Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2 Bedroom/ 2 Bath Condo; 5 Min Walk to Slopes; Top Floor Family-Friendly Condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 835 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps six and features high vaulted ceilings. Walk to the ski lift!

Top floor unit walking distance to the Mountain House base area at Keystone! Vaulted ceilings, master suite w/ double vanity, flat screens in living and both bedrooms, newer furniture, great kitchen with breakfast bar seating, large deck with views of the Gore Range. Well maintained building w/ huge sunny outdoor area facing the slopes and overlooking the river is perfect for grilling, relaxing & enjoying the hot tubs, underground parking, ski lockers, lobby & fitness room.

Ski Slope and Mountain Views - This Hidden River Lodge condo features a panoramic view of the Keystone Resort. With Views of the Continental Divide to the East, the Keystone ski slopes to the middle, and the Tenmile Mountain Range to the West. The Snake River runs right through the foreground with a beautiful walking bridge that crosses over for easy access to skiing and summer activities.

Walk to Ski Lifts - Located right across the Snake River from the ski lifts at the Keystone Mountain House base area, you're only minutes away to world class skiing. If you were to park your car in the parking lots for skiing, you'd be further away! It's an easy walk even in ski boots and you'll enjoy the convenience of not having to hop back in your car to go back to the condo.

Outdoor Hot Tubs - Located on a huge South facing deck to the ski slopes are 2 outdoor hot tubs for the exclusive use of guests. Towels are not supplied, please bring towels from the condo.

Outdoor Grilling Area - Located right next to the hot tubs are two Weber gas grills if you want to have your own BBQ with your family or group while enjoying your vacation in Keystone. Free to use for all guests of Hidden River Lodge condos along with the great views of Summit County in all directions.

Game / Fitness Room - Located in the main lobby of Hidden River Lodge condo building is a game room with a pool table and a fitness room that includes an elliptical, treadmill and weight machines so you can stick with your work out routine.

Heated Underground parking - Underneath the building is a heated garage. You won't have to worry about your car not starting or scraping ice off your windshield with this feature! Keystone tends to get quite a lot of snow in the winter months so you will thank yourself after a huge dump hits the resort and you head to the slopes instead of shoveling your car out.

Free Internet Access - High-speed internet access is provided for no additional fees to all guests staying in the condos.

Laundry Facilities - For your convenience, laundry facilities are located on floors 1, 2 and 3 of Hidden River Lodge. Laundry is coin operated.

More Details

Owner
Chi Hickey
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Chi Hickey

My family and I love to ski and snowboard as well as golf in the summer. We go to Colorado multiple times a year, because of the picturesque sceneries and the ability to get away from the city.

Chi Hickey purchased this condo in 2016

Why Chi Hickey chose Keystone

Keystone itself is a gem. Smaller than the more popular Colorado resort areas, but good Ski terrain options, fun local vibe, the best outdoor ice skating at the lake, and the resort ski/mountain/town people are great. Love the ski rental overnight storage so you don't have to carry equipment back and forth to condo.

Hidden River Lodge is quaint and nice. Property is an easy few minute walk to Mountain House lifts (right next to a nice ski school but also with lifts that can get you up onto the mountain), two good sized hot tubs and a nice single pool table.

What makes this condo unique

Detailed Amenities:

Living: Wireless Internet, Ultra-Premium Linen Package, Gas Fireplace, Premium Cable, HDMI Connection, Flat Screen TV in Living Room, Flat Screen TV in All Bedrooms.

Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Cookware, Tableware, Coffee Maker, Slow Cooker, and Toaster

Bathroom: Hair Dryer in Bathrooms

Geographic: Mountain House, Free Shuttle Ride to Slopes, Next to Hiking/Biking Trails

Outdoor: Private Balcony, Mountain View, Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit

Building Amenities: Shared Hot Tub(s), Shared Fitness Facilities, Bicycle Storage, Community Grill(s), Shared Recreation Room, Pool Table(s), Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby w/Large Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers

Convenience: Nearby Bank/ATM, Post Office, FedEx, Medical Services, Grocery, Gas Station, Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theater, Hiking & Biking Trails, Golf Course, Dillon Marina, Dillon Amphitheater

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 835 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Includes his and her sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Flat screen TV's in both bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedroom/ 2 Bath Condo; 5 Min Walk to Slopes; Top Floor Family-Friendly Condo
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
Woodstock, GA
5

Enjoyed our stay in Keystone

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned from a four day trip to Keystone and stayed in this great condo. The condo is perfect for two couples and has everything you could possibly need for meal preparations. There were even a cabinet and fridge full of the basics. It snowed a couple of days while we were there so the underground parking was an extra we had not counted on. There were plenty of towels, even towels for the hot tub. The proximity to the slopes was great! The owner was very responsive to request.

If I had any recommendations it would be to add one bar stool (fold up) so that four people could eat at the bar. There is a table and chairs stored in the closet but the chair was too short and we didn't really need the table.

We will visit again!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Location with Amazing Proximity

  • 5 of 5

Perfect Rental! Has all the essentials for an amazing ski trip! We walked to the slopes! So convenient! There were even carts if you need to carry the kids' stuff. Double Hot Tubs Downstairs with a wonderful view of the slopes. Close to a convenience, liquor, and a grocery store. Parking Garage is a big plus!! No shoveling your car out when its time to head out. Close to this great Steak restaurant, The Snake.

The condo is very nice! Double sink in the master was great for my boyfriend and I. Gas fireplace and a wonderful patio. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip! Can't wait to come out for a summer Golf Trip!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, walking distance to lifts. Really nice place to stay! Will be back next winter!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
5

Better than described

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect. It was as described and had everything we needed. It was very comfortable for our party of 6. Within an easy walk are two superb restaurants; the Goat and the Snake River Steakhouse. The hot tubs are an understated and HUGE benefit. They are well maintained and have a great view of the mountains. We used them every day ... and sometimes twice a day! The price for the unit, the proximity to the lift and restaurants, and the responsiveness of the host make this a tremendous value. I looked at other properties in the area and was so glad I picked this one. I would go so far as to say this unit is a hidden gem amongst a lot of units that are not nearly as nice based on my research. We will definitely return!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo close to skiing

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Keystone over winter break with our kids. The condo was perfect. It was well stocked with linens, dishes, etc. everything was clean and the owner was very responsive to our emails both before and during our stay. There is garage parking, ski storage, and a pool table in the lobby. Short walk across river and a parking lot to the bunny slopes and a few steps further to the lifts. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Room was smaller than expected

  • 3 of 5

The room is nice, but as the description says it is "cozy" the only place to eat is at the bar up by the sink. There was a folding table that we found in the room that we had to take out and put up every time we wanted to eat. It is a cramped space for 4 people. There are really nice walking trails behind the property which we really enjoyed. The 2 hot tubs are also nice. It got up to 88 degrees while we were there in July and we were quite surprised to find there was no air conditioner. I got altitude sickness while there and we were in the room for 3 days and during the day it got quite hot. The room had 2 fans and ceiling fans and we had to go get an additional fan. The nights were OK as long as you could keep the windows open, but there was rain a couple of nights that we were there, so that was out. The let you know what all is provided for you and what you don't need to bring- but there was 2 bath towels in the room and 2 beach towels, and only ONE wash cloth that is it. The room has a King size bed, a queen size bed and a hide a bed, so it would technically sleep 6 people, although it would be way too cramped. We spent $36 washing and drying towels every day in the washer/dryer which is around the corner from the room and it cost $4.00 every time we used it. Twice someone else was using it so I had to stay up very late waiting to wash the towels. It is a very small washer/dryer combo. I had to go buy washcloths to use, in hindsight, I should have bought more towels for the hassle. The most disappointing thing was when I contacted the owner about they washcloths, the response was Yes, unfortunately there is only one, but there is also ONE hand towel in the kitchen. I have to say, that blew me away! They knew there was only one after the description of the room tells you they are provided? I left the washcloths I purchased so the next person who rented the room would have one. The only other thing which is not a big deal because they don't say they provide it, is there was nothing to cook a pizza on. They had a pizza cutter, but we got pizzas to cook a couple nights and ended up having to go buy a pizza pan. Overall- the room was OK, not great and I don't think worth the money we paid for it. If we stayed at this location again we would at least get a room facing the water, not the highway.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tonya, I'm sorry that you had such a horrible time in the beautiful mountains of Keystone. "It got up to 88 degrees while we were there in July and we were quite surprised to find there was no air conditioner." Please understand that almost all the condos in Keystone do not have AC since the morning and evenings fall into the 50's. "The let you know what all is provided for you and what you don't need to bring- but there was 2 bath towels in the room and 2 beach towels, and only ONE wash cloth that is it." My step-son went to check on the room after you left, there were 6 bath towels and 6 hot tub towels, enough for everyone to have two towels for the maximum number of folks our condo can fit. "We spent $36 washing and drying towels every day in the washer/dryer which is around the corner from the room and it cost $4.00 every time we used it. Twice someone else was using it so I had to stay up very late waiting to wash the towels." I'm sorry you had to spend this much. I had communicated the cost of each load to wash and dry prior to your arrival. The mountains are generally empty during the summer so I'm not sure who occupied the 12 washing and drying machines in the facility... "The most disappointing thing was when I contacted the owner about they washcloths, the response was Yes, unfortunately there is only one." I apologize but I'm not sure where the communication broke down. I had stated multiple times I would be happy to reimburse you for costs if a receipt was provided... "The only other thing which is not a big deal because they don't say they provide it, is there was nothing to cook a pizza on. They had a pizza cutter, but we got pizzas to cook a couple nights and ended up having to go buy a pizza pan." I'm sorry you had trouble cooking the pizza on pans we already had in the kitchen. I had also communicated I would be more than happy to reimburse you for the amount if you provided me a receipt but one was never sent. "Overall- the room was OK, not great and I don't think worth the money we paid for it." I'm very sorry that you felt that way. Our 2 BR/2BTH Condo was offered at a discounted rate (more than 60% off winter prices) Regardless, I certainly hope you return to Keystone since it's a beautiful place to take a vacation in the summer (low humidity, usually consistent 75 degree weather, golf courses 1 min away from the condos (even if you do not stay at our's), etc) I sincerely hope you have a better experience next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
98 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Snake River Saloon
Nearest Golf
2.4 Miles
River Run Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Pizza 101
Nearest Ski
0.2 Miles
Keystone
Car: recommended

http://www.keystoneresort.com/

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties