Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Garden View 2bedroom 2bath corner unit at Ke Nani Kai #117

Bedrooms 2
Space 908 sq ft
Property type condo


About the property

Newly updated two bedroom, two bath Ke Nani Kai Garden View condo

Nice condo corner unit Ke Nani Kai with two bedrooms and two baths unit 117. Recently updated with new appliances and decor. A few steps out the back door, then look to the right and you have the ocean in front of you with gorgeous sunsets. Close to the pool, spa, tennis courts and BBQs. Recently updated, new kitchen countertops, ceiling fan, new appliances and patio furniture. All new kitchen accessories, pots, pans, dishes, glassware, silverware, blender, coffee machine and toaster. Brand new bed linens and bath towels. You will have everything you need for a wonderful relaxing vacation. Enjoy Molokai which is step back in time and is the true Hawaii.

Moises Laurel
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

About Moises Laurel

My husband and met in Hawaii many years ago and we fell in love with Moloksi because it is the old Hawaii. SO we now have three condos and will be building a home soon.

Moises Laurel purchased this condo in 2016

Why Moises Laurel chose Maunaloa

Great corner unit and recently updated.


Maunaloa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 908 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Also a hide-a-bed in the living room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
35% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Beautiful Garden View 2bedroom 2bath corner unit at Ke Nani Kai #117
average rating of 4.2941175 based on 17 reviews


  • 5 of 5

From the correspondence with the owners due to our very very last minute booking, to the care of the condo and everything else, we loved it here. Definitely recommend this condo. The owners were very accommodating to us when we booked the same day we needed to stay. Talk about very last minute booking and it was no problem for them. Very sweet couple. Loved the fact that it had a rice cooker in the condo because most don't have that. Had everything we needed. Would love to stay here again. If you are going to stay in Molokai, this is the place to be, just watch out for the deer at night because they will just jump out of nowhere. As we were driving down to the condo one night, a huge deer ran out of the bushes and into our rental van and did quite a bit amount of damages to it. Note to self, next time take the car rental insurance when traveling in Molokai. (Didn't do that this time ..yikes!, but our personal insurance will cover it). Other then that, awesome time.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very Impressed!!

  • 4 of 5

Just loved our stay even if we were only there in the morning and late evenings. Room was very spacious and most of all breezy. There was enough linen and the kitchen was very well stocked. I really enjoyed the two pull-out beds in the living room it was so convenient. Thank you Shell & Moe!!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable & Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our time at Ke Nani Kai. The owners were really easy to contact and very accommodating. The space was comfortable for six and included a lovely lanai for us to have meals and enjoy each others company. Everything we needed to prepare our own meals was easily located in the kitchen. I would gladly stay in this unit again.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property looks as it does in the pictures, no nasty surprises.

  • 4 of 5

We only stayed one night, but wish we had stayed longer. It's a lovely place, a home away from home.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pleasanton, California

Clean and Friendly

  • 4 of 5

The owner was very good to work with and the overall experience was good. The condo was clean, but it could use some updating.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs some TLC

  • 1 of 5

We dont think we will be staying here again. The owners were nice and accommodated us checking in early and out late. They were also available to help us when we realized that they only left us 4 towels (and no pool towels)

for 5 people.

But here’s why we won’t be booking this room again:

-Front screen door does not close easily- you have to slam it . There is a gap at the bottom of the screen door so all the bugs can come in unless you close the wooden door but then you don’t get the breeze.

- we had to wash dishes and pots that were put away in the cabinets with food stuck on them.

- the oven burnt everything- I don’t think the temperature is calibrated. An oven thermometer would be nice.

- Sliding doors don’t really slide- we had to fight with them to open and close.

-bathroom lighting was dim

- water pressure in both showers is only a trickle

-front toilet - you have to hold the handle down for awhile before it would flush.

- beds have a memory foam topper. On the twin beds it feels like you are gonna fall off the bed because the topper doesn’t fit well on the bed

- the only thing updated in this unit is the laminate/wood flooring- everything else is original and could use some TLC.

We have stayed in a few units at KNK and this one was the worst (and priced the same as some of the nicer ones) - but this was the only one available during our stay and now we know why.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The unit has now had some updating. New refrigerator and a new sofa bed and chair. I sorry you had trouble with the stove. We’ve not had anyone else have any issues. It is a relatively new range. The screens have now been replaced. We are absentee owners and we did not know. The weather conditions in Molokai cause things to rust quickly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Kepuhi Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties