Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

1BR Hip Downtown Austin Condo with Pool near Convention Center

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 494 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This bright 1BR condo (sleeps 4) in downtown Austin’s Railways Condominiums is near it all, 2 blocks from the Sixth Street district. Swim in a pool onsite, and enjoy a washer/dryer for a worry-free Austin experience. It is perfect for travelers without vehicles as you'll be staying steps from all the downtown action! No need to bring a car during your stay. We recommend either grabbing a Super Shuttle, or taking a Fasten or Fare app ride directly to the condo from the airport.

INSIDE THE CONDO

Through a secure gate near the intersection of Trinity and 4th Streets, enter the Railyards Condominiums, and follow the brick pathway to the exterior stairs. At the second story, turn left to find unit #346, overlooking the charming courtyard with fountain.

Inside, you’ll find an open plan living area with dark tiled floor and Southwestern artwork. There are two stools at a cozy breakfast bar, and the fully equipped kitchen has all you need for trying your hand at Tex-Mex cuisine, including granite counter-tops and an electric stove with glass stove-top.

The main living area has a 46” flat-screen TV with cable, a comfy sleeper sofa, and a chair with otto-man, perfect for relaxation after a day of sightseeing. With free Wi-Fi, you can check your email or plan your next outing with ease.

Down a small hallway, you’ll find the master bedroom on the right. With a queen-size bed and hard-wood floors, it’ll be your haven at the end of the day.

The bathroom next door has a tub/shower combo with hand-held shower-head and a vanity with stone counter.

Store your luggage in the large closet area to the left in the hallway. The washer/dryer here means you can pack light. You’ll find a full-sized air mattress and extra bedding here so that additional guests can sleep in comfort.

When you’re ready to cool off, the pool on site is in the middle of an airy courtyard decorated with palm trees and the colors of the Southwest.

NOTE: Street parking only.

OUR LOCATION

Austin is known for its live music and eclectic, first-rate food. In the heart of downtown, you’re across the street from the convention center and a short walk to the 6th Street entertainment district and the Warehouse District. Music lovers have easy access to SXSW and Austin City Limits festival sites on foot.

You’ve got every kind of cuisine you’d desire within walking distance, but you’ll want to seek out the food truck hotspots, like the Picnic (2 miles). For barbecue, visit Iron Works BBQ (7-minute walk).

Lady Bird Lake, perfect for hiking and biking, is only 10 minutes away, as is the University of Texas campus.

The condo is 15 minutes from the airport, but the affordable Airport Flyer bus shuttle stops only a block away if you’d like to enjoy Austin on foot.

OL #

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Waller Creek District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 494 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
25% Complete
1BR Hip Downtown Austin Condo with Pool near Convention Center
average rating of 3.375 based on 8 reviews
,
5

Great downtown location!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Exactly as pictured and described. Seamless booking and check in. Loved being able to walk to everything.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not the best

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was told when I made the reservation that all the properties in this area came with gated parking. Apparently my unit is the only one that did not. I had to park 3 1/2 blocks away and pay an additional 98.00 for parking and then transport all by belongings same distance. The only person that even tried to help was Matt. I spoke with at least 4-5 people but no help. The condo has a musty moldy smell. Love the location though

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Elzene, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the parking misunderstanding and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time, and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
XXXXX,
5

First time in Austin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was in a great location (right across the street from the conference center) and very clean. It was the perfect place to go back to at the end of a long day.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, Colorado
4

Great location - needs some repair.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of this condo at the Railyard is prime for enjoying downtown Austin. Inside the condo was clean and neat. The Railyard condos, due to the enclosed courtyards of this complex, have problems with any noises people make which get amplified. There was one snafu in which I was emailed a door code a few days early, then the day before I was emailed a different code. I tried the newer code and it didn't work. Lucky I had kept the old code. I tried it and it worked. A few issues I noticed were that the floor lamp paper shade had a tear and a hole in it. The floor in bedroom and hallway was creaky. The tub had a corroded stopper, some crusty caulking and a chip out of it. The kitchen had very few appliances (just a coffee maker). I would have liked to have a tea kettle and a blender.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Ray, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns are addressed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dead rodents??

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo had a horrible odor, which got worse as time went on. I was forced to vacate, and find a hotel. I spoke to a resident nearby, and he mentioned there were management staff in the condo before I arrived, were concerned about the odor, and were placing air fresheners in the vents to cover up the smell... no one contacted me before my arrival to suggest an alternate property. I suppose they hoped I wouldn't notice. He also mentioned they have had rodent issues in the past. The bathroom tub is disgusting.. in need of repairs. Rust on the shower curtain, moldy caulking. The AC wouldn't drop below 74 over 2 days.. I prefer about 70, and this was mid-October, and only 70-80 outside. The management company did offer a replacement condo, but all options were too far away to meet my needs. I accepted a partial vacate refund, and in the end, was out additional money due to the high cost of nearby hotels. Also I told the rep I was at dinner, and had to go get my stuff, but they turned off the gate code before I could vacate anyway. Do not book here. The location is the only nice thing about it, and you might find comparable accommodations in a nearby alley.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Matt, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the condition of the home. Please be assured that we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Australia
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My partner and I checked in late. We dropped our bags then went to get something to eat, when we returned we realized that the floor was filthy, the bath tube had mole, the bed smelt strange and there were food bits in the kitchen... also what seemed to be blood spots on the wall. We called TurnKey the next day (Using my international cell witch costs $6 per min which ended up costing me $92) advising them of the horrible room...... It took them over 7 hours to rectify this. they then called with a new code for another apartment....... after trying this code for an hour i called again only to be told that the lock was broken!!!!! They then gave us another code for a different apartment. this code worked and the room was fine. It took so long for Turnkey to take any responsibility....... I asked for a refund for everything that went wrong also having to deal with this on my holiday and miss out being with my friends. They were only going to give 1 night as a refund.... I thought this was a joke!!!! I ended up getting 3 nights refunded.. For shame TurnKey!!!!! You have no right treating people like this!!!!! Beware if you use TurnKey!!!! If something goes wrong be prepared for a long wait for the issue to be resolved!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to move you to another one of our properties, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties