About the property
- Condo908 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum StayNone
Newly updated two bedroom, two bath Ke Nani Kai Garden View condo
Nice condo corner unit Ke Nani Kai with two bedrooms and two baths unit 117. Recently updated with new appliances and decor. A few steps out the back door, then look to the right and you have the ocean in front of you with gorgeous sunsets. Close to the pool, spa, tennis courts and BBQs. Recently updated, new kitchen countertops, ceiling fan, new appliances and patio furniture. All new kitchen accessories, pots, pans, dishes, glassware, silverware, blender, coffee machine and toaster. Brand new bed linens and bath towels. You will have everything you need for a wonderful relaxing vacation. Enjoy Molokai which is step back in time and is the true Hawaii.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 18, 2018
About Shelley Laurel
My husband and met in Hawaii many years ago and we fell in love with Moloksi because it is the old Hawaii. SO we now have three condos and will be building a home soon.
Shelley Laurel purchased this Condo in 2016
Why Shelley Laurel chose Maunaloa
Great corner unit and recently updated.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
The owners I would give a 5 but the condo a 3 so an overall 4. The owners were super responsive and nice. Needs were immediately addressed. The unit was nice. A ground unit with an open view but could stand updated window treatment. Some of the blinds didn't close or open and sofa sleepers were very uncomfortable. I would strongly suggest to replace the cutting knife as it was very dull and could cause injury. I would stay there again because of the owners' customer service.
As this was my first visit to Molokai, I was very pleasantly surprized at the accommodations. .The apartment was spacious/clean and well appointed. The outdoor patio was wonderful for coffee in the mornings and sunsets at night. One thing missing was beach chairs which we purchased for this unit as they were well used , as you are close to some beautiful beaches.
I feel the owners were most accommodating and accessible during our stay if needed. Would highly recommend this unit to anyone, and the pool area was lovely and very clean. Definitely would book again if return to Molokai.
A great base of operations
The apartment was just as advertised. It was great to have the washer and dryer after our mule trip to Kalaupapa! Comfy beds, beautiful grounds.
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Comfortable condo but needs more care.
This is a nice condo with wood flooring and clean . The location is at the far West end of the island where there are great beaches but no services of any kind. The association has a nice pool and bbq area as well as tennis courts. The unit is adequately furnished and supplied though we only had one beach towel and it seems all the doors need repair/upgrading. Having said that, we would definitely stay here again and would recommend this unit to our friends.
The owners were awesome with their directions and response time. The Home came with everything you would need, including a pack n play for our young baby, pots/pans, coffee machine. Everything was clean, dust free and well taken care of. The Downside was the screen frame had been dented leaving a large space open and sooo many mosquitoes flooded the apartment at night. My poor daughter got bit over 50 times and now has scabs where all the bites were. This made it impossible to sleep soundly as there were mosquitos everywhere. Also, air flow in the extra bedroom wasn’t very good and there were no extra fans, just one in the living room and the Home came with no trash bags, so our kitchen waste just sat out, we had to have a friend bring us some. If it weren’t for the mosquitoes we definitely would have enjoyed our stay so much more.
I am very sorry about the mosquitos. I was not aware of any broken screen in the unit. This is the first time it has been mentioned and I can assure you that it will be taken cared of immediately. I am also very sorry about the trash bag that was missing. This is very unusual. We have a contact person in Molokai that would have taken cared of your issues if you had let us know the problem while you were there. We provide all tenants a 24 hour phone number to call for any issues that comes up. I'm glad that everything else was okay.
Place comfortably slept four with two good size bathrooms. Loved the refreshing dip in the pool.
Thank you so much for your review.