100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Great home for our extended family annual weekend away. Plenty of beds, bathrooms and sitting areas. The views are superb and there are plenty of activities without needing to leave the house.
Extended family weekend away!
Thank you for a lovely weekend away! The house was great - loved the pool table, table tennis and putt putt on the room was lots of fun!
Great Venue with LOADS of space and a spectacular view
What a great find. The owners were very good at communicating and keeping us up to date with things. Very comprehensive notes made using the various pieces of equipment easy. Clean and comfortable venue.
We used the home as an opportunity for our Board members to get together for planning sessions, so the number of large spaces we could utilise was excellent. The kitchen was amazing and made catering for a large number easy - they had most items that you might possibly need.
A small issue we had was the main living area was open plan with lots of hard surfaces so it got very loud and echoey.
The only other thing I would comment on was a hazard between the kitchen bench where you walked to get to other parts of the home and the step down to an open area. There was no safety barrier (part wall or similar) to a substantial drop and if you had young children (or a few too many drinks and a wobble) I would be very concerned. They did place a high bar table and stools close to this, but if you used it you would need to move it away.
Perfect for Large Family Getaway
This location and accommodation was perfect for our large family weekend getaway. There was something for everyone to do from cooking in the large open plan kitchen, watching movies in the private theatre, playing pool, swimming (too cold in winter), fishing off the pontoon. On our first day here, we were welcomed by a pod of dolphins making their way up the canal. There is so much space in the accommodation that you never felt you were on top of each other. I would certainly come back (in Summer) so that we could utilise the pool. I would also recommend this property to my friends.
Perfect location for a family get together.
The house suited our big family get together perfectly. There are lots of bedrooms and bathrooms, a huge kitchen and lots of entertaining areas. The outlook over the canal was very picturesque. We even had a pod of dolphins to welcome us and a sea eagle soaring overhead. The location near the Pumicestone Passage and Moreton Bay made it a beautiful place for a holiday.
Great location & great size for large groups. Appreciated the early check in. Property appeared run down which detracted from the atmosphere, bedding could do with replacing as it is tired & worn, 3 air cons not working and no batteries in the Wii. Wouldn’t recommend for people with toddlers as there are heaps of stairs and random drop offs.
Thanks for the feedback but was a shame you never raised a question during your stay where we could have explained to you that you were enjoying first use of brand new bedding, we could have showed you how to turn on air cons and where to find spare batteries. Was your review as a result of refusing your several requests for discounts prior to the stay?