check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

180° Ocean View +360° Luxury + Comfort+ Winter 2016 Special Rates, ask about it?

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

2 BR CONDO, ASK FOR OUR LAST MINUTE OFFERS

OUR OCEAN VIEW DEFINES THE REAL MEANING OF “BEACH FRONT”

It’s not only the best , It’s real!

We have condos w /1 or 2 bedrooms side by side. ask about them (lower rates w/ the same ocean view).

Careful and beautifully decorated 2bed 2 baths condo (in Isla Verde) offers all you can need in 1,470 square feet place with huge balcony and 180° of magnificent-breathtaking ocean view. Give it a chance; enjoy yourself in a luxury spacious-comfy-homey place. Please don’t ask me if we have pools, tennis courts, ocean view, private access to the best beach, parking lot, forks, towels, or..... YES WE HAVE IT ALL! Plus, all services are within a walking distance.

Master room: King size bed

Guest room: 2 tween beds, or a second king size bed (upon request)

Help the planet saving electrycity. Please TURN OFF the AC when you leave the unit.

Need a ride from the airport: I'll pick you up as a welcome courtesy!!

THIS IS A NON SMOKING SUPER-CLEAN PLACE And, sorry pets but you aren’t invited!

Checking in time 2:00 PM; Checking out time 11:00 AM

Call me at any time.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Gaby
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

About Gaby

My husband and I are botanists.

After some years in the Caribbean, we bought a house in Puerto Rico because being part of the US we feel safe and we're still in the Caribbean. From Puerto Rico many other Islands are close. We enjoy exploring hidden places full of native plants. Besides, we have discovered the best sun sets, rivers, waterfalls, and magic places on the Island.

Gaby purchased this condo in 2006

Why Gaby chose Puerto Rico

My husband and I came to live in Puerto Rico in 2001. Being outsiders, we need a centric place w/all services within a walking safe distance. Later, we discover that traffic is a lot better in Isla Verde than in any other beach areas in San Juan. All entertainment is less than 5 minutes walk, and I don't have to worry about driving nor parking. Besides, being in a touristy area all services are good kept and safety is 24/7.

What makes this condo unique

We can help you to plan good inland trips. If you want to explore some of the hidden beauties, that’s our specialty. Also, if you have large parties, I have 2 more condos. All are next to each other, thus you can be together but w/lots of space and privacy at the same time.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you

Gaby
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

180° Ocean View +360° Luxury + Comfort+ Winter 2016 Special Rates, ask about it?
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 38 reviews
Clancy, MT, USA
5

Tropical Ocean Breezes, Beautiful Balconey Sunsets, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We 4 stayed here for 8 nights and found this place to be wonderful. We would definitely stay here again. We were able to leave the sliding doors and windows open when we were there and allow the tropical ocean breeze to flow through the place without ever really needing to use the A/C (but did run a floor fan that was provided at night). Despite no screens we never saw a mosquito or a no see um, and that was an unexpected but pleasant surprise! The owners were great, picking us up at the airport, giving us a short tutorial about the place, and then leaving us to play. We did stay in Rincon one night (Casa Islena - also recommended) because it is a 2.5 hour and somewhat tedious drive over to the west end of the island. It was nice to have the clothes dryer because otherwise things dry slowly with the humidity. Plumbing was all high quality and worked well. The king size bed was more comfortable than our bed at home! Go for it!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington,MA-USA
5

Best Beach Condo in Isla Verde

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this beautiful 2 bedroom beach front Condo 3 out of the last 4 years and just can't wait to return as we depart for home in cold/snowy New England. On the 17th floor with a spectacular 180deg ocean view. Unit is spacious and well equipped with large bedrooms and King size beds not found in many condo rentals in this area. The owners have always been gracious and communicative and usually pick us up at the airport. Unit also comes with a secure parking space in the lower level of the building and the security system is very effective. Very easy access to the beach and have always enjoyed seeing familiar faces there each year-- very friendly gatherings. And an easy walk to Intercontinental Hotel and the El San Juan Resort as well as the local markets. Have researched many accommodations in this area and this is by far the roomiest condo and a great value for the price. Had 7 glorious sunny days on the beach this year and look forward to returning next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much F. This is the 4th time you stay with us and we are looking forward to see you again next year. Best to you Gaby
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bienne, Bern, Switzerland
5

I am eager to come back

  • 5 of 5

I am a Swiss woman without many knowledge of Caribbean culture. When I booked I was afraid because I was traveling with my two teen daughters. I didn't knew if that was a dangerous neighborhood. Now that I am back in the cold weather I have nothing in my mind that to come back. I arrived at the airport at midnight and these incredible owners went to pick us up at the airport and gave me all the safety local information and attention I will not expect from a any host. Mrs. Gabi and Mr. Albert gave us a clean and lovely apartment and I had the best holidays in years. We adore the view of the sunrise at 5:00 am, we were all the time safe at the pool or beach with local security staff all the time around us. The location is amazing and we was near almost any place of Interest in San Juan. The condominium have some elderly people and we make new friends. Everybody was extremely gentle and very respectful to us. That is the place where I could imagine sending my daughters to spend holidays without me. Mrs. Gabi treat us so great that I can trust her my daughters without my surveillance. That amazing experience was in Sept and I just hope they have some free time to rent us again next year. It is a ideal and very affordable apartment for a family with kids. Thanks Gabi and Albert!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Brigitte, and thank you very-very much for treating our unit as your own home. I'm happy to hear you and the girls had a good time. As we always do, I offer you our best priority and rates next time you give us the opportunity to be your host. Please say hi to your beautiful Sibylle and Lucyle. Best Gaby
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
north andover, ma
1

This condo is nothing like it was described

  • 1 of 5

This condo is nothing like it was described

Please do yourself a favor and never rent from these people. They are totally unprofessional. We mentioned a couple of things we were not happy about. The owner said she was glad to get the feedback. It was a pleasant conversation. Four hours later Gabby and her husband came to the condo we had fully paid for for 17 days, and they EVICTED us! Told us we had to be out the next morning! When we arrived, the a/c was broken-wasn't fixed until the next afternoon, and it was a very hot and humid evening. We left for a couple of hours to go shopping and we left the a/c on. They charged us $40! Even though we had not had any a/c the first 24 hours. Crazy! There was no hot water in the kitchen --ever--which also meant no hot water for laundry since the extremely small washing machine was in the kitchen. No hot water for washing dishes. We were told by the owners that no one in PR uses hot water in the kitchen! Funny since our condo last year had hot water. As a result, many of the dishes and silverware in the cabinets had food stuck on them and were not clean. The pots and pans were really old and were disgusting. The furniture is extremely uncomfortable. Basically they have cushions on a cement slab of some kind--hard and very very low to the ground. The beach towels were not even bath size and had holes in them. There was no tv in the family room so viewing had to be done in the bedroom. I could go on and on. On our way out the next day, we turned the keys into the security hut, but they did not bother looking there. They had new locks put in and charged us for the locks and labor! We have been trying to get the money we are due back, but to no avail. The owners are rude and not to be trusted. Stay away!

Reviewer location

north andover, ma

Date of arrival

February 11, 2015

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When owners rent their properties, we have many more disadvantages than guest do. We never know who is coming nor how our property, or ourselves will be treated. In 10 years I’ve rented my condos, 98% of our rentals are good experiences, and there are over 35 references to back this up. But unfortunately, experiences with people like you also happened. Since your arrival, I did notice your bad mood. Of course nobody likes to miss a plane, get stuck at the airport for days due to a winter storm, miss your medications on a mislaid luggage, etc. But, it was not my fault. Since the very beginning your agenda was to criticize everything (weather, place, apartment, local people, etc.). Your constant statements such as “this third world country is like the Middle East”. “..We ‘re not like you”, clearly showed your frustration. I’m sorry to say this, but we were very happy to find out you left. I only wish you have told us first to come and close the condo, pick up the keys, turn off all appliances you left on, etc. I understand you are angry because we charged you for the keys you did not return, the magnetic key access you lost, and for the door locks we had to change. I keep asking myself, why you did not return the keys? Where did you leave them? Also, you forgot to mention, we did return your money for all the days you did not use the condo, even though it was your decision to go. Once again Marsha, I understand you because being in such bad mood, you were unable to have a good time. I have to admit that I was happy after you left, and even happier to return your payment, even though I lost money for not renting my condo 2 weeks in Feb 2015.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
1

unprofessional host; broken toilet she charged us for; no door on second bedroom

  • 1 of 5

Host was rude and unprofessional; the toilet broke the first night we were there, for 7 days we had to flush by reaching in the toilet and pulling a string; instead of apologizing for such an inconvenience, owner charged us $40 to pay for a part she needed to fix her toilet (she deducted it from our deposit without informing us before she did so). She also admonished us for not knowing we had to wait 30 seconds each time we opened the refrigerator, or the door would stick. The second "bedroom" does not have a door, and there is a mirror in front of the bed, so you can see in the room when you pass by. Shame on the owner for not revealing it is not a true 2 bedroom. Very old pots and pans. Piles of boxes in master bedroom closet, they use it as storage. Only one pillow per person (owner had other pillows in closet but no clean pillowcases, when we inquired she said they were at the cleaners). Terrible owner, would not recommend or return.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry Laura, I could not please you. The first time the toiled flush got broken, I thought it was a casualty, and we fixed it the very same day. In our constant effort to give you an enjoyable stay, the second time you reported it, again we were very fast to assist you and fixed it once more. However, the third time you called us, I knew it was not me. The plumber found the stainless steel part (he had put a day before) crinkle and bended by force. May be you are very strong, or you did not understand how to flush our toilet. The same with our fridge. We have a high technology fridge that seals the doors to keep all cooler and save energy. To reopen the door, you need to wait only 10 seconds. I apologize if you did not know how it works and probably thought it was broken. In any case, I put a sign now. The second bedroom it does have a door. If you leave it open, yes you can see on the mirror inside the room. However, if you close it, you get all the privacy you need. About the pillows, I thought it was not a problem. Anyhow, even though we have lots of pillows, it was not enough for you. I promise to have more next time you come. Thanks any way for your preference and for your comments. Having some differences with our guests make me improve the service I want to provide. Best to you. Gaby
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Excellent and Affordable

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I along with our 4 teenagers (ages 13-16) truly enjoyed our spring break vacation here! Less than 10 mins from the beach, this house was perfectly located for us. After spending all day at the beach, my husband and I would relax in the comfortable King size bed while the kids spent the rest of the evening in the pool. The neighborhood is quiet, and neighbors are friendly, yet not nosy :)

Our kids didn't notice there were no TV's in the rooms they were staying in because they were so occupied with family games, the pool and each other!

We will definitely look to stay at this property again when we visit Daytona.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tom, I'm happy t hear you did not need TV's. But, there are 2 TV's in the apartment (one in each bedroom). Thanks for your comment Gaby
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Luis Munoz Marin
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
There are many bars
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Baldorioty de Castro
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
There are many
Nearest Beach
Isla Verde

Experience a Botanical tour.

I can advice a botanical expedition with an expert who can tell you all about local flora.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cangrejo Arriba Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2016-2017
Dec 11 2016 - Mar 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
From
$245
Thu,Sun
$1,540
$5,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee/ 4 persons $90
Refundable damage deposit $300

Rates given are for the first 1-4 persons. More than 4 guests, more fees apply. Taxes are not included.
We can not assure availability with out confirmation.
To confirm, we need to receive your security deposit.
Cancellation policy: You have up to 4 weeks prior arrival to cancel your reservation and receive your security deposit minus $75 penalty.
If you do not cancel or do not show up, your security deposit will be retained.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cangrejo Arriba Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1475 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 -
  • We provide one towel to use inside the condo, and a beach towel per person. One change of linens per bed.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , king bed/ 2 + sofa bed (full size) sleeps 2 more if need
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 2 twins or a king bed can be arranged upon request.
    Living room area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full size futon for 2 persons
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fully equipped Kitchen (Blender, Microwave, Cooking utensils provided)

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties