kitchen area was so small we couldn’t even maneuver. Also don’t expect to use the oven because there was no cookie sheet or baking pans. I mean overall if I’d come to the coast by myself and planned to eat out for every meal this wouldn’t have been bad but don’t even think of putting 4 people in here or bringing kids or animals. I couldn’t even imagine!!! Maybe the rest of the units are bigger or better appointed but this one is horrible.
Amber, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We will be sure to pass along your comments about the furniture and bakeware along to the local manager for consideration. We apologize that your experience in this unit was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We hope we have the opportunity to host you at another property in the future.
What a view
The view is great and the unit was clean.
Was advertised as a bigger bed, the pictures we saw online made it appear as having a deck. We had no choices in rooms. Only one key worked. The heat and fireplace didnt work. There was previous persons clothes under the couch, very visible, dirty towel at head of bed on floor, very noisy party when arriving, No parking available!, the first night. Very noisy people above us. Walkway to beach needs repaired on some steps. Feel like description online and room given were not the same at all. No place to hang clothes. Had to pay a cleaning fee and rooms not cleaned, freezer needs defrosting, no screens on windows, very very disappointing for time spent there. Would have left sooner but had paid for a whole week. Anniversary get away, and double bed is way too small. Especially advertised as a queen, and sent proof to owners about advertising. Asked about changing to different room, was not offered a different room even after almost all other guests left. Won't ever go through these people again. And just so my post doesn't change, I am also posting on my fb page. I also had contacted them about the discrepancies in room and advertisement, and was not responded to.
Elona, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. The listing is accurate and does have a double bed. The fireplace has also been repaired along with the freezer. We are currently working with the owner to add more storage as well as possibly adding screens to the windows. Unfortunately, the steps to the beach are the responsibility of the city and we have no control over them. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
Nice updated unit
Very nice and updated unit. Good view but no patio which was okay.