Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely Beachfront Condo With Pool, Sandy Beach And Spectacular Ocean Views

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 980 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Master Suites, each Suite has it's own private bath

Lovely spacious condo on a sandy beach that extends for 7 miles with spectacular ocean, islands and mountain views. Beautifully furnished with everything you need. New whisper quiet Mitsubishi AC system (split unit, 1 unit in main living area and second unit in the master bedroom). We are one of the very few rental units in this condo complex with this new state of the art AC. It really makes a big difference and keeps the condo cool and comfortable while you relax and sleep. Free parking and wireless/Internet access. Refreshing ocean breezes, swaying palm trees, elegant landscaping with pool and barbecue. Just a walk to the amazing Maui Ocean Center, boat marina, the Waterfront and other wonderful restaurants, small shops for souvenirs and service. Perfect location for access to the airport, golfing, Maui's breathtaking nature sights, historic towns, and all the shopping you may want, including a large mall and warehouse stores. Close to everything for your vacation fun, yet offers the option of privacy and quiet solitude. You can enjoy your morning coffee on the condo's lanai as you watch whales frolic. Listen to the ocean as you drift off to sleep and anticipate the next day's adventures or relaxation.

We also own another unit in this complex. If this unit is not available for the time your looking for, please check VRBO listing 1092599 for availability.

Mahalo

More Details

Owner
Tim Shannon, Fred and Coleen Brignoni
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Tim Shannon, Fred and Coleen Brignoni

Aloha, from Tim Shannon, Fred and Coleen Brignoni. We are all family and own this spectacular condo in paradise together. We have been coming to Maui for over 30 years and enjoy every visit more than the one before. For the past 5 years, we have been renting a condo at Kanai A Nalu complex to spend our annual vacations at. We fell in love with the property as you will and on our last trip we decided to buy our very own condo. When we are not using the condo ourselves, we hope you will also enjoy living in paradise.

Tim Shannon, Fred and Coleen Brignoni purchased this condo in 2016

Why Tim Shannon, Fred and Coleen Brignoni chose Wailuku

We looked at several locations throughout Maui, and chose Ma'alaea Bay because it centrally located, has spectacular views, miles of sandy beach for walking, snorkeling, surfing, boogie boarding, and swimming. The property is well maintained and has that "classic" Hawaiian feel. It is a quiet location and it is not uncommon to have portions of the beach all to yourself. You are literally right on the water, unlike many of the complexes in this area.

What makes this condo unique

Ma'alaea Bay is considered the hidden gem of Maui. It is less developed than the better-known locations, which means it's less crowded and relatively quiet. Ma'alaea Bay is centrally located, too. Less than 20 minutes from Kahului Airport, and halfway between the west side of Lahaina and Kaanapali and south side of Kihei and Wailea of the island. The Ma'alaea Harbor is just a 5-minute walk down the street, so it's close to any activities like snorkeling, whale watching, or sunset cruises. The condo is also just steps away from the heated pool and sandy beach.

Amenities

Wailuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 bathrooms: Bathroom 1: Toilet, shower, full sink, and cabinets. Equipped with hair dryer. Handicap rails installed. Bathroom 2: Toilet, combination tub/shower, full sink, and cabinets. Equipped with hair dryer. Handicap rails installed in walk in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom has new whisper quiet Mitsubishi AC system
  • Each bedroom has its own private bath.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Condo complex has a parking lot for your rental car. Parking is free, no charge per night to park.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely Beachfront Condo With Pool, Sandy Beach And Spectacular Ocean Views
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
Sacramento, California USA
5

Comfortable Condo Midst Hawaiian Beauty

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying in this beautiful, well equipped condo on the coast of Maui. Everything you need is here, including boogie boards for surf riding. Unit #210 is in the center of the complex, looking directly across the manicured lawn and pool to the surf. We especially enjoyed drinking our morning coffee (and happy hour) while sitting under the trees looking at the the sea before us, Mount Haleakala to the left, Molokini Island in front in the distance, and Kaho'olawe Island on the right. A spectacular view! And since it was August, we really appreciated the new AC unit.

Maalaea is a small enclave just 10 minutes drive north of the Kehei coast, and includes one of the only marinas on this side of the island. So sport fishing, sunset catamaran cruises, beachy restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. It is also the location of the Maui Ocean Center Aquarium which is very well done, interesting and informative. It is a perfect location on Maui because you are only 20 minutes away from the airport and you will avoid the horrible, bumper-to-bumper traffic trying to get up to the Ka'anapali coast towards Lahaina.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jeff and Sara for the review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your vacation and were able to stay at our condo. Maalaea Bay is definitely the hidden "gem" of Maui and we enjoy it more and more every time we go back. We do appreciate the central location and that we don't have to fight the traffic going up the coast. Glad to hear you also enjoyed the new AC. Mahalo, Tim Shannon, Fred and Coleen Brignoni, owners
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Quiet, Beautiful

  • 4 of 5

The condo looks exactly like the pictures. The kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms are very well stocked. Because of the concrete construction, the complex is very quiet. Even when the pool is full of people, the noise is not heard inside the unit. We had a nice relaxing time! The harbor is within walking distance but cannot be accessed by walking the beach. You will have to walk along the street which is a longer walk. The view of Mount Haleakala is amazing!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5

As many others have said before me, this condo goes beyond with supplies (e.g., laundry detergent, soap, batteries, utensils and first aid kit). You immmediately feel comfortable given the attention and effort with decore. The A/C and ceiling fans are great for comfort and there are three TVs, DVDs and boardgames for your time at the condo.

Then there's the location. It's central and takes about 25-30 minutes to get to the airport, Lahaina or South Kihei. I LOVED that it was not a bustling area, so it felt like we had our own private beach for miles. My son even found a fully intact sea urchin shell right by the large tree in front of the condo!

The aquarium is about a 20 minute walk and there is a great ice cream shop within the small shopping complex. Gas station is nearby as well.

My only issue , as a light sleeper, is how easily noise from neighbours can travel from above and from nearby lanais. My family didn't have these issues though.

All in all, I highly recommend this location and would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Felt Like Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

This unit was amazing! It was stocked with everything that we needed for our weeks stay and it felt like home. Views were amazing and the grounds were beautiful. Could not have asked for a better location on Maui to stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable condo, felt like home.

  • 5 of 5

We travelled to Maui for my brother's 50th birthday. This is the first time we had ever been to the Hawaiian Islands. We had a very enjoyable time. This condo was very well equipped and with in hours we were calling it home. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your wonderful review. It was fun putting all the little touches together for our guest to enjoy during their stay at our little piece of paradise.. We look forward to your return. Mahalo, Tim Tim Shannon, Fred & Coleen Brignoni, Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle
5

Terrific!

  • 5 of 5

The location is ideal. The unit is well appointed; the view is stunning, the perfect place to truly vacation!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Judith, You were a wonderful guest, thank you for your thoughtful review. You check marked all the reasons we purchased this little piece of paradise. Look forward to you returning someday. Mahalo, Tim, Fred & Coleen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahului Airport (OGG)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
A short walk, killer seafood.
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
several golf courses near by.
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Seascape Maalaea Restaurant
Nearest Beach
Miles of sandy beach right out your front door.
Car: recommended

Maui Ocean Aquarium is a must see if you have the kids or grandkids with you. It's a short 1/4 mile from the unit. My grandkids have seen it several times and each time they come they want to go back.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.