Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Unique Vacation Experience at Ocean Forest Villas

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo


About the property

Two bedroom condo-styled unit

Discover a unique vacation experience at the most famous name in Myrtle Beach at Ocean Forest Villas. Tucked away on the scenic 10-acre site of the Grand Strand’s first oceanfront resort, the historic Ocean Forest Hotel, these comfortable condo units are your vacation home away from home and can accommodate parties of any size.

Beautifully landscaped and located in the exclusive Ocean Forest neighborhood, Ocean Forest Villas provide the perfect escape for couples, families and groups looking to avoid the hustle and bustle of high-rise hotels. Take a short stroll across Ocean Boulevard and through the towering dunes to the most secluded stretch of oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, or kick back beside the on-site pools and soak up the sun and the scenery. Despite the tranquil environment, the excitement and entertainment of the Grand Strand are only short drives away.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, german, russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair accessible


Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
Unique Vacation Experience at Ocean Forest Villas
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews

Older but location was amazing!

  • 4 of 5

The property served our needs. Older unit but location was great...literally across the street from the beach. The unit was clean. Master bath was too small for my 6'4" Dad. Hall bath much bigger. TV in bedroom #2 with twin beds, cable did not work and there was a flicker in the TV in the master bedroom. No central AC but wall units kept the unit cool. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Hosteeva team is so grateful that you had a great stay, Mark! Our team would like you to know that we have fixed the AC as well as the cable and absolutely look forward to your return :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice condo but dirty

  • 2 of 5

The condo was close to the beach which was nice. It was also good in size. Only thing that was wrong was that it was dirty. Oven And microwave were greasy along with the range hood. The master bath was dirty from the bottom of the shower. The other bathroom had a moldy shower curtain. Everything would of been great if the condo had been cleaner.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent option for Myrtle Beach

  • 5 of 5

The property was very clean and well-kept. Right across from the beach, perfect location.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ponder Texas

Cozy real close to the beach. Master bathroom very small and cramped.

  • 5 of 5

Only stayed one night but fit our needs and was cross the street from the beach. Priced very reasonable.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our staff sincerely loved reading your review, Rick Melvin Ponder Texas! We appreciate knowing that you had a great stay and that the property was in a great location :) Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The place was ok, the management lied

  • 2 of 5

When booking my vacation for my family, I wanted to make sure my Kids has an indoor pool. I book this property because it had indoor pool listed. I didn’t see at pictures so I emailed the owner/ management to make sure. I received an email back confirming there was an indoor pool. Once we arrived we found out it was all a lie. This is and have never had an indoor pool at this place. After contacting management on both the phone ( gave me the run around) and text on their app ( once I told them I was not happy they stop texting). So I will never and you should not either use the Hosteeva company again.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Michael! Thank you for booking with Hosteeva and taking out your time to post an honest and critical review. We at Hosteeva like critical reviews because we can use them to make your next trip better than the last. We are sorry to hear that you had such a bad time with our customer support and can assure that this isn't usual. Please feel free to contact us at Hosteeva so we can help you further. We are really sorry for this issue and would like to resolve it with you. We hope regardless that you had a good stay and that you will come again soon! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We all loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We didnt know there was such a thing as a quiet beach at Myrtle till now. Check in/out was a breeze with the app. We had a great time at a great place close to everything we love about Myrtle beach. The only thing i can think of that is missing is a crosswalk at our building with a ramp in the curb on the beach side, but this will not keep us from staying here again. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional