Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Charlevoix View - Short Walk to Beach & Park

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Beautiful penthouse (third floor) condominium in Stover Creek Landing, a quiet 12-unit complex. Tastefully decorated.

Enjoy breakfast and/or sunrise while looking at the lake from the dining table or on the deck. Super kitchen furnished with all the dishes, gadgets and appliances you might need. Just flip a switch for the gas fireplace to take the chill off a cool night or just for the ambiance! Living room TV plays your video tapes, DVDs or CDs. Bedroom has queen bed with second TV/VCR.

Great location only one block from public boat launch with trailer parking and convenient to two marinas (Irish and Northwest). Short walk to lovely city park with pavilion, beach, volleyball and more. Close to grocery shopping, drug store, restaurant, etc.

Available on weekly or longer basis only.

Sorry - no smoking or pets allowed.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2018

About The Owner

No photo available at this time but it would be a smiling face happy with life at Lake Charlevoix!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2001

Why The Owner chose Charlevoix

Purchased before even finished in the fall of 2001! Actually took possession and started furnishing in early 2002. Having enjoyed sailing on Lake Charlevoix for many years we wanted our own spot year round where we could see the lake. The view of the water was very important in chosing this unit over others.

What makes this condo unique

Very private quiet spot but convenient to all sorts of activities. Shopping, dining, boating, bike riding, swimming, snowmobiling, skiing. Public boat launch and trailer parking nearby.


Charlevoix Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Lake Charlevoix View - Short Walk to Beach & Park
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
Belmont, MI

July 2011

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at this property the week after our daughter got married. It was a fabulous time! A great location, close to all the attractions. Close enough to walk or ride our bikes. The condo was clean, comfortable, and well equipped. Would we go back? Absolutely! the owner was a pleasure to work with.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: July 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely property, unhelpful owner

  • 2 of 5

The condo is beautiful and we had a wonderful week - in spite of an unannounced drop in from the owner to "check up" on us and some early morning non-emergency repairs scheduled during our stay. Unfortunately, the owner was very rude to us, charged us for "damage to property" even though we did everything on the checkout list, and has refused to answer our calls and emails ever since. Since the security deposit isn't even included on the listing in the first place, and we left the cottage in excellent condition, we feel like we got scammed! I suspect that because we are in our 30s, but probably look a bit younger, the owner was prejudiced against us from the start, and the check up was to see what kind of wild parties we were having. (In actuality we were cooking dinner for ourselves and watching tv...we wanted to relax just like any other couple who might rent.) The condo is nice, but spend your money with someone who will treat you more professionally.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: June 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is true that I did not respond quickly to their continued e-mailings. I have been quite ill and not on top of my computer. It is unfortunate that these folks took exception to my retaining a portion ($100 out of $250) of their deposit as a cleaning fee. I did respond with an explanation originally but they were not satisfied with my decision. Since I do the cleaning, my decision was based on my personal observations. What I found objectionable was food spots on the walls and cupboards and a spill on 1 of the kitchen rugs (looked red like tomato sauce), refrigerator with food spills, crumbs on and in the couch, items left under the bed including ladies panties, and very sandy unswept hardwood floors in the hall and kitchen. The shower was also unpleasantly dirty. Their comment was that "cottages" were expected to have sandy floors and be 'comfortable'. This is an upscale 3rd floor condo unit with carpeted hallway entrance - not a "cottage". Their version of clean and mine clearly differ. I have never in the 6+ years that I have rented found the unit in this condition after any of my other renters or felt the need to charge a cleaning fee. I have nothing against younger folks as they also seem to assume. My one visit since I was in the area was just to make sure they were satisfied and all was going well. Sorry that was misconstrued. The one non-emergency repair was scheduled by my condo association and I advised these folks about it prior to their arrival. To avoid this issue in the future I will amend my rental procedure to include a cleaning fee (which I understand is not uncommon) and then just refund it at my discretion.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Rockford, MI

Best Kept Secret on Lake Charlevoix

  • 5 of 5

What a place! Spent our summer vacation here and it met all of our expectations. It was everything that the owner said it was and showed in the pictures. The condo is clean, new and in beautiful shape and has all the ammenities that you cpould ask for. Pat is the kind of owner we look to rent from, friendly, helpful with accurate details. If you have not vacationed in the Charlevoix area and in particular on Lake Charlevoix you will not be disappointed. We were on the lake boating every day. Not only do we recommend to others, but have already booked our week for next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: July 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Novi, MI

Clean, quiet condo with great view of the lake

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have stayed in this condo several times. The owner keeps this property spotless and equipped with all the comforts of home. We love the location near the marina and a nice little beach. There are several good restaurants in town. We prefer to get a pizza and a salad and walk to the beach. That's the way to relax! We will be back, hopefully more than once, in 2010.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2010
  • Stayed: August 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, OH, USA

Great getaway condo

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in this condo in 2006 and 2007. It is cheery, very clean, and well decorated. Everything inside functions as it should. I really like the location: it overlooks the lake, there is a restaurant less than a block away, and the downtown area of Charlevoix is within walking distance (approximately 1 mile).

  • Submitted: May 27, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Apex, NC

Great view of lake!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very clean and offered all of the features we needed for our vacation. The location is perfect for boaters - the boat launch is just down the street and there is an open space in front of the condo to park your boat (just check with Irish Marina). The condo is very comfortable with great views of Lake Charlevoix. It is very quiet and relaxing at this location and the price is GREAT! It is a short drive to downtown and a very short walk to Lake Charlevoix. Also if you have friends that are boaters, Irish Marina is just a short walk down the road. We really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2010
  • Stayed: August 2007
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Charlevoix, Traverse City or Pellston
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Kelsey B's
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
M-66 or US-31
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Kelsey B's
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Boyne, Boyne Highlands, Nubs Nob
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Ferry Beach or Lake Michigan Beach
Car: necessary

Boyne Mountain Waterpark nearby, lakeside bike trail from Charlevoix to Petosky, 1 hour to Mackinac City and ferry to Mackinaw Island, car ferry or fly to Beaver Island, 1 hour to Mackinac Bridge and Upper Peninsula, Casinos in Petosky and St. Ignace.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Renters may purchase property damage protection OR pay $250 refundable deposit. Rates subject to change until booking is confirmed. Non-smoking unit. No pets allowed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties