Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Brand New Waterfront Paradise . Steps to Beach

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,900 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

Waterfront, 3 bedroom, 3 full bathroom with pool

Perfectly situated in the heart of St. Pete Beach lies this waterfront gem, completely renovated in 2016. Located directly on gorgeous Boca Ciega Bay, steps from the beach, this 1,900 square foot home features an open floor plan, three spacious bedrooms, including two master suites, and three full bathrooms. Sleeps 8. The generous kitchen features a 12 foot island, quartz countertops, custom cabinetry, stainless steel appliances and water views. Walk to the beach, restaurants and shops from this prime St. Pete Beach location. Relax in the plunge pool. Catch fish off the dock. Sun in the chaise loungers. Go out on the paddleboards and Jon boat. Enjoy a variety of wildlife including dolphins, birds, crab, rays and fish. Every amenity provided. Just bring your toothbrush and swim suit. This is waterfront living at its best! Just 30 minutes from Tampa International and St. Pete/Clearwater Airports and 15 minutes to downtown St. Petersburg.

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

About Suzanne

My husband and I live in Orlando with our three kids

Suzanne purchased this house in 2015

Why Suzanne chose Bahia Shores

Beach living at it's best! Relax on the waterfront, enjoy a spacious home with open floor plan, completely renovated in 2016.

What makes this house unique

Waterfront location only 3 blocks to the beach


Bahia Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub
    Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Features two sinks and a large shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , We're converting this room to 1 bunk bed and 1 full size bed
  • All three bedrooms are spacious and have cable TV.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Brand New Waterfront Paradise . Steps to Beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews

Bright and Beautiful, close to everything St Pete has to offer.

  • 5 of 5

Opening the front door to this home made us smile. It is tastefully done, we felt like we were home immediately. The open floor plan, and the large kitchen island had stunning view of the water. Seeing the sunrise while enjoying a cup of coffee on the patio made us want to move to St Pete Beach. It is a short walk to the beach, and the neighborhood is quiet and clean. This home is everything and more. Brand New is exactly correct! Great place for a night or a lifetime!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ben, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Suzanne
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Upstate New York

Disappointed un professional in the way we were treated

  • 1 of 5

My family and I stayed here for a little over a month. Never again, the owner of this home is way too meticulous and via the phone conversation that I had with him after our stay proves to me that he does not know how to conduct himself in a business manner. Please be leary if thinking of renting. He will pick a part this house after your departure just looking for a reason to complain. Two items were damaged while we stayed a window blind, and a cooler, mind you the cooler had already seen its days . Upfront you pay a damage deposit,  this would have more than covered these items. He insisted on harrassing me about a wall hanging that he claims we damaged. We absolutely had no part in whatever happened to to the hanging. As far as the house goes, maybe this might be ok for a week but not any longer. The beds were like sleeping on bricks. There was no water pressure in the bathrooms. One of the bathrooms tub/shower would not properly drain resulting in standing in dirty water. There were some definitet safety hazards outdoors. One of the post on deck was dry rotted which resulted in my husband almost falling in water.The other huge problem was the pavers along front of the seawall were completely loose. This did result in my daughter to fall and hurt herself, luckily she did not fall in water. The view was nice but once a week we had to deal with the grass that the neighbors threw in the water. It ended up in our area for days. At times we dealt with garbage and even had a dead possum floating. That was really annoying. If your looking to get shade its hard as they only have 2 working unbrellas the other is broke. If your looking for a full size pool, the pictures on thier postings are deceiving as this pool only holds about 4 people. The nieghbors were nice enough to invite us over to swim.There is much more to the adventures we experienced while staying here but clearly not enough space. The owner claims hes never had a bad review, honestly i dont know how. To anyone thinking about staying at this home, my advice keep searching.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michelle, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and quite frankly am shocked because you indicated that you had a great time & wanted to return. If you weren't enjoying the house, why did you extend your stay one week (which we didn't charge you for)? At no point during your stay did you mention any of these things, which we would have taken care of right away. Guest satisfaction is very important to us & we strive to make every guest stay the best possible. It's unfortunate that Hurricane Irma affected your stay. Perhaps this is what is upsetting you. We went above & beyond to make up for the time that you were evacuated and without power even though it was a weather event and completely out of our control. I'm sorry if you are upset by Jeff's phone call following your stay to discuss the damage. He was simply trying to get more information to determine who was at fault for the damage and to return your deposit. The damage deposit is fully refundable, as noted in your quote, if there is no significant damage or missing items. I'm sorry if you misunderstood this or if you thought that made it acceptable to cause damage to the house contents. We have received many compliments on our comfortable beds. They are all brand new & are not hard in any way. We also have never received feedback that the water pressure is light. There are no safety hazards outdoors. The dock is not dry rotted & is in very good condition. There is one loose paver in the corner which we were previously unaware of & have now secured. Again, if you would have let us known if there was a problem then we would have attended to it right away. We have never seen the neighbors cut grass in the water. Perhaps you were mistaking this for sea grass. We have never seen a dead animal in the water or even a live possum in the neighborhood ever. Trash in the water is very, very rare. We have tidy, responsible neighbors who care about the water. We have 3 umbrellas & they all work just fine. The 3rd just needed a little WD-40. Just let us know if you need something and we'll take care of it. The pool is small, but it holds more than 4 people and is the perfect place to cool off and relax while enjoying the views. I'm sorry that Hurricane Irma negatively impacted your stay & it's unfortunate that you are leaving this bogus review with false claims. Sincerely, Suzanne Owner/Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2


  • 5 of 5

Everything was just great. Fishing was good, the pool was great to cool off and the location was great. The house was very clean and laid out so everyone could be in one common area.

Thanks so much.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the house and location. Regards, Suzanne
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beatiful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

It was a pleasure to work with Suzanne while arranging our stay, and the home itself is very nice. It's well decorated and was ready for us in every way. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone looking for a hassle free, well equipped place to stay while they're in St. Pete's!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking time to write a review. I'm truly happy that you enjoyed your time at the house. Sincerely, Suzanne
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Sweet property and nice location, even with a large group.

  • 5 of 5

The property is very clean, practical and beautiful. We had everything we needed and it fit all 8 if us quite comfortably. We enjoyed leisurely mornings on the deck and sunsets on the beach. The beach closest to the house is dominated by the Trade Winds Resort, which is great when you want easy access to bars and water sports. It is also really nice at night when some of the resorts have fires going. However, our favorite beaches were just a little North and a little South of there. Pass A Grille beach is gorgeous with a yummy snack bar and often some live music. There is also a rooftop bar across the street in Pass a Grille with incredible sunset views. Sunset beach is also a spectacular beach to watch the sunset... and if you walk all the way to the end there is a sweet little garden for some shade. My Dad was doing research on Dali, so spent everyday at the museum, which was an easy 15 minute drive into ST. Petersburg. The museum is worth visit. Just for fun, we did "Escape the Room" which was a fun activity for the whole family, and was really close by. This house is a great option if you prefer the quieter bay side living. We did immensely. Thank you for allowing us use of your lovely home.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Rockford, MI

Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

This beautifully decorated home easily accommodated our group of 8 (two families). It was spacious and had every amenity we needed. We loved the back patio on the water - spent time fishing, dolphin watching, paddle boarding and just relaxing. Quiet neighborhood with a very short walk to the beach. Owners were quick to respond when we had questions.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Extra Adult (over 6) $75 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties