expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Charming Classic Belmont | walk to downtown | A STAY Charlottesville Property

Belmont, Charlottesville, VA, USA
  • House1564 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights

3 bedrooms, 1 full bath, 1 half bath, sleeps five people

A Stay Charlottesville property means that it is professionally managed by Stay Charlottesville, that it has met a strict set of criteria including design and quality, and that you'll have 24 hour support during your stay amongst numerous other benefits within our management group.

Looking for somewhere to stay that feels like home?

You'll love this gorgeous, spacious 1900sf brick Victorian home in the desirable Belmont neighborhood of Charlottesville, one block from the bustling Downtown Pedestrian Mall. Built in 1914, meticulously renovated, and tastefully furnished with uncluttered mid-century modern charm, Graves St Magnolia is your home away from home!

Loaded with fantastic features including high ceilings, heart pine floors, a designer kitchen (gas stove, stainless steel appliances) that flows into a large dining room, a large living room, 1.5 baths (upstairs bath features windows on 2 sides, a giant claw foot tub/shower, blue penny tile, granite counters, custom cabinetry), oversized windows throughout, a rear sunroom, large front porch shaded by a stately magnolia tree, and fenced back yard and patio and grill. It's absolutely phenomenal.

Reservations are accepted as early as 340 days prior to the arrival date. UVA Graduation reservations are accepted beginning on May 1st, one year prior to graduation.

Property Manager

Stay Charlottesville

Member Since 2008
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Feb 25, 2018
About Stay Charlottesville

Private Wine Tours | Private Chefs | Event Planning | Concierge Services We are STAY Charlottesville, a vacation property management group that has been providing guests some of the finest homes and estates in Central Virginia since 2011. When choosing one of our homes, you get so much more than just a bed. Our management group specializes in tourism and hospitality in the Charlottesville area, meaning when choosing one of our curated homes, our guests have the ability to get discounted wine tours, private chefs at their home, yoga at the estate, a stocked fridge upon arrival, airport transportation, planning help with their wedding or rehearsal dinner, and numerous other offerings. Our team is here to make sure that we can make your stay more than just a stay. If you have questions about our service, just give us a call!

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
      • Master
        1 king
      • Guest room 1
        1 queen
      • Guest room 2
        1 twin/ single

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bath
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, combination tub/shower
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet

          Theme

            • Family
            • Historic

              General

                • Air Conditioning
                • Internet
                • Iron & Board
                • Linens Provided
                • Living Area
                • Paper Towels
                • Towels Provided
                • Wireless Internet

                  Kitchen

                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Freezer
                    • Microwave
                    • Pantry Items
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Toaster

                      Entertainment

                        • Books
                        • Television

                          Suitability

                            • not suitable for children

                              House Rules

                              Check-in: 4:00 PM

                              Check-out: 11:00 AM

                              Cancellation Policy

                              100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                              7 Reviews

                              Excellent4.4/5

                              Latest reviews

                              Great location and house for our stay in Charlottesville.

                              Andrew N.London/Austin

                              The house was roomy and comfortable for 5 adults and a baby. Great water pressure. Always able to find parking. Easy walking distance to great restaurants, including Lampo and The Local, and a small market. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

                              Owner's Response:

                              Thanks for staying with us at Graves Street Magnolia, Andrew! We are glad that you enjoyed the home and the location - it's so wonderful being right around the corner from Lampo (a staff favorite!)

                              Over all really nice. Good part of town, family loved it

                              James L.

                              This is a very nice house with some funny feature. The art work, did for some, not for others.

                              The house was clean and had lots of space for everybody. Only issue was the bathroom door would not stay shut. We fixed it. If you need 3 bedrooms in C'ville. This is it.

                              Owner's Response:

                              Thanks so much for staying at Graves Street Magnolia, James! We appreciated your notes and we're glad you enjoyed the home!

                              Very disappointing

                              Serena S.Los Angeles

                              I was really looking forward to staying in this seemingly lovely home for the weekend. I was dropping my daughter off for her first year college. From the photos the home appeared to be spacious and charming. I am a huge fan of older homes and will always opt for that as opposed to new ones. Sadly, I was very disappointed.

                              Here is why:

                              Parking on the street is very tricky. There are just a lot of cars and it wasn't unusual for us to come back and be unable to find anywhere legal to park.

                              The whole home smelled damp and musty.

                              In the living room there was a large section of the wall that was in the process of being repaired from what looked like water intrusion. Large flakes of paint had been chipped off the wall and were lying on the floor. It was a mess.

                              Upstairs the bedrooms were so sparsely furnished that I had to go around and look for a lamp and a lightbulb. There were lightbulbs missing in several places.

                              The windows in the rear upstairs bedroom rattled alarmingly when the train went by and when the air conditioning went on.

                              The walls and doors were noticeably dirty with fingerprints.

                              It was impossible to fully close and lock the bathroom door.

                              Overall, this home, In my opinion, does not warrant the price asked. In my experience there are much nicer homes in Charlottesville for the money.

                              I must say, though, that when I telephoned the management company and requested a discount, to compensate for the poor condition of the property, they were extremely gracious and contacted the owner immediately. The owner gave me a partial refund which was very much appreciated.

                              I don't mean to be a misery-guts, but I do feel that this must be said in order to prevent other customers from having the same experience.

                              Owner's Response:

                              Thank you for providing feedback from your stay in Summer 2015. We were very glad you reached out at the time and gave us the opportunity to fix these issues during your stay and gave you a 50% refund. Thank you for booking with us again last Fall and we hope to have you back soon!

                              Stay Charlottesville Management Group

                              Great Stay Near Downtown Mall

                              MegDenver, CO

                              We came to Charlottesville to attend the UVA football game and enjoy the downtown mall. We had two couples and a 1 year old in the house, and it was perfect. We got food from a cute market on the Mall (which is an easy stroll away), and picked up coffee at a coffeeshop/market right next to the house (along with an art gallery). The house was decorated very modern and loved the abstract art. It was the perfect plact to cook, hang out and enjoy each other's company. It was nearby everything you needed, a 2 mile walk to UVA campus, and there is also public transportation. Recommend stopping by some vineyards on the way into town! Couldn't have asked for a better weekend!

                              Graves St Magnolia home

                              MegDenver, CO

                              The house exceeded our expectations, was absolutely perfect for our weekend getaway. It's in a great location, close to the downtown mall (for a market, a restuarant, bars, great walks, etc), and right next to an adorable coffee shop and art gallery. We walked everywhere and enjoyed every minute of our trip. Kudos to the interior designers too. Loved the modern decor. The staff at Stay Charlottesville has always been very accomodating and I will continue to use them and suggest to others as well. 5 stars!!

                              Very nice stay

                              matthew w.

                              We found the house very comfortable and enjoyed our stay a great deal. The man who runs the coffee shop around the corner was nice and helpful and the neighbors on the street very kind.

                              Owner's Response:

                              We hope to host you again soon, thank you for choosing Stay Charlottesville!

                              Location

                              Belmont, Charlottesville, VA, USA

                              Looking for somewhere to stay that feels like home? You'll love this gorgeous, spacious 1900sf brick Victorian home in the desirable Belmont neighborhood of Charlottesville, one block from the bustling Downtown Pedestrian Mall. Built in 1914, meticulously renovated, and tastefully furnished with uncluttered mid-century modern charm, Graves St Magnolia is your home away from home! Loaded with fantastic features including high ceilings, heart pine floors, a designer kitchen (gas stove, stainless steel appliances) that flows into a large dining room, a large living room, 1.5 baths (upstairs bath features windows on 2 sides, a giant claw foot tub/shower, blue penny tile, granite counters, custom cabinetry), over sized windows throughout, a rear sun-room, large front porch shaded by a stately magnolia tree, and fenced back yard and patio and grill. It's absolutely phenomenal. Superb location in the beating heart of Charlottesville. This home's walk score is 97 out of 100 - a 'walker's paradise.'

                              Rates & Availability

                              Additional information about rental rates

                              Cleaning Fee
                              $90
                              Tax Rate
                              12.3%

                              *Rates fluctuate throughout the year depending on season and availability. Pricing shown is for standard weekdays and weekends, peak and graduation rates are not included.

                              $278avg/night
                              7 Reviews
                              Excellent 4.4/5
                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                              Instant Confirmation
                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                              Property # 921632ha

                              x