expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

5 BR with crib, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Firepit & Canoe

Pocono Lake, PA, USA
  • House2050 sqft
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights

5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms - sleeps up to 14

This home has everything you need for a great vacation! First floor contains a Master Bedroom with a King Size Bed, on-suite Bathroom and TV. There are 2 additional Bedrooms each with a Queen Size Bed and 20' LCD TV. There is also a Full Bathroom, Fully equipped Eat-in-kitchen with seating for 6, Living Room with Gas Fireplace, Sectional Seating for 8, 37” HDTV, DVD Player and Dining room with seating for 8. Walk out onto the back deck with Gas Grill (propane provided), Patio Seating, Hot Tub and FirePit.

Second floor contains 2 bedrooms. One of the Bedrooms has 2 sets of twin bunk beds, TV and Playstation. The other Bedroom has a Queen Size Bed, Crib and TV. There is a Full Bathroom and a Billiard room with Pool Table, Full Size Futon, TV and Casino Bar that converts to a Poker, Roulette and Craps table.

WiFi internet access included. You will stay cool in the summer months with window A/C's & ceiling fans in every Bed Room and Main Living areas including the Billiard Room!

Included in reservations from April to October is a 4 person canoe, located on the Beach. Life vests are provided.

We require there must be at least one person residing in the house who is at least 25 years old and who must sign all of the agreements. We may from time to time make an exception for groups if you do not have someone who will be staying at the house that is 25 and/or a majority of the people in your group are between ages 23-25. In these cases we require an additional security deposit to be paid. The additional security deposit may range from $300 - $600 in addition to the normal security deposit of $300.00. We do not rent to parties under the age of 24.

Only 15 minutes to Jack Frost, Big Boulder and H2o Indoor Water Park. 30 minutes to The Crossings Outlet with 100+ stores, Camelback, Mount Airy Casino, Mohegan Sun Casino, Pocono Downs NASCAR Raceway, Horseback riding, Big Pocono State Park, hiking and other attractions.

Located in Pocono Lake, PA, this house is located just 2 hours north of Philadelphia and 2 hours from New York City. We are located within three blocks of the heated pool, tennis court and playground and minutes to the lake and beaches.

Arrowhead Lake Community requires each rental to pay $20 registration fee. Vehicles must be registered and pay $15.00 / vehicle. The fee is to provide you access to the community and 24/7 security and administration services at the Welcome Center. ALCA requires all renters over the age of twelve (12), to purchase an amenity band from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Prices are: $8.00 per day, $35.00 per week. During all other times the amenity bands are optional.

Property Manager

Jen Newby

Member Since 2006
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 12, 2018
Why Jen Newby chose Pocono Lake

While vacationing in the Poconos we had such a wonderful experience we decided to purchase our own homes and share them with others. We enjoy vacationing in our properties as much as we can and some of the photos shown on our website are from our own vacations with our families. We purchased our first house in 2006 and choose to manage our properties so we can provide our guests with a personal experience. We are knowledgeable about the area and can help you plan an unforgettable vacation!

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
      • Master Bedroom
        1 king, Linens Available
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen, Linens not provided
      • Bedroom 4
        4 twin/ single, Linens not provided
      • Bedroom 5
        1 queen, 1 baby crib, Linens only provided for crib
      • Billiard Room
        1 sleep sofa /futon, Linens not provided
      • Tvs in every bedroom, living room & Billiard room. Air Conditioners are provided in the Living Room, Bunk bed room (Bedroom 4) and the Billiard Room. Ceiling fans are in the living room, Master Bedroom, Bedrooms 2 & 3.

      Bathrooms

      • 3 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, combination tub/shower, Master Bedroom
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, combination tub/shower, First Floor
      • Bathroom 3
        toilet, combination tub/shower, Second Floor

        Location Type

          • Lake
          • Mountain

            Theme

              • Away From It All
              • Family

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Iron & Board
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Ceiling Fans
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Fireplace
                      • Fitness Room / Equipment
                        Fitness equipment is located at the community lodge. Amenity bands are required for entry.
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                      • Alarm Clock
                      • Linen Rental Possible
                      • Linens Provided
                        King-size bed linens and crib sheets are available on the premises if needed. Bed linens for each bed, 14 bath and 20 pool towels (“linens”) are available for rent for $20.00 per day rental fee .
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Parking Off Street
                      • Telephone
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Wireless Internet

                        Kitchen

                          • Kitchen
                          • Blender
                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Freezer
                          • Ice Maker
                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Child's Highchair
                              • Dining
                              • Dining Room
                              • comfy seating for 8 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Game Room
                                  • Games for Kids
                                  • Pool Table
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Television
                                  • Toys
                                  • VCR
                                  • Video Game Console
                                  • Video Games

                                    Outside

                                      • Boat with Paddles
                                      • Canoe
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Gated Community
                                      • Golf Clubs
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                      • Outdoor Grill Gas
                                      • Tennis Court
                                      • Wood Deck

                                        Suitability

                                          • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                          • suitable for elderly or infirm
                                          • wheelchair inaccessible

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Communal Pool
                                              • Heated Pool
                                              • Hot Tub
                                              • Outdoor Pool

                                                Attractions

                                                  • museums
                                                  • autumn foliage
                                                  • churches
                                                  • cinemas
                                                  • forests
                                                  • caves
                                                  • playground
                                                  • pond
                                                  • restaurants
                                                  • theme parks
                                                  • water parks

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • outlet shopping
                                                      • antiquing
                                                      • gambling casinos
                                                      • horseback riding
                                                      • horseshoes
                                                      • bird watching
                                                      • paddle boating
                                                      • scenic drives
                                                      • sight seeing
                                                      • sledding
                                                      • walking

                                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                                          • ATM/bank
                                                          • fitness center
                                                          • groceries

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • mountain climbing
                                                              • basketball court
                                                              • fishing
                                                              • freshwater fishing
                                                              • golf
                                                              • hiking
                                                              • hunting
                                                              • ice skating
                                                              • mountain biking
                                                              • cycling
                                                              • mountaineering
                                                              • pier fishing
                                                              • rafting
                                                              • sailing
                                                              • skiing
                                                              • spelunking
                                                              • swimming
                                                              • tennis
                                                              • whitewater rafting

                                                                Notes

                                                                  • Arrowhead Lakes is a gated community containing two lakes for swimming and fishing, lifeguard posts are at the five beaches and three outdoor pools (two of which are heated), seven tennis courts and a basketball court (lighted at night) and playgrounds.

                                                                    House Rules

                                                                    Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                    Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                    Cancellation Policy

                                                                    100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                    35 Reviews

                                                                    Excellent4.3/5

                                                                    Latest reviews

                                                                    House was great!

                                                                    Patrick P.

                                                                    It was great dealing with the owners, the house was spotless, plenty of things to do and roomy! Pleasure to deal with!

                                                                    Great house! Good experience!

                                                                    Tetyana K.

                                                                    Thank you very much, Jen, for this amazing house! I and my family felt like being home there. Everything was set great and comfortable. Especially convenient for people with kids. We got everything we needed for good rest. Thank you!

                                                                    1star due to issue with unfair plumbing (diamond ring went down drain of bathtub)

                                                                    Regina J.

                                                                    The home is very nice. The owner forgot to give me linens, I paid for; however, she immediately came through once she confirmed with main office everything was paid for. Very accommodating. She emailed my directions of how to take care of house and plumbing, if water should run.. etc. we had an issue with diamond ring going down drain if bathtub. Again immediately accommodating with a plumber to find ring in drain. And that is when our wonderful vacation went sour. The plumber was completely aware of how the pipes were, before touching anything. Also, plumber had much to say about my insurance I purchased. Saying, it's not covered. As he is out at this location weekly. Upon taking drain off, and unable to find ring after multiple tries with his camera. I insisted to try again... as it was there!!! He found it. But, the PVC piping has no seal, just raw cut, and the drain was glued on with PVC cement glue and temperature tape. The plumber was unable to get the drain back on, even after asking my 2 sons assistance (24 yrs and 22 yrs). So his next step was to go downstairs and wanted to cut a hole in ceiling??? At that point, my 24 year old, said. We are on vacation, not our house, we want to go out, you need to speak with the owner on that one. As you just need to put the correct seal on PVC. Now, the owner is stating!!! It is not her fault nor the current plumbers fault that it was done incorrectly!!! And neither one of them will be paying for the expense!!! So it should be my RESPONSIBILITY! I will be more than happy to pay for the outing of removal of ring. In which , the plumber had stated, it was $200. The owner is still holding all of my deposit monies and has not taken any initiative to contact me. I have been contacting her. She has been asking me to contact private email, not here. I was very patient. And no more. I'm so sorry. The home is so lovely. Such a shame. My children, grandchildren and I even bought extras for kitchen and left behind. Just wish honesty and fairness was in play. I work hard. As everyone else does. This was a vacation we want to continue as a tradition. We will need to try elsewhere. So upset about writing this negative review of the plumbing issue. We could have worked it out, but owner didn't want to budge. Be careful.

                                                                    Comfortable size for large group

                                                                    Lisa M.Fountain Inn, SC

                                                                    Perfect size for our family. Was nice to not have to worry about getting spices and had many items for my 22 month old grandson. It was nice to have a TV in every bedroom. It was very, very cold in the house when we arrived and since it was snowing outside it took FOREVER to get warm, have made a suggestion to the owner to maybe in the cold months to have the heat turned up for arriving guests so hopefully that won’t be an issue for future renters. Keep in mind if you rent the linens, it takes a long time to wash & dry them. Neighborhood was very nice!

                                                                    Wkend getaway

                                                                    tanya p.STATEN ISLAND

                                                                    We enjoyed the home, the rooms are spacious house comes with all basic needs. We all were very pleased and plan on returning again next trip out

                                                                    very dirty

                                                                    ann b.

                                                                    when we arrived at the property, the walls had food splattered on them, the bathroom drains were clogged with hair , the downstairs bathroom smelled of sewage and had globs of i don't know what dripping down the walls, the oven had a half inch of baked on grease and food was so disgusting you could not use it I don't know who maintains the property but for me to pay a cleaning fee is ridiculus

                                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                                    I am truly sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. We work very hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant stay and do all we can to correct any problems. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention however I was only made aware that there was a problem at the property when this review was posted. In my check-in email, I inform all my guests to call me immediately if there are any problems or issues upon arrival. Since no one from your party called me, I was not given the opportunity to correct the problem. We do contract with a cleaning service and if anything at the property was not to your satisfaction I would have contacted the cleaning service and had them come back to the property to fix what they missed. As an owner and customer of the cleaning service if they are not doing the service I hired them for then it needs to be addressed. In the future, should you need anything during your stay please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.

                                                                    Location

                                                                    Pocono Lake, PA, USA

                                                                    Located in Pocono Lake, PA, this house is located just 2 hours north of Philadelphia and only 2 hours from New York City. We are located within three blocks of the heated pool, tennis court and playground and minutes to the lake and beaches. We can accommodate large families and family reunions! We have another property on the same street and with in walking distance of each other. To view this property go to property # 143198 Arrowhead Lake – Hot Tub, Arcade Games, Pool Table, FirePit - 4 BR+Crib - Sleeps up to 14

                                                                    Rates & Availability

                                                                    Additional information about rental rates

                                                                    Cleaning Fee
                                                                    $165

                                                                    Arrowhead Lake Community requires each reservation to pay a $20.00 registration fee and $15.00 per vehicle. These fees are to provide you access to the community and 24/7 security and administration services at the Welcome Center. From Memorial Day to Labor Day, all renters over the age of twelve (12) are required to purchase an amenity bands. Prices are: $8.00 per day, $35.00 per week. During all other times the amenity bands are optional.

                                                                    $221avg/night
                                                                    35 Reviews
                                                                    Excellent 4.3/5
                                                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                    For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                    Property # 138270ha

                                                                    x