Hotel, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 4
Vacasa of Oregon Coast
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
About Vacasa of Oregon Coast
Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers. <br> <br> Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team. <br> <br> Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
The condo was nice and clean. The bedrooms were extremely small, 2nd bedroom so small, with bunk beds, could now even shut the door. Also no closets, or anywhere to hang clothing
Awesome wish there were 10 stars
The cleanliness was great <br />
The view great <br />
Beds comfortable <br />
Overall great ...took our grand kiddos who had never been to the ocean and they were over the top happy we will be back for sure...and the people who helped me because I messed up in my booking were super friendly and helpful
Nice friend get together
We had a nice time
Good view. liked having tv for when relaxing. enough space for everyone to sleep. Good spot for going to different places
Old, run-down, and uncomfortable.
Small and run-down. We were given 1 garbage bag, one dish rag, and one towel per person for a four-day stay. Besides the obvious code violations (the exhaust fan in the microwave was not even connected to a vent and was just blowing up into the ceiling of the kitchen), there is not a closet in the entire unit. No place to hang a jacket, no extra blankets, and no broom to sweep up any sand that is tracked in. You get one plate per person, so I hope you like doing dishes. The good thing is that you won’t be doing much cooking since the kitchen is not functional and nearly impossible to cook in.
Don’t even get me started on the bed in the “master” bedroom. Comfortable if you like laying on a board and rolling towards the center all night. The second “bedroom” is just big enough for twin sized bunk-beds. No table, closet, lamp, etc.
There is no furnace for the condo. There are wall heaters in the bedrooms and a gas fireplace in the living room, but that’s it.
While there is a small view of the water, the walk to the beach is not easy and had the condo been stocked with any usual beach amenities it would have been very difficult to get them down there.
After being completely uncomfortable and unable to sleep for two nights we requested a refund or a different condo. Both requests were denied. The property manager did her best to make our stay more comfortable and provided us some foam mattress toppers and extra blankets. She can’t do much to fix the fact that this condo is just extremely old and uncomfortable.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
We had a good view and the staff was very helpful