Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 BR with crib, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Firepit & Canoe

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,050 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms - sleeps up to 14

This home has everything you need for a great vacation! First floor contains a Master Bedroom with a King Size Bed, on-suite Bathroom and TV. There are 2 additional Bedrooms each with a Queen Size Bed and 20' LCD TV. There is also a Full Bathroom, Fully equipped Eat-in-kitchen with seating for 6, Living Room with Gas Fireplace, Sectional Seating for 8, 37” HDTV, DVD Player and Dining room with seating for 8. Walk out onto the back deck with Gas Grill (propane provided), Patio Seating, Hot Tub and FirePit.

Second floor contains 2 bedrooms. One of the Bedrooms has 2 sets of twin bunk beds, TV and Playstation. The other Bedroom has a Queen Size Bed, Crib and TV. There is a Full Bathroom and a Billiard room with Pool Table, Full Size Futon, TV and Casino Bar that converts to a Poker, Roulette and Craps table.

WiFi internet access included. You will stay cool in the summer months with window A/C's & ceiling fans in every Bed Room and Main Living areas including the Billiard Room!

Included in reservations from April to October is a 4 person canoe, located on the Beach. Life vests are provided.

We require there must be at least one person residing in the house who is at least 25 years old and who must sign all of the agreements. We may from time to time make an exception for groups if you do not have someone who will be staying at the house that is 25 and/or a majority of the people in your group are between ages 23-25. In these cases we require an additional security deposit to be paid. The additional security deposit may range from $300 - $600 in addition to the normal security deposit of $300.00. We do not rent to parties under the age of 24.

Only 15 minutes to Jack Frost, Big Boulder and H2o Indoor Water Park. 30 minutes to The Crossings Outlet with 100+ stores, Camelback, Mount Airy Casino, Mohegan Sun Casino, Pocono Downs NASCAR Raceway, Horseback riding, Big Pocono State Park, hiking and other attractions.

Located in Pocono Lake, PA, this house is located just 2 hours north of Philadelphia and 2 hours from New York City. We are located within three blocks of the heated pool, tennis court and playground and minutes to the lake and beaches.

Arrowhead Lake Community requires each rental to pay $20 registration fee. Vehicles must be registered and pay $15.00 / vehicle. The fee is to provide you access to the community and 24/7 security and administration services at the Welcome Center. ALCA requires all renters over the age of twelve (12), to purchase an amenity band from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Prices are: $8.00 per day, $35.00 per week. During all other times the amenity bands are optional.

More Details

Property Manager
Jen Newby
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

Why Jen Newby chose Pocono Lake

While vacationing in the Poconos we had such a wonderful experience we decided to purchase our own homes and share them with others. We enjoy vacationing in our properties as much as we can and some of the photos shown on our website are from our own vacations with our families. We purchased our first house in 2006 and choose to manage our properties so we can provide our guests with a personal experience. We are knowledgeable about the area and can help you plan an unforgettable vacation!

Guestbook comments from the manager

My family and I planned a little get away weekend and initially we were going to try and find a little cabin to stay at but then my sister wanted to come so I started to look into renting a house. This house was very nice and very spacious, we couldn't get over how big it was . You can't beat the price when comparing to hotels plus you have access to a pool table and hot tub. We definitely would consider staying there again :)
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Pocono Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , First Floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second Floor
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Linens Available
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Linens not provided
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Linens not provided
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , Linens not provided
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Linens only provided for crib
    Billiard Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Linens not provided
  • Tvs in every bedroom, living room & Billiard room. Air Conditioners are provided in the Living Room, Bunk bed room (Bedroom 4) and the Billiard Room. Ceiling fans are in the living room, Master Bedroom, Bedrooms 2 & 3.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf Clubs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 5 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Gas Fireplace, Cable TV (6), DVD (4), PS2, Large back deck with patio furniture and gas grill, Regulation size billiard table and casino bar. Highchair, booster seat and two pack-n-plays available. Sorry no pets or smoking inside the property.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
9% Complete
5 BR with crib, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Firepit & Canoe
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 36 reviews
Granville, OH
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed this house. Great for kids and adults.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2007
  • Stayed: July 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 6
1

1star due to issue with unfair plumbing (diamond ring went down drain of bathtub)

  • 1 of 5

The home is very nice. The owner forgot to give me linens, I paid for; however, she immediately came through once she confirmed with main office everything was paid for. Very accommodating. She emailed my directions of how to take care of house and plumbing, if water should run.. etc. we had an issue with diamond ring going down drain if bathtub. Again immediately accommodating with a plumber to find ring in drain. And that is when our wonderful vacation went sour. The plumber was completely aware of how the pipes were, before touching anything. Also, plumber had much to say about my insurance I purchased. Saying, it's not covered. As he is out at this location weekly. Upon taking drain off, and unable to find ring after multiple tries with his camera. I insisted to try again... as it was there!!! He found it. But, the PVC piping has no seal, just raw cut, and the drain was glued on with PVC cement glue and temperature tape. The plumber was unable to get the drain back on, even after asking my 2 sons assistance (24 yrs and 22 yrs). So his next step was to go downstairs and wanted to cut a hole in ceiling??? At that point, my 24 year old, said. We are on vacation, not our house, we want to go out, you need to speak with the owner on that one. As you just need to put the correct seal on PVC. Now, the owner is stating!!! It is not her fault nor the current plumbers fault that it was done incorrectly!!! And neither one of them will be paying for the expense!!! So it should be my RESPONSIBILITY! I will be more than happy to pay for the outing of removal of ring. In which , the plumber had stated, it was $200. The owner is still holding all of my deposit monies and has not taken any initiative to contact me. I have been contacting her. She has been asking me to contact private email, not here. I was very patient. And no more. I'm so sorry. The home is so lovely. Such a shame. My children, grandchildren and I even bought extras for kitchen and left behind. Just wish honesty and fairness was in play. I work hard. As everyone else does. This was a vacation we want to continue as a tradition. We will need to try elsewhere. So upset about writing this negative review of the plumbing issue. We could have worked it out, but owner didn't want to budge. Be careful.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fountain Inn, SC
4

Comfortable size for large group

  • 4 of 5

Perfect size for our family. Was nice to not have to worry about getting spices and had many items for my 22 month old grandson. It was nice to have a TV in every bedroom. It was very, very cold in the house when we arrived and since it was snowing outside it took FOREVER to get warm, have made a suggestion to the owner to maybe in the cold months to have the heat turned up for arriving guests so hopefully that won’t be an issue for future renters. Keep in mind if you rent the linens, it takes a long time to wash & dry them. Neighborhood was very nice!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
STATEN ISLAND
5

Wkend getaway

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the home, the rooms are spacious house comes with all basic needs. We all were very pleased and plan on returning again next trip out

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Pleasant Experience

  • 5 of 5

Took us a while to get around to writing a review, we stayed in this property in August of 2016. It was a last minute get away and Jen was super accommodating and made booking a breeze. The house is spacious and clean. We really appreciated the little details..kitchen was stocked with all the necessities, there were also plenty of video games, movies to watch. The game room upstairs was perfect during the rainy days. Living room has comfortable couches and was a great space to relax. The master bedroom has a comfortable king size bed, and its own bathroom and shower. The two other bedrooms on the first floor were also good size bedrooms with queen size beds. The upstairs had a game room with a billiards table, and one bedroom with 2 sets of bunk beds and another smaller size room with two full size beds. The best part of the house was the outside Jacuzzi, it worked great and was a perfect place to relax at night. Thank you Jen for a wonderful experience!!!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

very dirty

  • 1 of 5

when we arrived at the property, the walls had food splattered on them, the bathroom drains were clogged with hair , the downstairs bathroom smelled of sewage and had globs of i don't know what dripping down the walls, the oven had a half inch of baked on grease and food was so disgusting you could not use it I don't know who maintains the property but for me to pay a cleaning fee is ridiculus

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truly sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. We work very hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant stay and do all we can to correct any problems. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention however I was only made aware that there was a problem at the property when this review was posted. In my check-in email, I inform all my guests to call me immediately if there are any problems or issues upon arrival. Since no one from your party called me, I was not given the opportunity to correct the problem. We do contract with a cleaning service and if anything at the property was not to your satisfaction I would have contacted the cleaning service and had them come back to the property to fix what they missed. As an owner and customer of the cleaning service if they are not doing the service I hired them for then it needs to be addressed. In the future, should you need anything during your stay please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Mt Airy Casino Resort
Kalahari Water park, Pocono Manor, PA
Mountain Creek Riding Stables
Paradise Trout Preserve
Nick's Lake House
H2Oooohh Indoor Waterpark
940 Golf-N-Fun
Robert Christians Restaurant
The Crossings Premium Outlets
House of Candles
Camelback Mountain Adventures
Big Pocono State Park
Jack Frost Big Boulder Ski Area
Penn's Peak
Pocono Raceway
Bushkill Falls
Jim Thorpe River Adventures
Kittatinny Canoes
Louie's Prime Steak House
Shenanigan's
Memorytown USA
Pioneer Diner
Pocono Whitewater Adventures

Located in Pocono Lake, PA, this house is located just 2 hours north of Philadelphia and only 2 hours from New York City.

We are located within three blocks of the heated pool, tennis court and playground and minutes to the lake and beaches. We can accommodate large families and family reunions! We have another property on the same street and with in walking distance of each other. To view this property go to property # 143198 Arrowhead Lake – Hot Tub, Arcade Games, Pool Table, FirePit - 4 BR+Crib - Sleeps up to 14

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Reservation $200
Refundable damage deposit $300

Arrowhead Lake Community requires each reservation to be registered and pay a $20.00 registration fee. All Vehicles are to be registered for $15.00 / vehicle. These fees are to provide you access to the community and 24/7 security and administration services at the Welcome Center. From Memorial Day to Labor Day, all renters over the age of twelve (12) are required to purchase an amenity bands. Prices are: $8.00 per day, $30.00 per week. During all other times the amenity bands are optional.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties