Perfectly situated in the heart of St. Pete Beach lies this waterfront gem, completely renovated in 2016. Located directly on gorgeous Boca Ciega Bay, steps from the beach, this 1,900 square foot home features an open floor plan, three spacious bedrooms, including two master suites, and three full bathrooms. Sleeps 8. The generous kitchen features a 12 foot island, quartz countertops, custom cabinetry, stainless steel appliances and water views. Walk to the beach, restaurants and shops from this prime St. Pete Beach location. Relax in the plunge pool. Catch fish off the dock. Sun in the chaise loungers. Go out on the paddleboards and Jon boat. Enjoy a variety of wildlife including dolphins, birds, crab, rays and fish. Every amenity provided. Just bring your toothbrush and swim suit. This is waterfront living at its best! Just 30 minutes from Tampa International and St. Pete/Clearwater Airports and 15 minutes to downtown St. Petersburg.
- House1900 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay30 nights
Waterfront, 3 bedroom, 3 full bathroom with pool
- Calendar last updated:
- Sep 21, 2018
My husband and I live in Orlando with our three kids
Suzanne purchased this House in 2015
Why Suzanne chose Bahia Shores
Beach living at it's best! Relax on the waterfront, enjoy a spacious home with open floor plan, completely renovated in 2016.
What makes this House unique
Waterfront location only 3 blocks to the beach
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Waterfront living at it’s finest!
We stayed in this beautiful bay side home for a month and we didn’t want to leave! The home is newly renovated and gorgeous inside and out. The water views are amazing for watching the birds and dolphins. It’s also a dream spot for fishing. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable, the bathrooms were plentiful and well appointed. The kitchen was fully equipped for cooking and easy clean up. The house provided all amenities needed to have a comfortable stay. The home owners were welcoming and accessible for any questions or concerns. It is truly a lovely home and we enjoyed everything about our stay.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest.
Disappointed un professional in the way we were treated
My family and I stayed here for a little over a month. Never again, the owner of this home is way too meticulous and via the phone conversation that I had with him after our stay proves to me that he does not know how to conduct himself in a business manner. Please be leary if thinking of renting. He will pick a part this house after your departure just looking for a reason to complain. Two items were damaged while we stayed a window blind, and a cooler, mind you the cooler had already seen its days . Upfront you pay a damage deposit, this would have more than covered these items. He insisted on harrassing me about a wall hanging that he claims we damaged. We absolutely had no part in whatever happened to to the hanging. As far as the house goes, maybe this might be ok for a week but not any longer. The beds were like sleeping on bricks. There was no water pressure in the bathrooms. One of the bathrooms tub/shower would not properly drain resulting in standing in dirty water. There were some definitet safety hazards outdoors. One of the post on deck was dry rotted which resulted in my husband almost falling in water.The other huge problem was the pavers along front of the seawall were completely loose. This did result in my daughter to fall and hurt herself, luckily she did not fall in water. The view was nice but once a week we had to deal with the grass that the neighbors threw in the water. It ended up in our area for days. At times we dealt with garbage and even had a dead possum floating. That was really annoying. If your looking to get shade its hard as they only have 2 working unbrellas the other is broke. If your looking for a full size pool, the pictures on thier postings are deceiving as this pool only holds about 4 people. The nieghbors were nice enough to invite us over to swim.There is much more to the adventures we experienced while staying here but clearly not enough space. The owner claims hes never had a bad review, honestly i dont know how. To anyone thinking about staying at this home, my advice keep searching.
I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and quite frankly am shocked because you indicated that you had a great time & wanted to return. If you weren't enjoying the house, why did you extend your stay one week (which we didn't charge you for)? At no point during your stay did you mention any of these things, which we would have taken care of right away. Guest satisfaction is very important to us & we strive to make every guest stay the best possible. It's unfortunate that Hurricane Irma affected your stay. Perhaps this is what is upsetting you. We went above & beyond to make up for the time that you were evacuated and without power even though it was a weather event and completely out of our control. I'm sorry if you are upset by Jeff's phone call following your stay to discuss the damage. He was simply trying to get more information to determine who was at fault for the damage and to return your deposit. The damage deposit is fully refundable, as noted in your quote, if there is no significant damage or missing items. I'm sorry if you misunderstood this or if you thought that made it acceptable to cause damage to the house contents. We have received many compliments on our comfortable beds. They are all brand new & are not hard in any way. We also have never received feedback that the water pressure is light. There are no safety hazards outdoors. The dock is not dry rotted & is in very good condition. There is one loose paver in the corner which we were previously unaware of & have now secured. Again, if you would have let us known if there was a problem then we would have attended to it right away. We have never seen the neighbors cut grass in the water. Perhaps you were mistaking this for sea grass. We have never seen a dead animal in the water or even a live possum in the neighborhood ever. Trash in the water is very, very rare. We have tidy, responsible neighbors who care about the water. We have 3 umbrellas & they all work just fine. The 3rd just needed a little WD-40. Just let us know if you need something and we'll take care of it. The pool is small, but it holds more than 4 people and is the perfect place to cool off and relax while enjoying the views. I'm sorry that Hurricane Irma negatively impacted your stay & it's unfortunate that you are leaving this bogus review with false claims.
Everything was just great. Fishing was good, the pool was great to cool off and the location was great. The house was very clean and laid out so everyone could be in one common area.
Thanks so much.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the house and location.
Beatiful place to stay!
It was a pleasure to work with Suzanne while arranging our stay, and the home itself is very nice. It's well decorated and was ready for us in every way. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone looking for a hassle free, well equipped place to stay while they're in St. Pete's!
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I'm truly happy that you enjoyed your time at the house.
Sweet property and nice location, even with a large group.
The property is very clean, practical and beautiful. We had everything we needed and it fit all 8 if us quite comfortably. We enjoyed leisurely mornings on the deck and sunsets on the beach. The beach closest to the house is dominated by the Trade Winds Resort, which is great when you want easy access to bars and water sports. It is also really nice at night when some of the resorts have fires going. However, our favorite beaches were just a little North and a little South of there. Pass A Grille beach is gorgeous with a yummy snack bar and often some live music. There is also a rooftop bar across the street in Pass a Grille with incredible sunset views. Sunset beach is also a spectacular beach to watch the sunset... and if you walk all the way to the end there is a sweet little garden for some shade. My Dad was doing research on Dali, so spent everyday at the museum, which was an easy 15 minute drive into ST. Petersburg. The museum is worth visit. Just for fun, we did "Escape the Room" which was a fun activity for the whole family, and was really close by. This house is a great option if you prefer the quieter bay side living. We did immensely. Thank you for allowing us use of your lovely home.
This beautifully decorated home easily accommodated our group of 8 (two families). It was spacious and had every amenity we needed. We loved the back patio on the water - spent time fishing, dolphin watching, paddle boarding and just relaxing. Quiet neighborhood with a very short walk to the beach. Owners were quick to respond when we had questions.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the house.