Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Upscale 1BR at Edgewater Beach, Book Now for Special Fall/Winter Rates!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,005 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This upscale 1BR Edgewater Beach condo brings a touch of the French Riviera to Florida's Emerald Coast! Grab a fresh grouper sandwich from the complex’s poolside Tiki Hut Bar/Grill before strolling in the sun along miles of beaches. Sleeps 4.

You'll love Edgewater's beachfront location, landmark architecture, distinctive landscaping, and well-equipped business center with meeting facilities and free Wi-Fi, as well as the exceptional shops, eateries, and fishing nearby.

INSIDE THE CONDO

Drive through the gates of Edgewater Beach Condominiums and take in the complex's captivating architecture and magnificent landscaping. Two parking spots are available for you to use—choose from the lot or two garages.

Take the elevator to the fourth floor, then enjoy the view before arriving at your unit.

Inside, you'll find a posh kitchen with granite counters and full size appliances - including a dishwasher and garbage disposal. Laundry facilities are located in a closet off the kitchen.

The condo has an inviting and airy open-concept living space that includes the kitchen, dining area, and living room. The ornate dining area is furnished with a four-person glass-top table and a charming chandelier. There's seating for five in the living room on sofa (which converts to a queen-size sleeper) and two chairs, as well as a 75” flat screen TV and DVD player.

Glass doors lead to the balcony. Take in stunning views of Edgewater's artful courtyard, shimmering pools, playground, and the beach beyond. A glass table seats four, and a lounge chair offers a breezy place to relax with a good book. Lush plants line this peaceful outdoor space.

Sleep soundly in the master bedroom. A king-size bed is adorned with classic black and white details. Watch the 35” flat screen with DVD player from the comfort of your bed. The spacious master bath features a shower/tub combo and a large granite vanity.

THE LOCATION

Spend your days stretched out beside Caribbean-blue Miramar Beach and your nights exploring the shops and restaurants along Florida's Emerald Coast. Just over ¼-mile away is Vin'tij Wine Boutique & Bistro, where you'll find creative twists on American cuisine, fantastic seafood, and a great wine selection.

Rent a paddleboard or a bike from YOLO Board & Beach 1 mile down the road, or golf the afternoon away at Seascape Resort, Golf Garden of Destin, and The Links Golf Club at Sandestin—each within 2.5 miles of Edgewater.

Please note: Tents and canopies are not allowed on the beach. Guests can use personal beach chairs and umbrellas or rent chairs and umbrellas from the Beach Service for a fee.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

This condo is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the condo with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey vacation rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1005 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
46% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Upscale 1BR at Edgewater Beach, Book Now for Special Fall/Winter Rates!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
4

Great views

  • 4 of 5

Overall, it was a good place to stay. The view was fantastic and we loved the patio/outdoor space. Bed was pretty comfortable and inside was upgraded, which was really nice. Having the washer/dryer there was great, too. Downside: the unit smelled like mildew as soon as you opened the door, but after leaving the doors open, It dissipated. We also could not watch the TV in the living room because the remote was completely busted; also could not use the DVD player in the guest room. But we did enjoy our stay in the unit. It was just little things that added up that could have been resolved.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Blair, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will replace the remote and look into the DVD issues. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties.You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Overall Not Bad

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we had a great stay here!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrison, TN
4

Edgewater 408

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been staying at Edgewater for years. It's a great location, clean and well maintained. Room 408 was nice, clean and comfortable bed. Our only problem was withTurnkey. It took 30 minutes by phone to get door code which did not work. We waited outside room for another 30 minutes to get new code. This room does not come with complimentary beach chairs. That was disappointing. The other rental managements provide them.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rodney, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced. Your feedback is highly valued and we want to assure you that we have followed up to have the coffee pot replaced and more washcloths added. Beach umbrellas and chairs are provided at the discretion of the owner, and we have relayed your suggestion to them. Additionally, we have scheduled for the lock to be replaced to avoid disruption for future guests. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrison, TN
5

Edgewater 408

  • 5 of 5

We love Edgewater. Have been going there for 20 years. Room was clean and bed comfy. Just needs new coffee pot and more washcloths. We were disappointed in Turnkey however. It took 30 min on phone before we left to get door code which did not work. Another 30 min on phone to get new code while standing outside door with luggage, hot and tired. They also do not provide conplimentary beach chairs and umbrellas like the other condos. Rental was great otherwise.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rodney, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced. Your feedback is highly valued and we want to assure you that we have followed up to have the coffee pot replaced and more washcloths added. Beach umbrellas and chairs are provided at the discretion of the owner, and we have relayed your suggestion to them. Additionally, we have scheduled for the lock to be replaced to avoid disruption for future guests. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisiana
5

Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Please be advised that there are chair/umbrellas rentals available at Edgewater and NO canopies are allowed. We learned the hard way. It's $33 for the first day & $28 each day after. Additional umbrellas are $16/day. So yes, it adds up and gets expensive. This was the only downfall of the rental. It was clean and very nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ashley, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! It is great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were able to address your concern. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the umbrella purchase helped. We have since updated the property listing to include more detailed instructions about umbrella rentals at Edgewater. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Edgewater Condo Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

The condo was fantastic and exactly what we needed for a relaxing vacation! The furniture appeared to be brand new, everything was very clean, and we felt right at home. The only thing missing was pot holders, but that wasn't a big deal. We would definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Lin's Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Marco's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Whataburger
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Surf Hut
Seafood Restaurant
Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro
Bistro
McAlister's Deli
Sandwich Shop
Ciao Bella Pizza Da Guglielmo
Northern Italian Restaurant
Pino Gelato Cafe
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Thai 9 Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Aegean Greek Restaurant
Greek Restaurant
Fajitas Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Cinco De Mayo Cocina Mexicana
Mexican Restaurant
Jordano's Pizza & More
Pizza Restaurant
Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza
Chicken Wings Restaurant
Shan Kishi
Japanese Restaurant
Royal Orchid Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Royal Palm Grille
Sushi Restaurant
Lillie's Q
Barbecue Restaurant
The Melting Pot
Fondue Restaurant
Cabana Cafe
American Restaurant
Sushimoto
Sushi Restaurant
Acme Oyster House
Mezcal Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill
Seafood Restaurant
JBs Pizza To Poboys
Pizza Restaurant
Bad Ass Coffee
Coffee Shop
SunQuest Cruises SOLARIS Dining and Entertainment Yacht
Fine Dining Restaurant
SunQuest Cruises
Fine Dining Restaurant
Fat Clemenzas
Pizza Restaurant
Mama Clemenzas European Breakfast
Breakfast Restaurant
The Coffee Shop
Coffee Shop
Hadashi Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Ocean Club Restaurant
Frozen Dune Cold Fried Ice Cream
Ice Cream Shop
Culver's
American Restaurant
Marina Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Poppy's Crazy Lobster Destin
Seafood Restaurant
Roberto's Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Pompano Joe's
Seafood Restaurant
Lazy Gecko
Hartell's Village Diner
Diner
The Baytowne Melt
American Restaurant
Caffe Siena at Sandestin
Coffee Shop
Dynasty Chinese Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Pedro's Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Real Thai Fusion Restaurant
Thai Restaurant
The Golf Garden of Destin
Raven Golf Club

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties