Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunset Breeze – 2 Bedrooms/Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Sunset Breeze is a wonderful Douglas Lake front retreat with it’s own private seasonal dock and year round lake view. The shared launch area is very near for convenience. This 2 level home offers a large sloping yard with fabulous waterfront and views. Its name speaks clearly for those wonderful Smoky Mountain sunsets which you will enjoy from your large deck or hot tub. Sunset breeze has a hot tub to enjoy on those cold wintery mountain nights and the woodburning fireplace to snuggle with that special someone. Enjoy your Douglas Lake Vacation in the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. We are just a short drive into Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, the Bristol Raceway, and Cherokee North Carolina. Owls Roost is across the road if you need a little more room for your group.

Sunset Breeze speaks clearly for itself with those wonderful Smoky Mountain sunsets which you will enjoy from your large deck or hot tub. Lakefront home with a private dock, steamy hot tub and romantic wood burning fireplace for your enjoyment.

Remember Douglas Lake is a Reservoir so lake levels will be low/ or gone after the Labor day week until its coming back up in the spring. We have no control with the lake levels. To call direct with questions etc you can reach us at 8654532354

More Details

Property Manager
Debbie Sims
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Enjoyed my stay..

Review by Steve on 1/21/17 10:32 AM IP Address:



After reading another review I felt impelled to say I thought the beds to be very comfortable. I was warned about winter pool (lowering of the lake to prevent flooding) and the website even has a picture of the lake drained so I was not surprised in any way. I found the home itself to be very comfortable and a little bigger than I expected for a 2 bedroom and the price I paid. I loved the late check-in convenience. Just gave them my card numbers and they emailed me a door code! What could be quicker & easier? This was important for me since I arrived after midnight VERY tired. The hot tub was nice and not far from the door so I didn't get cold running back inside afterwards. There was a lot of bird and turtle activity during the day and I found watching them to be quite soothing. The neighborhood of this home reminds me of back home, not a resort. From the street things are pretty average, but when you step out your backdoor (upstairs or down), you are in a different world, one I seek out. This is a nice home and was well worth the cost. I have NO COMPLAINTS.
Jan 2017
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • All towels and washcloths are furnished .
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • All bed linens are furnished.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sunset Breeze – 2 Bedrooms/Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
5

Very clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The view was beautiful, but it’s too bad that Douglas Lake gets drained so early. It’s a great location - out in the country, but not far from Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Great Smokies National Park. I have never been asked to take the garbage off site and to start a load of laundry before I left, but my husband and I complied. I think it should be emphasized that both bedrooms are downstairs. It wasn’t a problem for us, but could be for some. The outdoor areas looked very nice. Unfortunately, the weather didn’t allow us to take advantage of those spaces. We still had a great time!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your visit with Sunset breeze and your review. It is a wonderful property and so glad you came and hope you come again soon. thank you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome view and cabin was great

  • 5 of 5

Only complaint I have is didn’t catch any fish , cabin and the view was amazing

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed Sunset breeze. It is a wonderful property and we hope you come to visit again. thank you for taking the time to write a review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kayla Bordelon

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect for our family! Our kiddos loved jumping off the dock and swimming, the cove is quite and the view is amazing! The house was cozy and clean too. This was our first family trip to Lake Douglas/Tennessee, we were ready to go back the second we left! We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kayla, thank you so much for visiting with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. See you soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing lake front cabin.

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time as always. Lake front Cabins always does a wonderful job of providing us with a beautiful home away from home in paradise. The views are stunning and we had a very fun girls weekend.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. It always so nice to hear from our guests. We are so glad you had a wonderful weekend and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Perfect home-away-from-home

  • 5 of 5

Our family of three stayed for a week in July. Our first vacation to the area and a little nervous renting on-line. Pictures do not do this home justice. House was immaculate, everything you needed in the kitchen and LOTS of bathroom towels. The view was gorgeous and the swimming was excellent. There is a brand new set of stairs to get you to the water and a large dock we used to swim from. The water has a sharp drop-off so you want to be a good swimmer and/or have things to float on. Lots of privacy, only visitor was the company mowing the lawn for a few minutes. Debbie was easily accessible by phone for any questions and very helpful. There's even an alarm system you can use while away from the houses for the day. I'd recommend arriving in daylight as the narrow road is twisty and the turns need to be learned. The house is about 15-17 minutes from Sevierville. There aren't enough on-line reviews of this house but plenty of positive review in the guest book, don't hesitate to rent this house, you won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dayle for your very nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed the Sunset Breeze and hope you come to visit with us again. thank you also for taking the time for a review. its always a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
3

Vacation with little privacy at times

  • 3 of 5

Very beautiful home and views are gorgeous!!! The only issue that I had was that we stayed a week and was trying to enjoy our vacation and on Tusesday and on Friday there were bug control men that came each time. The first one did knock and asked if it was ok to spray. The second time on Friday my husband and I was down at the dock and all of a sudden two men was walking around the cabin placing things in the ground. My husband and I came to enjoy ourselves and have our own private vacation and we did not expect to be disturbed like this. If we had a notice stating that this would happen, we would have been ok with this. We were trying to enjoy our privacy but was disturbed a couple of times. I tried to read everything but never found anything showing that this would happen.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our Cabins do have monthly pest control by professionals as i am sure all our guests appreciate. That is not done on our schedule but they do areas of the county on their schedule. If they tried to work around when no one was at a rental property in this area this would never happen. they can't possible drive from one area of the county to the other to skip around to cabins. this is a normal part of rental property and has to be addressed. I am sure even these guests would prefer them coming around than the other option of not having it at all. I do apologize as this apparently bothered you but sure glad to hear you had a good time.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Car: necessary

Year Round Lake Frontage, seasonal dock;

Muddy Creek Area of Douglas Lake Sevierville side of Lake Approx. 15 to 20 min to Pigeon Forge launch area within 1/2 mile of cabin;

Closest Marina to this cabin: Gator Point Marina – Marina, Dockside Deli, Boat Rentals.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

reservation / cl $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.75%

Once reservation is accepted by Lake front Cabins your initial rent deposit , Home Away fee and accidental damage Insurance is charged by Home Away. Final payment is due payable to Lakefront Cabins 45 days prior to check in by cashiers check or money order . Mail it to: Lakefront Cabins 1709 Thurman Circle Sevierville, TN 37876. If your final payment will be received a full 45 days prior to check in you are welcome to send a personal ck . If you have any questions you can call us at 865 453 2354
Thank you Enjoy your Day
Debbie

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund