Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEST 6 BEDROOM VALUE IN PIGEON FORGE***GREAT RATES****GREAT LOCATION

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms + 6 Baths, (sleeps 14 adults maximum---18 including all children)

PLEASE CLICK BELOW AT 'LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION' TO VIEW MAMA BEAR LODGE 58 PICTURE VIRTUAL TOUR.

'MAMA BEAR LODGE' is a spacious and comfortable SIX BEDROOM (7 beds) and SIX PRIVATE BATHROOM vacation getaway nestled in a log cabin community in the beautiful Smoky Mountains. It is WHEELCHAIR accessible with ample level parking and is conveniently located in Pigeon Forge close to all the main attractions.

Relax on the peaceful front porch in our wooden swing or rocking chairs and breathe in fresh mountain air, or enjoy the serene panoramic views while soaking in the bubbling hot tub on the extra-wide, deck where you can grill delicious meals and eat outside.

This beautiful log cabin can sleep up to 18 and allows for privacy even with a large group. An ideal three-level floor plan provides a master suite with a king size bed and private corner Jacuzzi, an enclosed loft bedroom with two queen size beds, and four additional bedrooms each with queen sized beds.

Enjoy the open air design of the great room, kitchen, and dining areas which offers stunning mountain views where you can entertain, have easy conversation or curl up with a book in front of the warm, stacked stone fireplace. Take advantage of cooking meals in the well-appointed kitchen equipped with solid surface countertops, stainless steel appliances, smooth-surface cook top and microwave.

Our cabin provides FREE Wi-Fi WIRED and WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, so bring your laptops. The separate game room offers a sleeper sofa, pool table, wet bar, refrigerator, game table, and washer & dryer. For sports fans and movie lovers, every room is equipped with cable TV with DVD.

Ideal for church groups, family reunions, corporate retreats, or friends who simply enjoy each other. "MAMA BEAR LODGE" is the perfect place for your wedding guests to stay.

Come visit Dollywood, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Gatlinburg, outlet malls, dinner theaters, lots of restaurants, and much more. MAMA BEAR LODGE is located on Wears Valley Road (turn west at stop light #3 from Pigeon Forge Parkway). We hope you enjoy your stay at our smoke-free, pet-free cabin.

Wear Farm City Park 0.50 miles

McDonald's 0.90 miles

Kroger 1.50 miles

The Parkway 1.80 miles

The Island 2.60 miles

LeConte Center 2.70 miles

Ripken Experience 3.00 miles

Tanger Outlet 3.70 miles

Dollywood 5.50 miles

Gatlinburg 9.50 miles

Keywords: Handicap Accessible, Easy Access, Log Cabin, Location, City Water, Convenient to Dollywood, Outlet Malls, Dinner Theaters, Smoky Mountains, Great Rates, Mountain View, Gatlinburg, Cades Cove, Sevierville.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family gathered from Florida, Georgia, Indiana, South Carolina & West Virginia to celebrate our mother’s 75th birthday. Our choice of Mama Bear Lodge was the best. We had a great time! Next thing to being home! The screened porch was perfect and the wrought iron rockers went for hours (so much that we hope to buy a few for our own porches). Thanks for providing us this perfect spot to make another great family memory.
May 2010
  • 1 of 15

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Entry from Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Entry from Bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Entry from Bedroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Handicap Accessible w/ Entry from Bedroom & Hall
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Entry from Bedroom
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Entry from Bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Private Bathroom, TV
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large Jacuzzi, Private Bathroom, TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Private Bathroom, TV
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Private Bathroom, TV
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , Private Bathroom, TV
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 queen , Located In Living Room and Game Room
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Private Handicap Accessible Bathroom, TV, on Main Level
  • King Size Beds (1), Queen Size Beds (6), Queen Sleeper Sofa (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
'MAMA BEAR LODGE' is a great cabin to enjoy friends and family while visiting the Smokies and Pigeon Forge

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
BEST 6 BEDROOM VALUE IN PIGEON FORGE***GREAT RATES****GREAT LOCATION
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 34 reviews
5

Johnson family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying in this cabin. Everyone had their own room and bathroom. It is very big and very pretty. There was enough room for us to eat breakfast each morning and visit and sit around at night and visit , had a wonderful time . It is in a very good location, easy to get to and not to far from the parkway and grocery store. Hope to stay again. There was 10 in our family.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Group of 6 couples In a great cabin.

  • 5 of 5

We just returned back from a great time at Mama Bear Lodge. We had a total of 12 people. All married couples who decided to go away together. The plus is that each bedroom has their own bathroom and lots of living space. There was so much room in the cabin for everyone. I was extremely nervous about cabin living, since this was my first time, however Mama Bear was above and beyond. We enjoyed the third floor living area with the pool table and couches, Then was able to relax on the second floor living area as well as use both balcony areas. This cabin is very close to all the attractions in Pigeon Forge as well as not too far from Gaitlinburg. Everything worked in the cabin, I saw no bugs during our stay. I would recommend this cabin to anyone. We were very happy with our stay. Thank you to the owners. I wanted to write in the guest book, but a party of 12 people did not have a pen :) Also please do the Alphine Coaster that is within minutes from the cabin, THAT was awesome!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Family Reunion in a Fantastic Cabin!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a family reunion that included 10 adults and 8 children. The cabin and all it's amenities enhanced our time together as a family. Cabin was spotless, well stocked with kitchen items, plenty of towels, blankets, and linens. Everything worked: appliances, hot tub, plumbing, TV's. Zero complaints. The cabin looks and feels new. Very children friendly. The two living areas (one on the main floor and one on in the basement) were great for groups to play games in or just talk. Lots of chairs for meals. All 3 decks were fun to have: including swinging benchs, bar b q, lots of rocking chairs and outdoor furniture to enjoy the beautiful scenery. Even though we were on a street with numerous cabins, we did not hear anyone else. Still felt like we were secluded up on a mountain! Great cabin! Would recommend it to anyone for a safe, clean, spacious get together.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time while staying in this cabin. My new husband and I rented this cabin to bring our families together to celebrate our marriage. The 6 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms made every couple comfortable and made them feel like they had their own space. We had 11 adults and 3 children staying in this cabin and I never felt like we were on top of each other. We loved sitting out on the patios enjoying the beautiful weather and scenery. The cabin was clean and just as described. The only complaint I have is that we could only find 1 big skillet and that wasn't enough when cooking for 14 people. Oh, and we couldn't find any dishclothes or wash clothes for dishes, but that was an easy enough fix and we just picked up a few from Wal-mart. This cabin was well worth the money and we will forever have fond memories of the time we spent there.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words - we appreciate your recommendations for Mama Bear Lodge and hope you'll come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hanover, PA
1

Family vacation 2015

  • 1 of 5

This property is absolutely beautiful and accommodates ten people nicely. This poor review is due to our inability to use the master bedroom, which was definitely a huge selling point for the property. Upon our arrival we noticed a horrible smell coming from that room. It is an odor that resembles a decomposing animal. We followed protocol and notified housekeeping and the owner. We didn't receive any assistance on the first day and an air purifier was brought in on Sunday by housekeeping. This has not resolved the issue at all. No follow up call by the owner to check on the situation. We will have a great week on vacation without using this room which isn't ideal; however it does leave me with a poor taste in my mouth about the customer service that is provided once you've paid for the property. So I would say renter beware.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about this issue. We did receive a call from you on the Saturday evening of your check-in and we contacted the housekeeper to ask her to bring over an air purifier and also spray Fabreeze. She was able to bring over an air purifier from the storage unit on Sunday morning first thing. Unfortunately, she was not able to get it and bring it over on Saturday night. We did try calling the cabin but did not get an answer and we do have someone try to make customer service calls to all of our properties within 2 days of arrival but she also did not get an answer at the cabin either. Our housekeeper indicated you spoke to her twice on Tuesday by telephone about another issue and you did not mention anything about the odor persisting. We assumed everything was OK but obviously when we received your notice on VRBO did we realize there was still an issue. Today we spoke to the housekeeper again during the turn from your departure and the arrival of the next guest she indicated there was no oder that she could detect. She also indicated you left the cabin about very clean. That is truly appreciated. Thanks for you letting us know and your gracious comments about our cabin. Craig, Elaine, Toney & Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Louisville, KY USA
5

Couples getaway

  • 5 of 5

There have been 6 couples that have stayed in this cabin for 4 years straight. We come from Ohio and Kentucky. Even though some of the couples have changed over the years, the fun times have not. We really enjoy staying here and relaxing either in the rocking chairs on the front porch or in the hot tub on the back deck. It's a perfect place to stay because each room has it's own private bath. That's important to all of us. We all love sightseeing and the shows in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg . We are already talking about the trip next year! Love it

  • Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
37 Miles
McGhee Tyson (TYS), Louisville, (Knoxville) TN
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course, Pigeon Forge
Nearest Motorway
17 Miles
Interstate 40
Nearest Restaurant
1.8 Miles
Mel's Diner
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg, 1339 Ski Mountain Rd
Car: necessary

Come visit Dollywood, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Gatlinburg, outlet malls, dinner theaters, lots of restaurants, and much more.

Wear Farm City Park 0.50 miles

McDonald's 0.90 miles

Kroger 1.50 miles

The Parkway 1.80 miles

The Island 2.60 miles

LeConte Center 2.70 miles

Ripken Experience 3.00 miles

Tanger Outlet 3.70 miles

Dollywood 5.50 miles

Gatlinburg 9.50 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cabin Prep Fee $225 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.25%

Rates are subject to change until owner confirms your reservation.
We rent only to guests who are 25 years of age or older.
NO PETS AND NO SMOKING

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund