Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Overlook Town of Salmon

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 3,750 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

4 bedroom 2 bath near downtown, This property is in a secluded neighborhood with mountain views front and rear. Great off street parking room for all your rigs, boats, sleds, 4 wheelers. Direct access to all of the events Salmon has to offer, There is something for everyone in Salmon, Hockey is the go to event all winter long, miles of groomed trails for snowmobiling, and atv's, Lost Trail Ski Resort is 40 Minutes up the mountain towards the Bitterroots.

Special events at the Sacajawea Interpretation Center and the annual Horse and Mule Sale bring travelers from all over the World to Salmon. 1st class fishing abounds on the Salmon and Lemhi Rivers as well as many lakes to choose from. White water Rafting on the River of N Returns provides unlimited adventures. Steelhead and Coho run throughout the season. These fish travel 700 or more miles to reach their spawn in the Salmon River and it's tributaries. Salmon is a wonderful town with local feel a friendly faces.

There are multiple choices for dining, and night life. Bertram's Brewery is one of the local hotspots and don't pass up the Shady Nook and Junkyard Bistro. Big game is plentiful, elk, mule deer and whitetail abound in this area with many guide services available to help secure that trophy you've been dreaming of, If you want to do some different type of hunting, why not hunt for Gold? Salmon has a deep history of mining and there are active mines in operation around the area. Grab a pan and find a stream you never know what treasure awaits.

More Details

Property Manager
Kabino
Member since: 2002
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Salmon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3750 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Overlook Town of Salmon
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
MOUNTLAKE TERRACE, WA
5

Very accommodating

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a group of 5 adults stay at the house, 4 of which were hockey players. Everyone had his and her own space, and there was still room to store their gear. The hot tub was broken during our stay so we missed the chance to enjoy it.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Laura! Glad you enjoyed it...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, ID
5

Salmon Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very happy with our stay, however, there were a lot of little bugs in the house. I think it needed to have a bug bomb set off in it. We love the location.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clancy, MT
5

Salmon wedding

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice other than code lock being changed before we showed without notification. Great place.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bonners Ferry, ID
5

Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed our stay. We took our teenagers there for spring break, the house was clean and cozy. Enjoyed the hot tub and the deer right outside the house. Definitely would rent it again.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Kabino
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great review! We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dillon, MT
5

Perfect Fishing Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great, lots of room to spread out, easily walk to town for dinner. Hot tub was a nice bonus.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great review! Fishing season is off to a great start! Glad you enjoyed your stay... Come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Driggs, ID
4

Comfortable House

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House and property in a great and quiet location just a short way up the hill from town. All appliances and lighting worked well. We did find upon arrival that there was no water service in the master bathroom and when management was notified, they were quick to send a troubleshooter to the house to work out the issue. Unfortunately for us, due to winter weather conditions with freezing and thawing, this problem became unfixable until after our stay. Our large group of hockey families made it work, with just one bathroom available to us. Overall, our group visit to Salmon was comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable because of our accommodations. The kids had a blast in the hot tub and the adults were happy to have the kitchen facilities, bedrooms, lofts and quiet neighborhood for our group. I appreciated the availability of the management to make things work as best they could for our stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Kabino
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties