Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Ontario Beach House -Boat Access -220 Feet of Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Located by Hilton, NY on the water

Breath-taking WATER views and SEA BREEZE! Close to 180 degrees of Water Views when sitting on the deck! About 40% of all Rental Weeks are taken by Repeat Renters.

MORE PICTURES:

Online Google photos album-https://goo.gl/photos/T3PB4LXi88xyLGkm7

Now going into its 11th year of successful Rentals.

Furnished house with 220 feet of private beach on Lake Ontario, 15 minutes from Rochester.

SWIMMING in your own back yard.

Bring your own kayak!

This lake is like the ocean, waves and sea-breeze. You cannot see the other side.

For summer, large cool deep lake has natural air-conditioning effect at the house. Fans in all bedrooms.

Average high temperature in July is a comfortable 82 F (Weather Channel).

Large park-like yard for privacy.

High speed WiFi Wireless Internet, phone & cable provided.

Large 30 x 20 Living Room overlooking the lake with deck and BBQ Grill.

Vacation Rental Amenities:

- sleeps 2-8

- 3 bedrooms - NEW - Casper mattresses for great night's sleep

- 2 bathrooms

- NEW indoor deck

- full kitchen with dish washer

- 2 acre large park-like yard (largest property in this section)

- generator for continuous power in case of power loss

- deck & BBQ grill

- WiFi Wireless Internet

- 2 - HDTVs -w- HDMI computer connection

- pro Stereo system -connects to iPod or Computer

- washer / dryer

- phone & utilities included

- laser printer with office supplies -work like you never left home

- pro-treadmill - Landice Pro

- winterized and heated for winter season

- Star Gazing

Located 20 min from Rochester, Airport and Universities; 1 Hr to Niagara Falls & Canada; 3 Hrs from Toronto Canada; 6 Hrs from New York City, Connecticut & New Jersey; and 8 hrs from Boston & Washington DC.

Week is 7 days 6 nights. Check In 4:00 pm Check Out 10:00 am.

Large number of Repeat Renters from around the world!

Perfect for Couples or Families.

We have hosted a huge number of Weddings (up to 20 people).

NO Pets

NO smoking

Amenities:

!!NEW!! Upstairs porch overlooking the lake

Generator for continuous electrical power in case of black out

New sewer system

Continuous hot water for a string of showers.

RATES per night:

$350 - 3 nights minimum

$275 – 1 week

$210 – 2 weeks

$188 – 3 weeks

Please contact us for Discount or non-seasonal rates.

More Details

Owner
Cyril Ferrao
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

About Cyril Ferrao

When I first started listing this property on VRBO (2006?) there were only one or two others (would like to recognize #108673 as the oldest).

Today there are 13 and counting, most having come within the last 2 years. Wish I had invested in VRBO!

Cyril Ferrao purchased this house in 2005

Guestbook comments from the owner

The night stands were delivered and they are beautiful! We have been enjoying the house tremendously. Your renovations are outstanding. We will spread the word to family and friends. I apologize for the delay getting back to you, I just got married this weekend and have not had a chance until now to look at my email.



Bethany
Sep 2007
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Hilton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Upstairs Porch - 1 double
  • 1st Floor: Blue Ocean Living Room: Large sofa + pull-out Full size bed (sleeps 2) 2nd Floor: Master Bedroom: Queen size Bed (sleeps 2) Guest Bedroom: Double Bed (sleeps 2) Twin Room: 2 Single Beds (sleeps 2) Upstairs Porch: Pull-out sofa Bed (sleeps 2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • limited accessibility ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
- Beachfront - Sea Breeze - nearly 180 degrees of water views when sitting on deck - huge 2 acre lot on the water - swimming in your back door - small boat launch (no auto trailers) - world class fishing on nearby charter boats - boat rental in area (Braddock Bay) - WiFi Wireless Internet - Large screen HDTV w HDMI computer connection - pro Stereo System -connects to iPod & computer - upstairs Porch overlooking Lake - pro Treadmill - Heated for Winter - Star Gazing - continuous hot water for string of showers - generator in case of black outs

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

Lake Ontario Beach House -Boat Access -220 Feet of Beach
average rating of 4.904762 based on 43 reviews
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation at this spacious, comfortable, well-stocked waterfront home on beautiful Lake Ontario. The housekeeper, Mary Frances, lives 2 doors down and was very helpful and nice. Access to the lake is just steps from the deck but bring water shoes since it is very rocky. Many Lake Ontario homes are crowded together on congested streets but his stretch of homes sits in a park-like setting with plenty of privacy and natural beauty. There are large grocery stores and a variety of restaurants just 10-20 minutes away. We look forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and i spent a week here and could not have been happier. The setting is wonderful, with unlimited views of Lake Ontario. The sunsets are brilliant over the lake. Sitting outside on the deck or along the lake was so peaceful. The two trees along the lake's edge are PERFECT for a hammock! Rochester is not far away, and both Letchworth State Park and Niagara Falls are an easy drive. We also really enjoyed the closest town, Hilton, a beautiful small town with everything you need! In Hilton, I highly recommend Abbott's ice cream and Jose Joe's, a great place for a burrito or a garbage plate (a local thing - it was great!)! Inside the house is immaculate. Very comfortable and well appointed. The kitchen has very nice appliances and all the essentials. The bathrooms are very nice and the bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. The living room is spacious and very comfortable with cable TV. The WIFI worked great also. We had a fantastic stay. You will not b disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not my cup of tea

  • 1 of 5

We (a family of 6 with 2 toddlers) stayed in the house this past September. The house is located in a beautiful lot, right by the water. The owner/manager had stocked the house with required necessities like towels/quick food items to be used on an honor basis/ a good entertainment system etc.

We had booked a stay for a week, we however vacated the place within 2 days. The following were the reasons.

1) The house does not have air conditioning. The advertisement is not very clear about this, but the 2 days we stayed, the temperature hit 90s and it was close to impossible to stay inside the house. The instructions from the owner asked us to ventilate the house once a day which was far from enough. The house is equipped with a few standing fans which are of little use because they circulate hot air. We spent sleepless nights because of the heat. We could not keep the doors open during the day or night because of our second reason, bugs.

2) There are bugs, period. There are numerous spider webs all over the place (within and out). Mosquitoes abound. All of us got bitten badly. One of our kids needed medical intervention because he developed an allergic reaction to the bite. We sprayed bug repellent in all rooms before going to bed in order to get some respite. Spider webs outside on the deck made us apprehensive using the deck. Using the grill was out of question because of the spider webs around it. The house interior (game room) and exterior is in need of a deep clean.

3) The main shower in the house did not have a shower head. The kitchen did not have a ventilator (with the bugs and the heat along with a lack of a ventilator, we ended up not using the kitchen for anything but making coffee/heating water etc)

4) Some neighbors seem to have big dogs. When taking the kids for a walk, we were warned by one of the neighbors from going past one house next to the lake house because of apparently fierce dogs.

We vacated the house within 2 days because of all these reasons. We wrote to the owners about our situation requesting a partial refund for our substantial payment considering the fact that none of these were clearly indicated in the advertisement. We were offered a small credit towards another stay in the lake house instead (which is definitely not on our books at this time).

I am aware that we are one of the only ones with a poor review, which surprises me, but I hope this helps someone in future.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry you had an unfulfilling experience. It appears your dissatisfaction is from the weather, not the house or amenities. Renters are provided instructions and phone #s for myself and our housekeeper. If you had problems with bugs/ventilation, you should have contacted us immediately. We first heard from you when you were about to leave. You called 3 days into your stay disgruntled so I sent our housekeeper to check if she could assist. She is a neighbor who has worked with us for 7+ years. She noticed all windows were open, but screens were not in place, probably contributing to the “bugs" indoors. When we ask renters to ventilate the house, instructions say screens must be lowered. From your review, you sprayed the house with repellent to counter bugs; it would have been easier to lower the screens. I am unsure of the "medical intervention”-hopefully your child is OK. Our housekeeper noticed members of your party in heavy garb despite warm weather, probably contributing to discomfort. Because of the lake effect, summer temps are 70-80°, making the house cool and outdoors pleasant. As airy properties go, spiderwebs are common outdoors. Our housekeeper dusts the deck, grill, and outside when renters vacate, but it is probable there were spiderwebs spun in the days you stayed. I’m unsure why this "made us apprehensive…”, but they were not hazardous. LOBH had some down time before you arrived, so our housekeeper completed a 12hr house cleaning. I have utmost confidence in her abilities and believe your expression “deep clean” is over exaggerated. The main shower operates perfectly- there are new types of different shaped showers and such is the main bathroom’s. A ventilator is used to remove kitchen odor, not bugs/heat. Many families with small children have rented LOBH and there has never been a issue with neighborhood pets. You sent 5 emails and made 3 calls the week after vacating LOBH questioning a refund. Our policy is standard: once you occupy the house, there are no refunds. When it was clear you would not outwardly receive a refund, it appears your objective was to besmirch the house with your review, to leverage a refund. My apologies you were unhappy at LOBH-I pride myself on being able to provide a 5 star experience for renters. I provided a $350 credit towards your next stay, no “small” amt for a small business. In 7+ years, I’ve finally learned the unfortunate lesson that you can’t please everyone. Elizabeth Ferrao CF Mgmt LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3
New Milford, Pa USA
5

Peace and Quiet

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room, all the supplies of home. Listening to the waves was great. We enjoyed swimming and looking at all the different rocks by the shore. The house was very clean, washer and dryer with All free and clear laundry detergent, for those who can't use harsh chemicals. I was very happy to see this. Everything you would possibly use in cooking or grilling. Mary was there when we arrived and she showed us where things were, but she also remembered we had visited 3 years ago, which was great. My son brought his hammock and tied it to the two trees by the water, this is where I spent a lot of time, when my son wasn't in it. Great places close by to eat. Abbott's frozen yogurt was a favorite. My aunt lives close to the lake house so she was able to come and stay throughout the week, but then go home when she got tired of us. If your thinking of staying here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

LOBH was more spacious than we expected and incredibly well stocked with supplies. We were in town for a wedding on Dad's side of the family, and a reunion on Mom's side, all in the Hilton area. This house became such a wonderful discussion topic at both events, that lots of family came to (snoop) join us for some fantastic R&R throughout the week. Everyone just loved the LOBH experience. Lots of tables and chairs inside, and outside there were picnic tables and more chairs on the deck. Plenty of room for everyone. The upstairs back porch, off the master, was a delightful surprise too! Mary, the fabulous property manager, stopped by a couple times with a big friendly smile, just to check in and ensure that everything was good.

Have already recommended LOBH to extended family, and would recommend it to you too! This was just a great fit for our family. Was incredibly relaxing watching the sailboats parade by, lovely sunrises and sunsets, and listening to the lapping of the waves.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alameda
5

Family gathering

  • 5 of 5

We had a perfect time at the Lake house. As ever Mary made sure we had all the info we needed. Gorgeous view of the Lake and we even got a little sprinkle of snow. This was our second trip back to the Lake house and we will be planning another.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Greater Rochester Airport

This lake is like the Ocean, you cannot see the other side.

Nearly 180 degrees of water views.

Summer High around 82 degrees, natural air conditioning effect.

Star gazing. Sea Breeze.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,650
$5,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $200

High Season - May, June, July, Aug, Sept and Oct

All Holidays ADD $200 to weekly rates - Memorial, July 4th, Labor, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years

Deposit of $200 for stay. Will be returned after your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable